We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Still Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Still Bay Resort
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I wrote a glowing resort nearly a year ago about this property. What a difference a year - and new owners -- can make. Earlier this year, the property was sold to new owners, who in fact, own other properties on Lake George. I had the option to keep my reservation (which I had made in Jan. with the previous...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank YepItsMe2014
Management response:

Good afternoon! First of all, I would like to apologize for the delayed response. I am truly sorry you had such an awful experience at our resort! This year the breakfast will be prepared a little differently and I believe it will be a big hit! The office does close for the night but there is an emergency number available...

Walnutport
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Spent three glorious days at the Still Bay resort and enjoyed every minute of it. The grounds are well maintained, the rooms are clean and the beds are super comfy, heat worked well since it does get cold at night, the rooms offer a small refrigerator which allows you to pack some healthy choices in between enjoying the many restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsittler
Management response:

Hello Diana, Thank you for your kind review! I am so happy you were able to check out Warrensburg's famous garage sale, it really is huge! Hope to see you again this year! Warm regards, Lilly

Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

My friend, her young son and I spent three nights here in August. We stayed one night in the apartment and then Two nights in a two bed. For the price we payed this place was underwhelming. Compared to other places we could see, other than chairs to layout in there are no activities or items to use for fun....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChickaCanada
Management response:

Good afternoon Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review Still Bay! I am sorry you felt underwhelmed by our resort. I am happy to say there will be kayaking available at our resort this year! Lake George Village has many fun activities and I would love to give you some ideas next time you visit. Please feel free...

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The property is stunning, the lake rooms are adorable. I love the boathouse, the beach is nice, the view is amazing. But we were not able to enjoy any of it due to the constant intolerable noise from the properties on either side of the resort, as well as from some of the guests at Still Bay. There were people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lakeandledoge
Management response:

Good afternoon! Thank you for your review! I am sorry for the disturbances you experienced. Unfortunately, the resort next door was allowed to have the DJ on their beach that night until 10 pm, which is the noise ordinance for Lake George. The rowdy guests were very apologetic for disturbing you and were much quieter the next night, though I...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have stayed at this place many years and my In-laws even longer, and always looked forward to our visit and to spending time with the original owners, Bob, Ron and Eileen... The place was sold just in time for our yearly vacation July 2016......The people were rude ( the maid staff were the only friendly ones )......the beautiful breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dawn Q
Management response:

Hello Dawn, Thank you for your review! I would like to apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Your reservation had been made with the previous owners and having received the reservation details directly from them, I am sorry to hear that your dates were off in that particular room. The previous owners are wonderful people and I...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed here as a family of four for two nights. We arrived at 6pm after a long drive to find the reception closed, eventually another guest gave us a number to call. After a lengthy wait someone arrived to give us a key, we were asked to return to the office the next morning to check in. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 992jaynek
Management response:

Good afternoon! Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to hear about the damp and musty smell! Housekeeping is available everyday and they do a wonderful job! I am surprised to hear that they did not visit your room. Usually when there is a "privacy please" sign on the door, they do not disturb the guests inside....

Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 10 August 2016

we had booked 2 rooms during americade 2016. the rooms are pretty nice and have a nice rustic feeling. it is right next to the lake and its nice to sit by in the mornings and evenings. only negative was they advertised free breakfast but could not find it anywhere. would return again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shady23w
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Still Bay! I apologize that the advertising was unclear regarding the breakfast. Our complimentary breakfast is served during July and August in the large Manor House. We hope to see you again this year! Warm regards, Lilly

New Jersey
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I would advise against staying at this resort. period of stay ( 22-25 July 2016 ) 1. The site, and the hotel receptionist lied about the number of Kayaks and paddle boards present at the site. On asking they said that there is only one available, and other will be available soon, which did not happen till I was there....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Cool_Sunny_1987
Management response:

Good morning! Thank you for your candid review! I am terribly sorry you had this experience at our resort. Unfortunately, while the kayaks and paddle boards were available at the beginning of our season, we were no longer able to offer them for a few reasons, at which point we did remove these two amenities from our listings. I am...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I had a great time with my friends. Great location, property, and the management. Their continental breakfast was also great. Dock is a plus for boaters. Located in the middle point between LGV and Bolton Landing I'd recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pil H L
Management response:

Hello Tony, Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your friends again this year! Warm Regards, Lilly

Potsdam, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2016

clean and calm and perfect. Its really such a charming place to stay and to enjoy the area. I stayed with a friend and both of us only had good things to remember about the place and were sad to have to leave. Its location is wonderful... because its enough out of the village to enjoy the lake without the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teres23
Management response:

Hello Therese, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Lilly

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.2 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#22 of 87 in Lake George
130 reviews
4.1 km away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#13 of 87 in Lake George
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#26 of 87 in Lake George
141 reviews
1.5 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
236 reviews
4.4 km away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#5 of 87 in Lake George
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Still Bay Resort

Address: 3458 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6623
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: RM724 - RM1,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Still Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Still Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Bay Hotel Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Still Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fishkill
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Still Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room Down close to the lake or top floor room in the Mansion on the Hill”
 of 5 bubbles E5540IKbillm, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room has a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles dpercopo, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room #1 and 12 have excellent views of the lake. The lower level rooms have a porch with an overhang which is great if it is raining.”
 of 5 bubbles V553RXdavidb, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room #13, which was perfect because the entrance is in the back which offers a bit more privacy. We were only two doors away from the lake which was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles Jenn5225NYC, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The lower corner room has an amazing view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 345beckyb, 2 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5