We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 89 hotels in Lake George

The Georgian Lakeside Resort

701 reviews
Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (51)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good38%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“cabana bar”(77 reviews)
“courtyard room”(22 reviews)
“the penthouse”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (701)Write a Review
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
179
234
142
63
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
179
234
142
63
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barcourtyard roomthe penthousepool areaon site restaurantjacuzzi tubin seasonsmall beachnext yearclose to townbeautiful view of the lakepaddle boatsrooms were very cleanstay in lake georgemoniqueshorelinevillage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We were a little nervous about staying here since some of the reviews are not favorable but we could not be happier. Yes the rooms are a little outdated but for the size and the view it was worth every penny. We were to stay...More

1  Thank avalonlion
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for letting everyone know that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Guest Relatons

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We booked a room at The Georgian and had another great day/night. Everything was great, the room, food, pool of course the Cabana Bar. Located with walking distance of downtown. We stayed on a Sunday to attend the Adirondack Wine and Food Fest. This is...More

1  Thank Teresa S
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Teresa, Thank you for the kind words, this really means a lot. We are lucky that we have such a great location and just a short walk to the center of town. We look forward to your stay next year and glad you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Got a king room, was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was a bit lacking in comfort but not too bad. Also the brightness of the tv could have been turned up a bit more but other than that very nice. Would stay again.

Thank Cierra T
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for letting others know about your experience. We do hope to see you in the future. Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Overall, this was a great motel. Our room was one of the lakeside rooms with easy access to the private beach. For a room with a terrific view like this one, my husband and I found the price to be more than reasonable. The motel's...More

Thank Lucy W
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded 7 November 2017

Guest Relations, Thank you for your review and so are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed your view from one of our great lake view rooms. We look forward to you staying with us again. Guest Relations

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I got the deal from TripAdvisor. Was excited we got a better deal then all the other locations. The Lake was right behind us and it was a beautiful view. I am not one to complain during my meal or during my stay, I just...More

Thank JJJE89
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We wish we had the opportunity to move you to another room to make sure you were satisfied...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456136
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (51)
Dining (19)
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (23)
Bathroom (18)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ebone212
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NjSteve01 | Reviewed this property |
yes. But a small one.
0
Votes
Jaimiegig
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R | Property representative |
The swimming pool got a fresh coat of epoxy and sealant. The work couldnt be done earlier because of wet weather all through spring. We apologize that during the application, we closed certain sections of the pool deck... More
0
Votes
Ginger0928
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from steveack | Reviewed this property |
The Track is a good 30 mins. South.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you get a lake front room."
Read review
"Lakeside views are quieter"
Read review
"facing beach or pool"
Read review
"Shop around"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite