We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Lake George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Lake George
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight on our way to NYC. Our room was large , clean and comfortable. Check in was easy and pleasant. Notwithstanding that the hotel was nearly empty , the continental breakfast was well stocked and suitable. A solid hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familytravel38
Canton, Connecticut
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed at Quality Inn Lake George because I was attending a Sunday night Concert at the Lake George Forum. We arrived at the Quality Inn very early, 12:30 pm, expecting to be told to come back later and were very pleasantly surprised that we were given a room so early in the day. We checked into the very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterinCanton
About Hotel's Favourite Review
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review so that other travelers may benefit from your experiences. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Sanbornton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We arrived with no reservation on Friday of Columbus Day weekend. No problem getting a room with a King bed for 1 night. Walking distance to many restaurants and activities. Easy check in and the clerk was very accommodating. The room we had was a corner room in the front of the property. A little traffic noise in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lainie888
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to your return visit.

West Shokan, New York
Reviewed 7 October 2016

First, let me say we have stayed here twice before and we will stay here again. That being said, I'll give the pros first. The outside grounds are impeccable. The pool, hot tub, fire pit, lawns and flowers are maintained like a five star resort. Our greeting at the front desk cold not have been better. Our room was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peggywestshokan
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay stay with us at the Quality Inn Of Lake George. We appreciate your continued patronage of our property. Looking forward to your return visit in the near future.

Whitney Point, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We always come back to this motel when we visit Lake George. Very convenient location. Plenty of parking. Just walk to the beach and downtown. Easy check in. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. I often have a difficult time sleeping on hotel beds but no complaints here. Very good mattress. Free breakfast with plenty of selections is above average. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BankerTech
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your continued patronage. We're pleased to hear you had enjoyed your visit once again. Look forward to your arrival next year. Regards, Scott C.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Came to Lake George for a weekend. As soon as we stepped into the lobby it was a nightmare. We checked in late and the woman working at the front desk by the name of Melinda was yelling and screaming at someone on the phone. It seemed really unprofessional and rude. We waited and waited for like 15 minutes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kims14639
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We're sorry to hear about your experience at check in. What you describe is indeed rude and unprofessional and completely not acceptable. We appreciate you bringing the matter to our attention. The issue will be addressed, not only with the offending night person, but with...

Cranford, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We were back in Lake George this September after many years from our last visit, after doing our research we decided to give this Hotel a try, we couldn't be more happy with our choice. Location was perfect, within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants no need to drive, just park and start enjoying your vacation. We got there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livingthedream641
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean room that appears to have been recently updated. Staff was very nice and the motel is located in a very convenient location near the major attractions. I'll be staying there again on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Great location, Just a short walk to town. Lots of good restaurants to choose from an very close to the lake. I will stay at this hotel again in the future. The only improvement i see is a better selection at breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickdev57
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our property. We look forward to your return visit.

Flagstaff
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very abrupt staff at check-in; the room was old and small; no elevator so had to drag a huge suitcase up the stairs; room was very stale smelling but keeping the door open helped; the outdoor light was shining through the closed mini-blinds so very annoying all night. The next afternoon, when we returned to the room after being out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JourneysTraveler
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Not so certain this review is for our property. We're not able to verify who this guest is and some of the statements don't reflect our property. In our 18 years of business, our rooms have never been described as "old and small". We don't have mini blinds on the property and if anyone cares to check, our customer service...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Upgraded Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Upgraded King Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.2 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
6.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 87 in Lake George
388 reviews
1.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#17 of 87 in Lake George
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Address: 57 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: RM434 - RM1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Lake George staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Montvale
over a year ago
over a year ago
niagara falls
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Lake George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms on the lower level have a nice wrap around porch/seating area with plenty of chairs but could be noisy from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles lainie888, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would request an upper floor near the back so you don't hear road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles peggywestshokan, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles rickdev57, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“watch the Weather Channel in the room before going out, storms form quick in Lake George”
 of 5 bubbles TomDAPD911, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All room locations seemed to be good, except for one room on the first floor next to the laundry. No view.”
 of 5 bubbles MegKelmom, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5