We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Lake Placid

QualityInnUS$79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Lake Placid
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 317: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Lake Placid
 Click to rate
Marlboruogh Ct
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived a few hours early and they let us have the room. The manager was courteous and professional. The mountain and lake view spectacular. The pool was great and the breakfast was very good! I thought the price was really reasonable for this beautiful place!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbL2678AX
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed our property. Looking forward to having you back with us soon. Have a great day, and thank you again.

Hamilton, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Good location on Saranac Avenue, a short walk from Main Street and Mirror Lake. There are several type of rooms: ground level outside (lake view or lawn view) with private patio, second floor (same choice of views) with private balcony, ground level inside with sliding door to pool complex, second floor inside with balcony overlooking pool complex, and suites in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OxfordHiker1
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We should hire you to write all of our ads. Have a great day, and we look forward to having you back with us.

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017

It's just what we needed, no frills and reasonably priced. It's a short walk to mirror lake and the lovely little shops. Lots of parking, the breakfast was good and filling. Staff were super helpful and there's a pool if you visit in the summer. Great stuff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBear90
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review, and for taking the time to review our property. We can't wait to have you back. Have a great day.

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the pictures. The smell, water leaking from the ceiling after a storm, the staff locked the main office and took off during a power outage... never again. This place sucks. Never again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nounou1965
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As for the 20 hours of the power outage, none of our staff left. The front desk was open 24hrs., staffed, and giving out flashlights, keys, etc. all evening, and overnight. There just weren't any lights, so it looked closed. We had two maintenance men, and the owner, roving the...

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 18 March 2017

we ended up making a trip to lake placid for the flaming leaves festival and stayed the night here. I didn't go in with many expectations, but the staff was nice, and the room was clean. this is definitely a place I would come back to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leclairj35
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a pleasant experience with us, and can't wait to see you again.

Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Room was dirty . In fact mold was all over the bathroom. Food service was gross and snow was not cleared from walkways and stairs into the building during our entire 4 day stay. Grossed out by staying here !!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howudoing2017
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you had a bad experience with us. Our maintenance men are continually plowing and shoveling. Except for this past week on Tuesday and Wednesday when we got 40+", when they did have to concentrate on just getting the driveways done for safety reasons. I wish we had known about the bathroom issue, as we would have relocated...

Georgetown, Maine
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We have stayed here for years when it was the comfort inn and always had a great experience but this place is not at all the same. We requested not to be staying on the interior of the building located next to the pool which the comfort inn always honored. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john s
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Mrs. Bigsby, My Director of Sales, that happened to check you in that night, went into great detail with the General Manager and myself regarding the issues at check-in. I will try to address them all, as I looked into it at length, as he said he had offered for you to speak with one of us the next morning,...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We called on a last minute to get a room since the cabin we were staying in pipes froze. The GM was so accommodating. We appreciate the room and the courtesy. It was a great stay. The room was clean, warm, and spacious. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Webs820
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, and for all of your kind words. We can't wait to have you back. Have a great day.

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Being a well travelled person, I stayed at the Quality Inn not having many expectations. All I wanted was a clean room. having seen the pictures, I knew it was outdated so I didn't expect much and that' exactly what we got. You can't really beat the price but that's about the only positive you will get. The rooms smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chansu1967
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I wish we had known about the housekeeping issues, as we would have taken care of them immediately. As for the 20 hours of the power outage, none of our staff left. The front desk was open 24hrs., staffed, and giving out flashlights, keys, etc. all evening, and overnight. We...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Last weekend we went for the International Hockey Tournament to Lake Placid and had, as a group, our reservation with the Quality Inn in Lake Placid for a three-night stay. Unfortunately, Saturday afternoon there was a power outage and obviously no one is responsible for such an event. However, that there was no customer service is another story. Nobody to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icommrs
Kayla L, Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for the issues you had with your stay, and I apologize if it wasn't handled to your satisfaction. I would like to address some of your concerns though. The reception/front desk was open 24hrs., and the doors were never locked. There just weren't any lights, so it looked closed. We couldn't bring hot beverages, as we had...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (43)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,242 reviews
1.0 km away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#24 of 31 in Lake Placid
92 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.4 km away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
3.4 km away
Econo Lodge Lake Placid
Econo Lodge Lake Placid
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An unbeatable destination for skiing adventures, golf getaways, Olympic experiences and other outdoor pursuits, Comfort Inn on Lake Placid offers affordable and comfortable lodgings on the shores of Lake Placid in the heart of the Adirondack Park. Just minutes from the world-famous ski destination, Whiteface Mountain, this hotel is ideal for families, groups and even solo adventurers.The Comfort Inn on Lake Placid features deluxe full hot breakfast served daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, and a year-round indoor heated pool and hot tub. For groups and meetings, our hotel also boasts versatile meeting/banquet space for up to 350 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake Placid

Address: 2125 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1151
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Price Range: RM329 - RM821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Comfort Inn Lake Placid Ny
Lake Placid Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Lake Placid staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Lake Placid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
Chansu1967, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms towards the pool are very dark, no light coming in from the indoor pool.”
icommrs, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet, room 128 on a Friday won't work.”
pfcs2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a pool view room which was a little noisy when people using the pool.”
944jeanm, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to avoid the noise pick an outside room but no real issues.”
TheEnglishGentleman, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$79* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$79
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates