We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Lake Placid

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,174: English reviews
Coffs harbour, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Overall the hotel is clean and ambient with a beautiful outlook and useful facilities. We opted not to pay for a view upgrade and didn't need to with the mountains at the back and the high position (take care with small children- trekking up and down the hill in the winter can be brutal.) Kids loved the heated pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We walked in late one evening in November to inquire about a room. All they had left was a suite. We took it because they said our jack russell was welcome and made it incredibly easy to say yes. The place is beautiful, we had a great view of the mountains and a great night checking out the venue for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank envisagestar
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Fine location and most pet friendly, but then is the missing trash bin. If you are off for skiing the slopes, this is a great place to be, If you are there just to relax, you might find it quite noisy and in the end also dirty. The room undeerwent a quick cleaning before we arrived, so nut shells and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tigerurs
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review

Dear tigerurs, I am glad to that you spent the night at our property and you were able to appreciate our skiing area. Thank you for your almost perfect marks for the service from our hotel staff. I wish I could say the same with your remarks about the cleanliness of your rooms although it is good to know that...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

Overall this is a beautifully appointed property done in an Adirondack lodge style. Our room had a spectacular view of the mountains. We were there during a kid hockey tournament and the hotel is very child friendly with plenty of places for children to lounge and play games. The hotel is located on top of a hill and we as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here a few weeks in early November and had a great experience. It's an easy walking distance from the majority of the shops and restaurants in town. While we didn't have a view of Mirror Lake, we did have a lovely view out the back of the mountains in the distance. Furthermore, we were surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
PA
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for hockey tournament. Hotel is up on Hill overlooking town and lake. Beautiful lodge feel. Staff was wonderful. Check in easy. The bar and great room were cozy to hang in. Bartenders were great. Rooms were comfortable good size. Very clean. Had room near pool so room was a little humid. The grounds were beautiful. Kids had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevkrishark
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed here for New Years 2017, very nice clean Hotel, Friendly staff, Great Bar area and great room that over looks Mirror Lake with spectacular views, Very close to town and Olympic Arena. !0 minutes to Whiteface face mountain with free shuttle service to Mountain. Awesome Stay. Almost forgot Nice Restaurant in hotel too for Breakfast lunch and Dinner....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jon O
Evan B, Guest Services Representative at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel. We are pleased to read you had such a wonderful visit and choose to ring in the new year at our accommodations. Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone who visits our hotel has the best experience...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed there over Christmas weekend 2016 and it was a great experience. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Our room was clean (no fan in the bathroom so it was always humid and even frosted up our patio door). The lobby and lounge area were beautifully decorated for Christmas! Great views of town and the mountains, we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie138
Evan B, Guest Services Representative at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review

It is wonderful to read you had an amazing visit to Lake Placid this past weekend. We are more than happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax in our village town. Thank you for the kind words about our hotels cleanliness and also comfort of our rooms. We hope for every guest to have a memorable experience...

New Jersey
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Crowne Plaza has always been a comfortable place to stay for family. We have stayed there 3-4 times over the past 8-9 years. Convenient to town, ample parking. The lounge area is large and a great place for a drink or play a game. Pool area is large with plenty of seating. Much larger than other area hotels. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalicoGeorge
Evan B, Guest Services Representative at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel and golf club. We are thrilled to read this was not first stay with us! It is very pleasing to read we are always your first choice when coming to Lake Placid. Our staff is always happy to welcome back returning guests, we love helping...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Crowne Plaza 3 nights on Christmas weekend. All was perfect: front desk service, restaurant and room service. No complains at all, lobby was very nicely decorated but.... when I book this hotel, I saw that this hotel is pets friendly, never stayed in pets friendly hotel and I still do not know if I'm ok with that....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lena G
Evan B, Guest Services Representative at Crowne Plaza Lake Placid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate all your kind words and positive feedback. It through reviews like yours, our staff can be reaffirmed that their hard work is not going unnoticed. I have read and take note of your feedback about pets throughout our resort. Thank...

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Adirondack Wing - King Room (53)
Viewed
Adirondack Wing - King Suite (61)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Main Hotel - Double Queen Room with Lake View (35)
Viewed
Main Hotel - Family Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.2 km away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
2.9 km away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 30 in Lake Placid
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Courtyard Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
#10 of 30 in Lake Placid
510 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 30 in Lake Placid
171 reviews
0.8 km away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#23 of 30 in Lake Placid
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Center of village, overlooking lake, adjacent to Olympic Center. Family owned & operated. Quality & Meetings Service Excellence award winner. Highlights: 245 guest rooms and suites, many with Jacuzzis & fireplaces, 45 holes championship golf, 6 tennis courts, indoor pool & whirlpool, fitness room, extensive meeting space, private beach with paddle & row boats at the Lake Placid Club. Restaurants: MacKenzie's, Great Room Lobby & Bar, The Lake Placid Club Golf House, (year round weddings/special events, and seasonal for lunch) and The Lake Placid Club Boathouse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lake Placid

Address: 101 Olympic Drive, center of village, overlooking lake, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1407
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Price Range: RM511 - RM1,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lake Placid 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Resort And Golf Club Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Resort & Golf Club Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#8 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#8 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Lake Placid staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Lake Placid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Doest matter you can see the views from anywhere in the hotel just a hop skip and a jump”
 of 5 bubbles lisalaw810, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have views mountains or lake but have to pay for the lakeview”
 of 5 bubbles lauracT5663BC, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have a choice as the Can-Am Hockey tournaments were going on. The place is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles envisagestar, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you are there for relaxation, take room with balcony and view to the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles tigerurs, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view or for a room on an upper level”
 of 5 bubbles 984ashc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5