We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wildwaters Lodge

Booking.comUS$432*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wildwaters Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wildwaters Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Kampot, Cambodia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Very bad Experience in Uganda. I would like to express my disappointment from your unsatisfactory level of service. I have expected much more from a prestigious and reputed resort of your . Unfortunately, I can’t help but submit this letter of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution. Uganda is a very beautiful Nature with got gifted Nature and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ghanshyam P
Veronica O, Director of Sales at Wildwaters Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I believe what you have raised has been resolved and whilst the above is not a true reflection of what happened I simply hope that the changes and proceedures we have put in now will ensure that there is no reason for any mis communications to be had I hope you have a wonderful week ahead and look...

Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 25 April 2016

If you ever go to Uganda I would say this place is a MUST to visit. The drive is long and the roads terrible getting there. Once you get to the river side things all change. You are ferried over the grand river Nile by canoe. What a grand experience in itself. The lodge is breathtakingly beautiful, situated on an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
Veronica O, Director of Sales at Wildwaters Lodge, responded to this review

I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the rooms, food and surrounding areas. I do hope that you will visit us again soon as the staff all await you Warm regards Veronica

Uganda
Reviewed 16 April 2016

wild waters is located in the middle of a lake....to get to it u use a boat...fo all water lovers this is it. it is surrounded by waterfalls and each room overlooks a waterfall, is very private and has an open bath...yes a bathtub on the terrace overlooking the waterfall...the rooms are clean, the food is sumptuous, and the customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Veronica O, Director of Sales at Wildwaters Lodge, responded to this review

I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the rooms, food and surrounding areas. I do hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm regards Veronica

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Initially we planned on visiting Wild Waters for lunch and then swim/Kayak in the afternoon. After touring the rooms and other amenities (The outside bathtub was a game changer :-)) we decided to spend the night. A drink at the deck late afternoon was special, so was the dinner. The Chicken Breast is a must order. We had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipKN
Veronica O, Director of Sales at Wildwaters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We really do appreciate this. And whats is even more amazing is that you were only joining us for lunch but then decided to stay over - so pleased about that. Hope we see you again. Warm regards Veronica

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The hotel is set in amazing location on the river Nile. The service is just splendid and very welcoming. Food was great. I would highly recommend this hotel set in the middle of nature at her very best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishtroy
Veronica O, Director of Sales at Wildwaters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and that you enjoyed our service and food and hope that we will see you again. Warm regards Veronica

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

If you want a beautiful hideaway luxury retreat for a day or two or just a lovely day out relaxing on an island in the River Nile, Wild Waters is the place to go. Listening to the waves crash against the rocks while chilling in a pool, eating a lovely meal or sunbathing with a glass of wine is just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juleslittlemiss
Veronica O, Director of Sales at Wildwaters Lodge, responded to this review

What a wonderful review and we can only say thank you for taking the time to post it. Our team on site is delighted. I know you only spent a day with us but hope that you will find time to come and enjoy a night or two with us. Warm regards Veronica

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

They are damming the river, and it is likely to change the rapids forever. We did not stay at the lodge overnight, but went over for lunch and a look around. Very good food in a beautiful setting. Each of the rooms has it's own particular view. Just gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Veronica O, Director of Sales at Wildwaters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. There is talk about daming the river and whilst this might affect the rapids in some of the areas Wildwaters will continue to be surrounded by lush vegetation and rapids. I do hope that you will stay with us next time you are up for a visit Warm regards Veronica

Entebbe, Uganda
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Outstanding lodge on a more than great location. If you are looking for a relaxing place, far from civilization, don't hesitate. Chalets are wonderful, comfortable and with a fantastic view, food is good, swimming pool unique, staff very nice and helpful. This is an idyllic place to stay! We had an amazing weekend in the family chalet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annabelle589
Veronica O, Director of Sales at Wildwaters Lodge, responded to this review

Wonderful review - the team at Wildwaters truly appreciates you taking the time. I am delighted you had a great weekend with us and enjoyed your stay and the team and the food and service and hope that we will see you again. Warm regards Veronica

Reviewed 9 February 2016

A truly unique location, stunning rooms, great food and top service. This place is worth saving up to go to. Beautiful views, lovely staff. There is not really anything negative to say here other than that I wished that we didn't have to leave. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina M
Veronica O, Director of Sales at Wildwaters Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review and delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. Shame you could stay longer but hopefully we will see you again. Warm regards Veronica

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The lodge is located on an island on the Victoria Nile and one reach the hotel after a short boat trip. The view is amazing , and so are the rooms.Food is excellent and the whole trip there is some kind of luxurious adventure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dubifeld
Veronica O, Director of Sales at Wildwaters Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for the wonderful review and delighted you had a lovely stay with us and hope we will see you again. Warm regards Veronica

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Other (47)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jinja hotels
23.6 km away
Nile Village Hotel & Spa
20.5 km away
Jinja Nile Resort
Jinja Nile Resort
#2 of 7 in Jinja
146 reviews
26.0 km away
Brisk Hotel Triangle
Brisk Hotel Triangle
#4 of 7 in Jinja
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Source Of The Smile Hotel - Luxury Guesthouse
17.9 km away
Holland Park
Holland Park
#6 of 27 in Jinja
145 reviews
26.3 km away
Gately on Nile
Gately on Nile
#6 of 34 in Jinja
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WILD WATERS LODGE is nestled in a luxuriant rainforest on it's own private island, mid-stream in the mighty Nile and is breathtakingly beautiful. The expansive, canvas walled, traditionally thatched rooms each boast private decks with elegant free-standing baths and wash basins carved from the local pink granite. Softly lit with hand-made furniture, you can relax in comfort on this island paradise listening to the thunder of the Nile rapids, and the calls of the many species of bird who call the island home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wildwaters Lodge

Address: Kalagala Falls, Jinja, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Eastern Region > Jinja
Price Range: RM2,170 - RM2,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wildwaters Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwaters Hotel Jinja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wildwaters Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wildwaters Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any cottage has a stunning view over the roaring Nile”
Erika0416, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
emmaco58, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to go for the one is on waterfall... stunning view....”
  • Room...
ravikv2016, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have views of the river, some have the rushing rapids as mine did but others are at the quieter part of the river - so I suggest you request a room that suits your needs.”
Gina407, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In the middle of the rapids, they are all noisy. That's why we went!”
budgeb, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$432* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$432
TripAdvisorUS$432
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates