We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Liberty

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Liberty
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Liberty
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emil M
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Based on previous reviews of this hotel we booked a two night stay at the Liberty location. The halls were filthy, the air conditioner was in rough shape and worked sporadically. The pool was broken so despite looking forward to cooling down after a long drive and 90 degree temperature we were greeted with green water. The staff were friendly...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaramU7129WG
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have noted your feedback, and are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet up to your expectations. We are addressing the issues mentioned as we speak. GM

Derbyshire
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night... The hotel is not fit for habitation. It stinks of damp and other aromas as you enter and progress to your room. We were given keycard to a room that needed a key on arrival and when given an alternative room the view was extraordinary! Dead crow and a complete mess outside. Someone had punched...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rowbottomifa
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have noted your feedback, and I am personally making sure that each issue you have pointed out is being addressed as we speak. Regards GM

Liverpool
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent P
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

TroutCrekk
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The hot water was luke warm and the washcloth had black stains on it . The room had a order about it .

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Kelly K, We thank you for your review, and appreciate your business. The hot water situation has been taken care of. It was a mechanical issue. Regards GM

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2015

On arrival the desk clerk gave us a hard time about the room we booked because I missed booked the type of bed online and was going to charge us more money. Breakfast was ok. There were no hot food choices. The bananas were at least a week old, and they continued to use the same bananas the whole week....

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marypM8536LM
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are addressing the issues you have pointed out. We apologize for the inconvenience. GM

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garth W
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Thankfully there were no bedbugs and the room itself seemed relatively clean -- but had a weird odor. But the public areas were HORRIBLE. The staff, though pleasant, spoke poor English. I thought for the price we paid, this place should have been much better!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenAT57
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear KarenAT57, Thank you for your feedback, and for stating that the rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant. We have taken care of the odor in the hallways. It was an easy fix. Summer is beautiful, but comes with its own problems. Regards GM

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Would never stay there again! Only booked it because Fosterdale Motor Lodge right outside Bethel Woods was full. Really gross place. Crayon all over the room walls, cable was ripped and had to use an actual band-aid to hold in onto back of the tv! Smelled like rubbing alcohol throughout the hallway. The siding is falling off and back patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Dear Rich S, We appreciate your feedback, we are working on updating the facility as we speak. Thank You GM

Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9639DBpatriciab
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Liberty, responded to this review

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
242 reviews
21.0 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
29.0 km away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
393 reviews
31.0 km away
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Days Inn Wurtsboro
#1 of 1 in Wurtsboro
173 reviews
20.6 km away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Knights Inn Liberty

Address: 2067 State Route 52, Route 17 Exit 100, Liberty, NY 12754-2235 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Liberty)
Region: United States > New York > Liberty
Price Range: RM310 - RM545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Liberty 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Liberty Hotel Liberty
Howard Johnson Liberty
Howard Johnson Hotel Liberty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Liberty staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Liberty staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in another hotel. Try the abandoned one across the street. It's only been closed for 30 years and still has cleaner rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jvelmar, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably best to be upstairs...”
 of 5 bubbles ajvent68, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here at all”
 of 5 bubbles chipnlaurie2, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not expect much.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnR918, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I like east side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hefeiz, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5