We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn near Destiny USA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn near Destiny USA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Watertown, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Its a inn by the highway. We picked it for location for going to the airport and for having Tully's next door to eat at. Luxury it is not. Price and convenience it is. Staff was very nice. Could use a little more cleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

We truly appreciate that you chose our hotel and while I am happy that you had a comfortable stay, I want for you to have an excellent stay.You have challenged us to do better and that is what we are going to do!!! Have a blessed day! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel has great location (close to highway, close to Destiny Mall) but it is quite rundown. The beds and rooms are clean but the there are cobwebs on the ceiling that need to be cleaned up. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are several hotels around so they do have high competition. Overall, it is not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiko1218
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

While I appreciate that you had a pretty good stay it is my goal for you to come back to the Quality inn and have a perfect stay.It would be a pleasure for us to make that happen if you were to come back again. Have a blessed day 😊 Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I was not displeased with the property, it was relatively clean. The one elevator was abit troublesome and the breakfast food was generally just warm, especially the gravy. The coffee was very good. The noise on the street side was bothersome at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldwingfrank
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts on our hotel.I am glad that you were happy with your stay ,but am sorry about the elevator acting up.I hope that you will see your way clear to give us another try.Happy Summer 😊 Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM

toronto
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

After reading some of reviews I was concerned. Let's be honest, it's an inn by the side of the highway, if you are expecting luxury and greatness, stay somewhere else, this place by no means is a Hilton or Sheraton. Room was decent size, bathroom was small and not very clean, I had to wipe toilet seat to clean it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollite
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. Although I would ultimately like to hear all positive things about our hotel ,I am happy to hear the negative in order to show my staff where they need improvement.I have been weeding out the people who are only here to collect a paycheck and obviously do not care...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel was, quite frankly, a dump. Half of the lights didn't work, the bathroom was dark and dingy and the toilet ran all of the time. In fact when I tried to pull the handle up to keep it from running and making noise, my hand slipped and broke the toilet top! The carpet was dirty and the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about the smoking rooms not being as nice as the non smoking rooms.The great thing is that when we renovate that all rooms will be non smoking.Things will be much better when we do not offer smoking rooms.Thank you for being so kind as to compliment Brad and myself.Being nice to people isn't our job as...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

It was dirty, old, worn down. It had a decent free breakfast. Not worth the $141.00 a night. Janky is the word we kept using. Only 1/2 of the lamps and outlets worked. Employees are friendly. Bed was comfortable and clean. I did sleep good that night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hplinka
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

We do understand that our property is about due for for some upgrades and they will be happening in the very near future .Please stay tuned because I am sure that you will be pleasantly surprised. I am truly sorry about your experience. I hope that you are enjoying this wonderful Summer ! Take care ! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Town of Blue Mountains
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I did not have great expectations so the dated decor was no surprise. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was what we needed before getting back on the road. The room was clean and our the hotel was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbiblio
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for your honesty.We are trying to make sure that everything is kept up to the best of of our ability while waiting for the owner to start renovating ,which hopegfully will be by the end of 2017.We hope that you will consider us again and keep watching our progress. Have a wonderful day ! Sincerely, Pamela Smith

Warwick, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Good Clean Rooms Great Location and has always been priced right for the area I have stayed at this hotel about five times now when in area on business and it was very good each time its close to highways and close to everything. I would stay at this hotel again when it the area and would tell other to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmphny
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts on our hotel.We are working towards a major revovation in the near future.Please stay tuned! I trust that you are having a wonderful Summer! Take care ! Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This hotel was very rundown overall and the rooms are in serious need of repaid (lots of peeling wall paper, water stains, gaps in trim, etc). When we checked in the night manager had their under 10 year old child sleeping in the lobby. If you have the option to go somewhere else do so. We chose this for its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A C R
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

I am sorry about the quality of your stay.I realize that some rooms are not as good as others especially the 4th floor.We are however looking at renovating in the next year or so and all will be brand new without any smoking rooms.I am not quite sure why anyone would have their child in the lobby but she wasn't...

Watertown, New York, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

So often when I stay away from home I am met with surprises - something doesn't work, the room is not as clean as I prefer, the staff are rude. Not so with the Quality Inn on 7th North Street in Liverpool. Pam Smith and her staff always deliver, in a friendly and helpful way. A great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon V
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for always choosing us first. It is wonderful having you and your wife.It always seems as though you come at just the right time when we all need a little encouragement .I trust that you are enjoying this wonderful Summer weather ! Have a blessed day! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA ,GM

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.2 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
3.4 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near Destiny USA is one of the closest hotels to Destiny USA. We are conveniently located off of Interstates 90 and 81. We are very close to Syracuse University, downtown Syracuse, and major area hospitals. Our complimentary amenities include: a microwave and refrigerator in every room, free wi-fi, free hot breakfast in the morning, etc. Our hotel has made numerous efforts to reduce our carbon footprint. In addition to using LED lighting in across our rooms and public spaces, we have also installed over 150 solar panels. Stay with us and enjoy great value and service at a hotel that is socially responsible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Destiny USA

Address: 401 7th North St., Liverpool, NY 13088 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: RM299 - RM664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Destiny USA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn near Destiny USA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Clarion Liverpool
Liverpool Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn near Destiny USA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Dartmouth, Massachusetts

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn near Destiny USA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away from this place it's terrible”
 of 5 bubbles MsB931, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor not near the elevator, it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles skynyrd2, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 2nd floor are smoke-free. I did not hear the highway even on that side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ejwo321, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles richardhR7711IS, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on the third floor facing the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles M5788NIdavid_m, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5