We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
 Click to rate
Staten Island
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Plan to lose a lot of balls here. Its a challenging and frustrating course. 3 day packages are reasonably priced. It is a no frills type of place. Nice setup for bar gives you a fair amount of downtime with pals to gripe and grouse after your round and dinner. Decent selection for dinner choices. Be sure you know what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick P
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

As I ascend up the winding path to my golf trip heavenly oasis every year with John Denver playing, I shed a tear of joy. Country road you have taken me home to my favorite long weekend of the year. The "Real" Road Classic golfers from CT have been going here since Pete "The Pro" and A.J. worked the lower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StewPedasso
Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Rooms were clean, property is beautiful. Location is great. The problem comes when you book a room for a week out, and then cancel it 2 days later...there was a 2 week cancellation policy for the week that we had booked. It is a lame way for them to collect our $$. The will give us a "discount" on a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephaniemad
golfersworld, Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are certainly disappointed about your comment. First of all, we never took your reservation immediately because you inquired us 4 days prior to the arrival date. Therefore we clearly explained that our cancellation policy which we never mentioned 48hours. We also advised reconfirming the other party...

Dover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Please do not waste your money by staying here. First we were told we were getting discount rate which was actually $12 higher per night compared to the pricing online. Horribly slow Wi-Fi in a town with no cell data service. Woke up the morning of our event we were in town for to no hot water, which made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinmarie0704
golfersworld, Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this review

We’re so sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, your room rate was not applicable to the group discount since group organizer doesn't want to guarantee for the minimum number of rooms. The room rate was $100.00 per night + 10% tax and $2.00 service fee, which was $112.00. So $12.00 higher number is the tax...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

I am getting married in the area where there are several wedding venues and recommended the hotel for my guests to stay. Upon speaking to the hotel they had room availability including a house for rental on the property. 8 guests of mine including 4 of my groomsmen booked the house as well as several other guests booking rooms. No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brynn L
golfersworld, Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this review

We were completely at a loss for a reply since we offered appropriate alternative accommodation close to your wedding as we promise with your fiancee over the phone. We also emphasized that we are willing to pay the difference since those accommodations are more expensive than us. However, you just posted the same comment to trip advisor. We left the...

Fishkill, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Myself and seven other golfers held our annual fall trip to Hanah Mountain this past October 16th and 17th. This was probably our 8th or 9th year at this location. One overnight in the hotel, 2 rounds of golf and 2 meals (Dinner and breakfast). $121, taxes included. Upstate NY fall weather is very hit or miss in the Catskill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartendo
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Don't waste your money here. We came up for a one night stay, as we were attending a birthday nearby. My husband was "sold" two rounds of golf over the phone while booking and pre-paid thinking we'd have more time there. We didn't book a tee time, he just pre-paid for the rounds. We never had the chance to golf,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rdoh_ny
virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We attended Margaretville School Reunion It is a beautiful setting overlooking the mountains. We were served a buffet which was very tasty. The wait staff were attentative. It was a very nice place to celebrate an event. I really liked the atmosphere. There were many antique furnishings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1marge
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

No better value in the area. Golf a room dinner and breakfast for $100 adult beverages NOT included. $10 replays and no crowds. Check out this gem in the Catskills next time you want to get away. Indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. Lots of fun. Easy to get to resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Hanah's golf course is one of the most beautiful and challenging in the Catskill area. I am a member of the course so play here frequently and am always impressed with the condition of the course and the greens. Everything is in pristine condition Situated in the beautiful mountains, one is surprised by the beautiful scenery surrounding each hole.I often...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridget6667

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaretville
17.8 km away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
82 reviews
35.5 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
285 reviews
14.7 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
111 reviews
26.1 km away
Xenia Resort
Xenia Resort
#4 of 6 in Hunter
13 reviews
12.9 km away
Belleayre Lodge
Belleayre Lodge
#2 of 2 in Pine Hill
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club

Address: 576 W Hubbell Hill Rd, Off Route 30, Margaretville, NY 12455-2438
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Margaretville
Price Range: RM676 - RM1,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanah Mountain Resort And Country Club Hotel Margaretville
Hanah Mountain Hotel And Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take an upstairs room.”
Bartendo, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great golf course”
suprma2333, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to any other place in the area.”
540shanec, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“lower floor rooms have walkout doors, but 2nd floor balconies feel very private.”
Hudson_River_Foodie, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“All are good.”
  • Building with two floors of rooms.
BusdriverPhil, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates