We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
 Click to rate
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked is hotel because it is a Marriott. I needed to go to a conference at Stony Brook University. It was a ten minute ride. Excellent location. Close to Port Jefferson and Patchogue. Both great towns with lots of unique restaurants. The hotel was spotless. It seems brand new. Excellent breakfast and it was free. Every person I encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsimps0n75
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Dear lsimpson75, Thank you for 5 star review! We truly appreciate the great feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and are glad our centrally located Hotel was perfect for you. Thank you for the positive comments regarding our wonderful staff and the cleanliness of our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast as well. We...

Abington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, modern, nice size rooms. Staff friendly. Free cookies. Basic snacks for sale. Bed OK, pillows too mushy for me. Small pool was closed for maintenance, call first if this is important to you. Quiet location. Close to Patchogue. EZ access to LIE, But if heading south if going out, Can only go one direction on Rt 112 without a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJMAN5
Steve K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Dear DJMAN5, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed at the Medford Fairfield for a second time February 9th, in the middle of a blizzard! The staff was very warm and welcoming, and our room was clean and confortable. Breakfast in the morning was good with a very attentive staff person making sure every dish was kept full. We had business in Medford and will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona O
Steve K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Hello Mona O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your review with our staff, to let them know what a great job they did. We look forward to hosting you again in November, let's hope there's...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean. It's a newer Fairfield and it has a nice pool with a hot tub. I do wish the workout room was a bit bigger though. It is conveniently located right off the LIE/495 and there is a Starbucks next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are glad the Staff was welcoming and you enjoyed your stay. We hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will choose to stay at the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island. Barbara Montalbano General Manager

Manchester, Vermont
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed at the Marriott Fairfield Inn for two nights for my Grandfathers funeral. The hotel was very clean. It looks new. It is located right off of the LIE and next door to Starbucks, which was nice. The free breakfast was great. Fresh fruit and great New York bagels. The employees were all very friendly. The housekeeper even left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnr11
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Dear jOhnr11, Thank you so much for your great review. We are very happy you enjoyed everything about your stay. We especially appreciate the kind words regarding our staff. We strive for 100% Guest satisfaction and we are thrilled we achieved that during your sty. If you travels every take you back to the Medford area, we hope that you...

staten island
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I recently had a disappointing stay at a Fairfield Inn in another state and my stay at the Medford location has restored my faith in Fairfield Inns. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel was clean, rooms comfortable and breakfast was better than the usual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen m
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Dear karen m, Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your taking the time to review our Hotel on tripadvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. Your comments regarding our Friendly staff truly made my day. I apologize that you had a less than perfect stay at a different Fairfield...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Reserved for one week, shortened to four nights, left after two. We checked in via APP, and arrived after 9 pm on a Holiday. Assigned Room 132, first floor adjacent to stairwell and exit to parking lot. Management was unable to control noise from adjacent room between 10 pm and midnight on the second of two nights, prompting us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathomson5
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Dear mathomson5, We appreciate your taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Overall, the staff at this location are excellent. The room, while a little smaller than most Fairfield Inns, was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and relatively quiet. I had a room on the third floor, south side of the building that looked out onto trees. Very nice! Additional parking would be nice. I arrived close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleanH2O
midwest
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are smaller than normal, but very clean. The staff was very friendly. Reasonably priced for this area. It was off season though. The breakfast selection is decent. The internet worked great too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evilearl
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Dear evilearl, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding the Staff, the complimentary Internet and our Complimentary hot breakfast as well as the Positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our Hotel. We take great pride in exceeding our Guests expectations. We hope that if you are ever in the...

New Jersey
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Overall, a positive experience. Easy on and off from Long Island Expressway. Very helpful people at front desk. One negative: Decent free breakfast (scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, but shut down promptly at 9 a.m., so nothing left for late sleepers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinDeM
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in meeting our guests expectations. Please let us know the next time you stay, we would be more than happy to prepare a "Breakfast to go" for you if you are unable to make breakfast...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medford
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
106 reviews
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
4.9 km away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
9.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Confident travel begins at the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island. We welcome you to our hotel with spacious accommodations, excellent amenities, and the friendly service that earned us a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2014. Famous attractions including the Hamptons, Baseball Heaven, and Splish Splash Waterpark are a short distance from us. Whether you're in the Hauppauge, NY area for work or on vacation, you'll feel at home in our stylish hotel rooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi keeps you connected - unless you'd prefer to relax on deluxe Marriott bedding. Additional amenities in every room include a microwave, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker. Challenge yourself to a morning workout in our fitness center, or swim in our heated indoor pool - but be sure to enjoy our free hot breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate our on-site business center and our hotel location near the Hauppauge Industrial Park and many local corporations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island

Address: 2695 Route 112, Medford, NY 11763-2521
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Medford
Price Range: RM548 - RM1,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island Hotel Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms further from lounge and on higher floors would be quieter, but avoid room next to stairwell or elevator. Generally, avoid weekends.”
mathomson5, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The south side faces away from the road and overlooks a treed area.”
CleanH2O, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First Floor”
MartinR835, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for the third floor if you want to avoid noisy kids (Sports teams)”
jenlorourke, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King size room was very comfortable and quiet. Nice tiled bathroom, comfortable bed.”
donc2000, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5