We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

I arrived (exhausted and at towards the end of my business trip) and was greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. As someone who travels quite a bit and checks in later in the evening, I am sometimes made to feel like an interruption but that was definitely not the case here. After my enjoyable 2 night stay, I returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island through TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our "amazing Customer Service". You made our day! We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again...

Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

I had a fantastic stay in this hotel!! Was there for three nights and would absolutely stay again. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable which I don't always find in hotels. Not only that but the water pressure in the shower was fantastic! Though I was out and about during the day my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia D
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Julia D, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and you had a "fantastic stay!". We appreciate the positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our Hotel and our staff. We are delighted you enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast and...

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 September 2015

As far as hotels go, this is a nice, lower cost Marriott residence. Staff were all very friendly and kind! We were greeted as soon as we went to breakfast. The gym area is a little cramped which isn't a surprise for a hotel. The pool is also a little bit small, but there is both a pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbffe3763
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your taking the time to post such a positive review of the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our helpful, friendly staff. We are thrilled you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. It is definitely a favorite of our Guests. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel was well priced. Clean and staff was very pleasant. We didn't eat the breakfast so can't comment on that. Coffee was great. Shower was bigger than most hotel showers Pillows were not so great. Very flat and uncomfortable Overall a good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYBuffalomike
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Dear NYBuffalomike, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our Staff and the cleanliness of our Hotel. We hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will choose to stay with us. Barbara Montalbano General Manager

Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn in Medford Long island in August of this year .The rooms were very nice and most off all very clean . The front desk was very helpful with directions and very pleasant to talk with. Breakfast is served right off the lobby and those that were there seem to enjoy. We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat v
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island. We appreciate all of your positive feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We hope you choose our Hotel n the future the next time you are in the area. Barbara Montalbano General Manager

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I stayed at this hotel for business for two nights. The front desk staff is pleasant. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast, however, was horrible. The eggs tasted like plastic. The breakfast was so inedible that I went out and bought breakfast on my second morning there. Other than that, my stay was uneventful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shootingstarbeauty
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and were happy with our Award Winning Customer Service team. I apologize that you were not pleased with our Complimentary Hot Breakfast. We offer a variety of breakfast choices, in addition to fresh scrambled eggs and bacon and sausage.Our Breakfast includes...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Couldnt get accomadation at the price we wanted and the type we wanted in NYC, so opted for this place halfway up Long Island and used the train into the City. Very clean comfortable, place. Staff very friendly with great customer service. Breakfast, all you can eat affair. Free courtesy bus every morning and evening to Ronkonkoma train station. Cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter M
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our complimentary Shuttle service to Long Island Ronkonkoma Train Station. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!...

maryland
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed here during a weekend baseball camp. The hotel itself is fine but we have to make a special mention about the customer service : my husband accidentally left clothes hanging in the closet, 1 quick call and less than 72 hours later and the clothing was in a box on our front stoop. Thank you Fairfield Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shardog
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your positive review of our Hotel on TripAdvisor! Thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreicate our top notch Customer Service. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in meeting all of our Guests needs. If you are ever in the area again, we hope you choose to stay with us. Barbara...

Canyon Lake, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2015

All staff were courteous and helpful. Room was quiet despite being near roadway. Was convenient to main roads, relatives and airport. Morning breakfast hit the spot for busy day.Plan to stay here again next trip to Long Island.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie H
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Charlie H, We appreciate your taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments regarding our Staff and our Hotel are very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our deluxe complimentary breakfast and our convenient location. We do strive for 100% guest satisfaction and are happy we achieved...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Very happy with our stay here...room was very clean and in good condition, firm beds and quite spacious. Great breakfast in the morning, and very close to some really good eats (check out Patchogue, as there are several there). The whirlpool was outstanding...great jets! The staff was top notch; both friendly and efficient. Centrally located on the Island, you're in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
Barbara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Matt G., Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel and especially our Associates. You made our day! I am glad you were able to visit Patchogue. Its is a great destination with numerous places to eat and visit. Everything we do is aimed at...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medford
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
5.0 km away
No photo provided
9.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Confident travel begins at the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island. We welcome you to our hotel with spacious accommodations, excellent amenities, and the friendly service that earned us a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2014. Famous attractions including the Hamptons, Baseball Heaven, and Splish Splash Waterpark are a short distance from us. Whether you're in the Hauppauge, NY area for work or on vacation, you'll feel at home in our stylish hotel rooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi keeps you connected - unless you'd prefer to relax on deluxe Marriott bedding. Additional amenities in every room include a microwave, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker. Challenge yourself to a morning workout in our fitness center, or swim in our heated indoor pool - but be sure to enjoy our free hot breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate our on-site business center and our hotel location near the Hauppauge Industrial Park and many local corporations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island

Address: 2695 Route 112, Medford, NY 11763-2521
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Medford
Price Range: RM518 - RM1,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island Hotel Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms further from lounge and on higher floors would be quieter, but avoid room next to stairwell or elevator. Generally, avoid weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles mathomson5, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The south side faces away from the road and overlooks a treed area.”
 of 5 bubbles CleanH2O, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles MartinR835, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for the third floor if you want to avoid noisy kids (Sports teams)”
 of 5 bubbles jenlorourke, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King size room was very comfortable and quiet. Nice tiled bathroom, comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles donc2000, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5