We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This place has a seedy feel to it with questionable characters hanging out in the lobby, definitely not an appropriate or safe place for families with children. Bathroom dirty with rust in bathroom and stained shower curtain. Had a funny smell in the elevator and hallways. AC worked ok, had to ask front desk for cups, glasses, and utensils. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carern18
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for being our guest. I am so sorry for the disappointing stay overall. We never want a guest leaving with a bad impression of our staff or hotel. We certainly apologize for any miscommunication regarding our dishware policy. Our front desk team makes every effort to communicate details on our amenities during check-in,...

Freeport, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed as part of a staycation. Arrived a lot earlier than expected. Single desk person Corinne could have used help but maintained complete professionalism and friendliness. She was kind enough to waive the early check in but gave us a room with a terrible odor. Despite it not being her fault, she immediately switched us to a suitable room. Being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjt64
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review so the future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville. It is so nice to read how much you enjoyed your accommodation and the excellent service provided by our associates, especially Corinne. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your...

Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We booked a non-smoking room for a busy weekend on Long Island. Immediately after going to our room, I went to the desk to let the person know that our room reeked of cigarette smoke. She apologized, said there were no other rooms and the only thing she could do was give me a can of spray to mask the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crob1205
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our apologies for our associates not being responsive to your needs regarding your room conditions and the running toilet. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest as we strive to consistently deliver exceptional service. We have shared your feedback with our team, and steps have already...

Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Easy to get there. Good parking. Nice size room with kitchenette. I smelled three rooms before choosing the least offensive. Although rooms are listed as non-smoking, they smelled like cigarettes and something else. Musty? Hotel staff let me try three available rooms before choosing one. One room I attempted was actually occupied since the room change wasn't in the computer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlateBlueDolphin
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy that you liked our parking facility and our convenient location. Although, we are glad you liked the fully equipped kitchen in your room, we are disappointed that you had issues with other areas of your accommodation. We are very passionate about providing our guests with clean accommodations, and we apologize we...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

First off, there are no automatic doors to enter the lobby, so after wrestling with the luggage to get through the door what do I see but another set of doors to try and get through. The room had an ironing board but no iron. The kitchenette had no dishes or silverware, nothing. The TV didn't work and the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeyJ1949
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced. Your review will be discussed with the management team to make any necessary corrections. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The Good - Very friendly staff! - great coffee selection. Overall clean room (minus the smell) The Bad - An awful cigarette smell in the non smoking rooms!!! And the hallways. Had to ask front desk for febreeze. Comfy beds, clean bathroom, good tv

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your candid review of your weekend visit to Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to read that our team accomplished this during your visit. Although you liked our beds and clean accommodation, we...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Their slogan is "Need anything? Just ask." I needed some forks and I called to ask for some. They said I needed to come down and get them. "We are not a full service hotel" was their response. No bar, restaurant, meeting area, pool. They allow smoking right outside their front door despite the fact that the sign says "no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinacarole
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and comments. Please accept our apologies for the less than positive experience with our hospitality staff. We have customer service training in place for our associates so we are sorry they chose the words they did when requesting silverware. We have alerted the Front Desk Manager and shared your concerns so this does not...

Glassboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Check far in advance to book any major name Hotels in this area. This past week I went on Extendeds site and spoke with a representative. He quoted me a price of $89.99 which was an amazing price. He then was ready to book for me and noticed that there was only one room left and informed me that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments and for choosing Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville for your forthcoming visit. We are truly sorry you felt our staff was not responsive in their communication. Our team takes great pride in delivering outstanding customer service to our guests, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your feedback is important...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I found the room to be very clean and stocked,this is my second visit and I would stay again.The only suggestion I could make is since there are some smokers staying over,why is there no bench or place set aside for people to smoke instead of having them stand around the doorway entrances.There is plenty of places away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again at Extended Stay America Long Island – Melville. We are pleased to hear you found us to be a good value and that you loved our clean and well-appointed rooms. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and greatly appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a great stay...

Grasonville, Maryland
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Too many issues here to recommend this hotel. My room had some sort of white substance that was spilled on the floor and it looks like someone spent about 16 seconds trying to clean it up. There where white splatter spots all over the room, desk, bedding and walls. I asked for another room and was directed to a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cranky64
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with the department associates in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
6.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
3.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Address: 100 Spagnoli Rd, Melville, NY 11747-3502
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Price Range: RM500 - RM903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Melville
Melville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors over the best views”
 of 5 bubbles celeragb, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“wifi is not worth having”
 of 5 bubbles tinacarole, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book above first floor if offered!”
 of 5 bubbles jameskJ6338NI, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room here...sorry!”
 of 5 bubbles debhale2012, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another ESA, possibly Bethpage which is close by”
 of 5 bubbles lakegeorge_mom, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5