We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Long Island\/Huntington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 725: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Long Island/Huntington
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were never notified of a kosher event going on prior to booking. Our family traveled to reunite with family members for a memorial mass,only to find out we could not use any of the facilities! Restraunt, bar,pool! Not even a cup of coffee! Still waiting to hear back from manager that was Apri 10 2017 it is now April...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly B
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. I will personally give you a call to address your concerns and make it right for you. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests...

New York City, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Establishment is beautiful and rooms were very clean. Indoor pool was lovely, albeit the water temperature could've been a tad warmer. Kids were totally fine though. Michael and Alina were very accommodating with my Executive Floor stay/requests and our waiter at the Breakfast Buffet was more than friendly and helpful (I think his name was Agessi?). Overall, our experience with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank almsfamily
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Piscataway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay. There were not many hotels to choose from while visiting with family in Bayshore. This was a great pick. Great pool. Staff was very helpful snd friendly. Will definitely stay threre again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5687WKerica
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island. We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and we are pleased to know that our team was able to provide that...

Grand Island, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great looking Hotel and lots of Parking. The Guest room was cold. Even when maintenance was called the heat coils where not functioning. Front desk staff did not want to switch rooms without a managers approval even thou none where on hand. And we had kids.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 271tck
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced with the heating unit not working properly in your room. I also want to apologize for the front desk staff not refusing the switch your room without a managers approval. This is uncharacteristic of our staff and I...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in the area for a family funeral. The Hilton offered on-site rental car, very reasonable room service menu and quiet surroundings to visit with family. Good location for freeway access to airports. We'll likely stay here next time we're in the area - not far from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenEClone
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island. I'm happy to hear that we met your expectations during your stay. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and we are pleased to know that we were able to deliver that during your visit, especially with the amenities...

Naples, FL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They need to lower their pricing if you ask for better pricing they are not much of a help and I am with a larger group. The in door pool and hot tub is a nice benefits if this is something you would use.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmN2824FB
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island and I trust we were able to meet your overall expectations during your stay. In regards to our hotel room rates, we pride ourselves in providing competitive rates to our guests, which based on the market can fluctuate from time to time. I noticed you mention that...

Greene, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looks great on website but disappointed with very cold indoor pool, slow elevators, some maintenance issues(broken lamp fixtures in hallway, bathroom ceiling needed painting). The location is good and staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trudy M
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We are currently reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow, great hotel one of the BEST I have ever been in, and I am a Lifetime Platinum Premier at Marriott and a Diamond at Hilton. Very good executive lounge for the HHonors members. Lots of great parking and large rooms. Great staff very helpful. Good location on the Island. The TV was larger than most at Hilton at 37"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoodyFL
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island. We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and we are pleased to know that our team was able to provide that...

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi. Wondering who I can speak to about my stay on 3-24-17 and 3-25-17. I was very disappointed . Upon arrival my room was 78deg so i turned the thermostat down to 60 deg because I was going out until late that night . When I got back the room had not cooled down at all . My friend and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cman47574
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Long Island and for sharing your experience with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I'm truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experience with the air conditioning unit not working properly in your room. Your comments have been...

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely visit with my sister's for our annual sister's weekend. We split our time between Huntington and Farmingdale so this hotel was perfectly in between. Hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. There was a fireman's party in the ballroom but we didn't have any issues. I think there was also a high school lacrosse team but didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helly99
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island. The Hilton Long Island is located in a very advantageous location, and we're glad you were able to take advantage of that. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and we are pleased to know that our team was...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
2.2 km away
Melville Marriott Long Island
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
11.4 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
3.9 km away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Long Island has completed a multi million dollar renovation. The lobby was completely made over and now boasts a brand new front desk and state-of-the-art business center. All guest rooms, suites and corridors were enhanced to meet the expectations of our guests. Guests can work out in a totally revamped fitness center fitted out with state-of-the-art Precor gym equipment. Both guests and locals now can enjoy fine, Mediterranean dining at the brand new basil’s BISTRO or enjoy a glass of world-class wine or cocktail at the new 45-foot bar at basil’s Lobby Bar. For those on the go, there’s basil’s EXPRESS, a fully staffed convenience store offering coffee, Danish, bagels, sandwiches, wraps and other good food ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Address: 598 Broadhollow Rd, Melville, NY 11747-5002
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Price Range: RM717 - RM1,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Island/Huntington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Long Island/Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Island / Huntington Hotel Melville
Melville Hilton
Hilton Melville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Long Island/Huntington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Long Island/Huntington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are awful”
D8895BErobertm, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When booking several rooms, book one on the executive floor and the others on regular floors to get everyone the executive lounge benefit.”
JenCinVA, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel until this one get's its act together.”
G9185HSdawnb, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure there is no TV from another room on the same wall as your bed”
josephmK4048AS, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“never stay on the 1st floor”
Patty517, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5