We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 980: English reviews
Newville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed at the Best Western Summit over Easter weekend. We had a fantastic time. We arrived and I ask if we could up grade our room to queen beds instead of double and they were able to do this at no added charge. The breakfast in the morning was good nothing fancy but still good. The pool was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joeydiehl
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

chesaning, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

stayed at this hotel twice. Last yr. seemed to be better w/no real problems. This yr., could not get the dampness out of the room. A/C was on, but done very little for dampness. Bedding felt wet. Overall cleanliness was good. Bathroom was dated, but, functioned ok. Left early in a.m., because of the moisture problem.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the dampness of your room. Hopefully you will stay with us again so we can try to impress the next time. Thank you for your review! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Located in an older part of town with Motel 6 and local low end motels around. 200 steps ( I counted) from our room to exit a desk. Large , clean room.TV and Internet worked well. Desk person friendly. Free breakfast ( last Marriot stayed in cost $20 per) just ok BUT IT WAS FREE. Enterprise rental close and $7...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenn S
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed De Dees, it is one of our favorite places too! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Our room was dingy, dark and the faucet was useless as it barely hung over the basin!! Obviously not the original fixing, and when used flooded the area!! we also had an extremely noisy A/C. we reported it the receptionist, who just replied 'they are all like it!'. We asked for it to be looked at and went out. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 688groovy
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not like your stay. I hope that you can take a moment to send me an email and let me know which room you were in so that I can take a look. PTAC units for heating and a/c are a bit noisier than most people are used to, as it is operating in the...

Annandale, VA
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed for 3 nights. Room was good size and I especially liked how the bathroom was perpendicular from the room, which offered privacy too. Had a fridge which was helpful. Clean all around. Kids loved the pool which was large for a hotel pool. The free breakfast was decent. Had breads, waffle maker, sausage, cereal, fruit and hard boiled eggs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjbbowls
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

North Olmsted, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable, pool too small, not enough luggage carts. We had a leak in ceiling from rain but we were offered another room. Overall I was satisfied and I trust Best Western and will use it in the future. Price was a bit high but it was the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darla N
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and your suggestions. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean and friendly service. Good location right near everything. The breakfast was really nice and included with stay. Coffee and tea was available 24 hours in lobby. Pool was inside and really nice. Definitely one of the nicest hotels I saw in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Ocala, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Woderful! Everyone was so friendly, and so accommodating. Breakfast was amazing! and Everything was so CLEAN!!! I'm a huge stickler when it comes to a clean hotel, and this was great! Best way to celebrate getting engaged at Niagara Falls. They also have a HUGE indoor pool and a game room!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelle S
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stayed at another BW at another city the 4 previous nights. The BW at Niagara was inherently better and perfect for us. Room was clean and comfortable, Wi-Fi worked properly; biggest thing was the breakfast area was huge compared to our other stay previously at another BW. Plenty of room. Smelled clean. Extra lock on the door was comforting also

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

Arlington, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This hotel was very good to stay while at Niagara Falls, NY for business or pleasure. They had nice and clean rooms and good size of continental breakfast in the morning. Staff was very friendly. Few comments: Depending on your room location, you may have to walk a long walkway. TVs are good but remotes are not great. It is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vithal D
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize about the remote. We have the new clean remotes, and because they have flat buttons they break easily, I will encourage the housekeepers to check them more carefully when servicing rooms. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Full Room (53)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
King Room with Couch (51)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
973 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
488 reviews
8.7 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
366 reviews
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
5.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range: RM328 - RM867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Summit Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Summit Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near the airport”
sheep101, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here ..not worth the money”
  • We didnt even have a chance to use the bathtub, but there was HAIR in it
  • Nasty stains on bed cover
  • Grease or dirt along mirror frame
  • Candle wax and other disgusting mess on the alarm radio
  • NASTY FILTHY BED STAINING
  • NASTY stained bed
  • NASTY FILTHY BED STAINING
  • Torn bed sheet or eaten by bugs
joyab2017, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are probably quieter in the morning due to it being further away from the breakfast.”
TomK987, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front side rooms”
AbhishekDeshpande, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“like the queen size beds”
Q8865HIbillm, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$76
HotelQuicklyUS$93
Expedia.comUS$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates