We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Alpine Lodge

Hotwire.comUS$159*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$159*
US$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Alpine Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Alpine Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very clean and cozy.They Email you your room key code so you don't need to check in.King size bed was great . It is located on the main street walking distance to everything.Check out was just as easy,told them we we're leaving and said good bye.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shadrack28
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for joining us!

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Central location.Now a very nice hotel in the Adirondacks.Reasonable negotiable prices when not booked fully.Lots of room with balcony so,good ,secure parking.quiet.Several shops,eateries exc.Railroad station near by that offer seasonal historic tours..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

We love the mattresses, too! They are Sealy with pillow-top, firm!

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed in a ground floor suite for my niece's recent wedding and had the best time. The location, the hotel, the town, all of it was perfect. The whole wedding party was able to stay here, and it was convenient to be altogether! The Eagle's Nest was out of this world - I would highly recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy J
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. So glad you had such a magnificent wedding weekend!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Delightful room with everything we needed, decorated in Adirondack style, friendly staff, and right in the heart of the main street. Walk to excellent restaurants, the Depot Museum, etc. A little unusual in not having a staffed desk at all times, but someone was usually on hand and always reachable if needed. Access to great room, continental breakfast and snacks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommie R
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. The "Desk" might not be occupied , but a live-in Manager is available 24/7!

Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We spent one night at the Alpine lodge, not enough. Area is gorgeous. Rooms were delightful. Bed made to look like they were cut from local trees. Staff was very helpful, personal and professional. Food in local area was outstanding. Bar Vino is superb and only two doors away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. BarVino is a favorite of ours also!

Andreas, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The room at the Alpine Lodge is lovely. Huge comfortable bed nice linens warm pretty spread. A lot of cabin decor. Everything spotlessly clean. The bathroom is small, I think a larger person would be uncomfortable. The ceiling fan was strangely close to the bed. Only about 4 foot clearance. The window in the back of the room would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorene W
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

I promise the window now locks. I am not sure of the circumstances that particular evening- we should have showed concern as your feeling of safety is very important. Our best to you, Sharon

Reviewed 20 July 2016

The Alpine Lodge is conveniently located in North Creek NY, near the Gore Mountain Ski Area, and not far from many other attractions in the gorgeous Adirondack Mountains. There are many good restaurants nearby. We stayed in Room #6. Although I am not familiar with any other rooms at this lodge, this particular room was rather uncomfortable. The King bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliot S
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

So very sorry you were displeased. We are particularly proud to sell Rooms 4-11 this time of year because of the additional space of the back porch on these nice cool summer nights. Our ultra-comfy beds are high- when requested we do have a step stools we can provide. The glass shelf in the bathroom is provided for toiletries- I...

Amsterdam, New York
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This hotel is located in the center of the small town not far from the mountain. It offers a wonderful authentic lodge feel while maintaining all the essentials for life in today's world. The staff is kind and helpful and the rooms are wonderful. I meant to ask where they got their comforter because it was absolutely the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourselves! You can find similar fleece bedspreads at Hudson River Trading Co- right down Main St!

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Booked Room 12 ( Kingsize with fireplace) for a couple of nights. Liked the sound of the decor and we weren't disappointed. The bed was huge and very comfortable, once you can get in it of course. Not being a pair of 'Spring chickens' anymore it was an interesting exercise actually climbing up onto it. It is very much 'look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny K
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Lovely to meet you! Hope to see you again, Sharon

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary trip white water rafting. We were able to book our rafting trip right through the hotel. The lodge is right on Main St. We stayed in a standard king room. The room is decorated in an Adirondack style. Very cozy and comfy with a little porch on the back. The place is immaculate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teriLI
sharonChestertown, Owner at The Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time! Come back to see us in another season in the mountains- autumn is spectacular!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Creek
1.5 km away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
105 reviews
7.9 km away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
53 reviews
9.8 km away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 km away
The Copperfield Inn Resort
The Copperfield Inn Resort
#3 of 4 in North Creek
80 reviews
31.8 km away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alpine Lodge is the newest and one of the most unique lodging facilities in the beautiful Gore Mountain region in Northern New York State. A wonderful example of the Adirondack Great Camp style, The Alpine Lodge is located in the charming small town of North Creek in the midst of the beautiful and scenic Adirondack Mountains. Convenient down-town location; walk to restaurants, grocery, and shopping- perfect for après-ski! Just a 5 minute drive to Gore Mountain. The Alpine Lodge is located within a short drive of numerous year-round activities. Each guest room in the Lodge is small and cozy, and features a television with dvd player, CD player, WiFi, specially designed furnishings, and private bathroom with stall shower. Some rooms boast a gas woodstove and/or Jacuzzis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Alpine Lodge

Address: 264 Main St, North Creek, NY 12853-2309
Region: United States > New York > North Creek
Price Range: RM684 - RM1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Alpine Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alpine Hotel North Creek
Alpine Hotel North Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Alpine Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper level room”
205MMM77, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an end unit if you think patrons in adjacent rooms could be disruptive.”
MsWesternVA, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our suite was the Santanoni, ground floor, with a king-size bedroom, a sitting room with pull-out sofa, and a bunk room”
457cathyj, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Regular rooms and 2 bedroom with kitchenettes available.”
tommier2013, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rfoom seem fine.”
902frankc, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$159
Booking.comUS$159
Expedia.comUS$159
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates