We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 369: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After looking on trip adviser at some of the reviews on this hotel we were a little bit worried at what we might find because of some negative comments. All i can say is please go and make your own mind up. Because weve just stayed there for a week and had a great time . Could not fault the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jackie P
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all don't be put off by some of the reviews on here.. We just returned from a weeks break in the belorizonte. Lovely place, lovely people, lovely rooms ( we were in the main block) .. Air con, tv, comfy beds and spotlessly clean. Food nice and tasty and always something to choose from. Nice pools, plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lianne S
OasisAtlantico, Manager Alojamento at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Lianne S, We thank you for having chosen Oasis Belorizonte for your holidays and for your valuable contribution. we would like to express our appreciation for having mentioned the positive points of our services, it will motivate us to continue with our efforts. It has been truly a pleasure having you as our guests and a pleasure to read...

mancheater england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just had a very good week with you, there is just a couple of very small things which could and would make a big difference to this resort, in the bars there could be a list of what cocktails are on offer and which bars they are served from as staff just tell you not at this bar...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank baldy_83
OasisAtlantico, Manager Alojamento at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear baldy_83, We thank you for having chosen Oasis Belorizonte for your holidays and for your valuable contribution. We appreciate reading your kind description regarding the services and the staff, we try our best to cater to the different needs and expectations of our guests. We also appreciate you having brought into our attention the not so positive points, we...

Croxley Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully kept resort, right on a fantastic beach. Great place to get some winter sun. Rooms spotlessly clean, and cleaned daily, air conditioning in room really welcome. Staff really helpful and polite. On the down side, if you are not a fish eater the variety of food available is limited, but there is always something you can eat. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fionamdc
OasisAtlantico, Manager Alojamento at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Fionamdc, Firstly, we would like to thank you for having selected Oasis Belorizonte for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time to write about your holiday experience with us and with fellow travelers via Tripadvisor. We appreciate reading your kind description regarding the accommodation, the services and the staff, we try our best to cater...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

The resort and transport from the villa was great. Soft sandy beaches were a welcome relief, bungalows were simple, resort layout is good. Food is Portuguese which is lots of fish and chicken dishes. Unfortunately, hygiene was completely a different story. Food in the restaurants were left uncovered, and flies were camped out on the bread rolls and salad. Five...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will J
OasisAtlantico, Manager Alojamento at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Will J, Thank you for having chosen Oasis Belorizonte for your holidays and for having set aside some of your valuable time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to perceive that our services were not able to fully meet your expectations, we will continuously intensify our efforts to enhance our services and ensure the complete satisfaction...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel grounds very nice and great location if you like beach. Rooms cleaned every day and spotless The food was never hot. The chicken was red when you cut into it and a serious problem with flies. Hundreds of flies would be crawling all over the food. Got a little better the second week after numerous people complained. No entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank genman66
OasisAtlantico, Manager Alojamento at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear genman66, Thank you for having chosen Oasis Belorizonte for your holidays and for having set aside some of your valuable time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectation, we will continuously intensify our efforts to enhance our services and ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests and for this we...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The bungalows are very simple, but clean and have all the basics. 5 min walk to the beach. The food is this hotel is great. We had all inclusive, and normally the food does not surprise.But in this case the food was really good. A lot of portuguese flavours.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LuisDores
OasisAtlantico, Manager Alojamento at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear LuisDores, We thank you for having chosen Oasis Belorizonte for your holidays and for your valuable contribution. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and We are already looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you as our guests again in the near future. Best Regards, Simone Vilain

Sao Vicente, Cape Verde
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Quality in everything. Great view, we stayed in a superior room 420 clean with great air conditioning. The whole grounds including the beach area are clean and beautiful. Pool areas are great and quite. The staff were lovely people and very helpful. The food was amazing lots of fresh fish and a good variety of other dishes . Puddings were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank josinaff
OasisAtlantico, Manager Alojamento at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear josinaff, Thank you for having chosen Oasis Belorizonte for your holidays and for having set aside some of your valuable time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel and the service to be according to your expectations. We hope that we...

Portugal
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The Hotel Oasis Belorizonte is located in Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal. The location is perfect if you want to spend your holidays enjoying the sun at the beach (just in the front of the hotel you have the best beach of Ilha do Sal) or in one of the 3 pools. Talking about the hotel itself: it’s an average...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ana V
OasisAtlantico, Manager Alojamento at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Ana V, We thank you for having chosen Oasis Belorizonte for your holidays and for your valuable contribution. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel, the staff friendliness and the service to be according to your expectations. We also thank you for having brought to our attention...

Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I returned from this hotel last week. I stayed for a week and NEVER again will I return to this hotel. The hotel and grounds themselves were great. However, there is no customer service and poor hygiene and sanitation in the kitchen and restaurant. The staff do not understand English. I asked for gin and tonic and cups of tea...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Rebecca H
OasisAtlantico, Manager Alojamento at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca H, Thank you for having chosen Oasis Belorizonte for your holidays and for having set aside some of your valuable time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online. We are sorry to perceive that our services were not able to fully meet your expectations, we will continuously intensify our efforts to enhance our services...

1,504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1447)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (367)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (234)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (595)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#2 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,938 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#1 of 19 in Santa Maria
611 reviews
0.8 km away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#10 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Dunas de Sal
Hotel Dunas de Sal
#9 of 19 in Santa Maria
275 reviews
0.9 km away
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
#7 of 19 in Santa Maria
387 reviews
1.0 km away
VOI Vila do Farol
VOI Vila do Farol
#4 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the white sand beach of the Santa Maria beach, bathed by a calm, turquoise, crystal water sea stands the hotel Oasis Atlantico Belorizonte. Being in first line on the beach, this is the ideal place for those who look to rest from the daily stress and who try to enjoy some relaxing holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

Address: C.P. 63, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Price Range: RM432 - RM1,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oasis Belorizonte 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Oasis Belorizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Belorizonte Hotel
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte Cape Verde/Ilha Do Sal - Santa Maria
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Maria
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Oasis Belorizonte staff and other travellers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Oasis Belorizonte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“superior bungalows are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I use "Superior Bungalows" I wouldn't like to go for less standard as these are very good for what we pay but definitely not amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles LizF138, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loved the beach bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles angelaeH5250SP, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a bungalow ,very peaceful near to beach as possible”
 of 5 bubbles andybaguley172, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book main block or superior bungalow for most spacious rooms”
 of 5 bubbles T28NY, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay