We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Fisherman\\
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is absolutely superb!! I won a 10km race in Abu Dhabi and this was my price... right from the start of booking this hotel the staff have been fantastic. I won the 2 night stay in September and they were great booking everything for me, organising the airport pick up and ensuring our stay would be a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mightypink6
Slinfold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove for 7 nights at the beginning of March 2017 and enjoyed our holidays there very much. The resort is situated along the beautiful Beau Vallon beach ( the quieter end) and surrounded by a well-maintained tropical garden full of palm trees and other fragrant plants. Our room was the De Luxe Ocean View,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andres927
Florence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights a week ago. The hotel was okay but not great. Small seating area around the pool and no bathroom at the pool level. The food was good and the staff in the restaurants were lovely. Unfortunately, we did not have great weather, lots of rain. There is alot of hope once renovations are done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travakrk
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week here last month and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our suite had a nice view of the ocean and the surrounding area. The staff was wonderful - very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach, perfect for swimming and snorkeling, and also a short walk to the local market area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmsenger
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 6 days in February. Lovely hotel with very diligent staff. Rooms were modern and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was quite good including the mueslix which my wife adored. Beach views are great and seating is plentiful with nice cushions. Would definitely come again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZCH1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This hotel is so long in the tooth that it has to be shut asap. Its falling apart. My room was god awful and i booked the best 'ocean front suite' if you can call it that. I think they haven't understood what a suite is. On that basis i dread to think what the normal rooms are. Staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank big t
Jason M, Manager at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear big t, Thank you for sharing your review through TripAdvisor, your comments are of great concern to us and I would like to know more details about your experience if you can reach us on reservations.fishcove@lemeridien.com Best Regards,

Milano
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Our experience was very good at Le Meridien, mainly thanks to a very helpful and nice staff: all the guys working there were amazing, always smiling and positive. On the SPG platinum members' experience, we were a bit disappointed: there is no club, which is one of the key amazing amenities included in our status. Needless to say, food and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valevoo
Jason M, Manager at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Valevoo, Thank you for sharing your review trough TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate your recognition and kind words regarding our staff, they really make the difference. we are glad you were able to enjoy the wonderful location of our Hotel and our tasty and rich buffet breakfast. Best Regards, Jason Marques Executive Assistant Manager

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Le Meridian for our 3rd Anniversary and it was one of the most memorable hotel stays. Although the property is not new, it is well maintained and well appointed. We were in room no. 118, it was directly above the pool level with a huge deck overlooking the pool and the vast Indian Ocean ahead. Anywhere you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishakha1408
Pune, India
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Rooms were spacious, perfect view from room (room - balcony - pool and indian ocean) Food was hygiene, very few options for veggie Executive at reception consult in proper way (better than travel agents) to spend time and money wisely during the stay at seychelles

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppgandhi1
West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 3 February 2017

What a beautiful and scenic location! We had a very nice room with a view of the ocean. A short walk away: the beach, a spectacular (and functional) swimming pool and two restaurants along with a bar. The staff was extremely helpful, the food at the restaurants varied from good to excellent, and the location couldn't better. It's an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel G

1,125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (811)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (344)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
2.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
20.3 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
5.0 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,253 reviews
0.3 km away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Price Range: RM1,419 - RM2,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Bel Ombre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If it meets with your budget then upgrade to DeLux Ocean Views”
 of 5 bubbles andres927, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean facing room”
 of 5 bubbles travakrk, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Aks for a room at the far end of the hotel right on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles jmsenger, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the sea view rooms at the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles mariannem0, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront Executive Suite”
 of 5 bubbles RuediAbtwil_Schweiz, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5