We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ekuthuleni Lodge

    53 Bompas Avenue, Welgevonden Game Reserve 2021, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$621US$637
    View Deal
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good19%
    • Average0%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ekuthuleni Lodge
    Deals (9)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Luxury Suite
      US$637US$621
      View Deal
    • Luxury Suite
      US$637US$621
      View Deal
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-refundable
      US$637
      View Deal
    All 9 deals for this property
    • Luxury Suite
      US$621
      View Deal
    • Luxury Suite
      US$621
      View Deal
    • Luxury Suite
      US$621
      View Deal
    • Luxury Suite
      US$621
      View Deal
    • Luxury Suite
      US$621
      View Deal
    • Luxury Suite
      US$621
      View Deal
    • Luxury Suite (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$623
      View Deal
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-refundable
      US$637
      View Deal
    • Deluxe King Suite - Non-Refundable
      US$637
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 9
    Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
    87 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Thohoyandou
     
    Garden Court Polokwane
    354 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Polokwane
     
    Bushveld Terrace Hotel & Guest House
    346 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Phalaborwa
     
    Garonga Safari Camp
    364 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Makalali Private Game Reserve
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (63)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 56 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This lodge lies in an fantastic environment. They have very kind staff memebers and made the days unforgetable. An absolute highlight on our trip. Service is perfect. We had some nice chats with other guests. Just have to say: Thank you!

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank dearestralphands2017
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This lodge is in a great picturesque location in heart of Welgevonden. Lodge is well-appointed, needs some attention to details (some lights not working, shower head clogged) but staff provide a homely and comfortable stay. Particularly enjoyed the hearty, uncomplicated yet delicious meals prepared by...More

    Thank Warren L
    Response from Bushdice, General Manager at Ekuthuleni LodgeResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Warren, Kim and James Lowman, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our lodge. We are happy to hear that the location, staff and Chef Stevens delicious meals made a favourable impression on you. We sincerely apologise that you suffered blown...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had a great stay in Ekuthuleni Lodge. Everything was perfect. The people were so kind. The lodges beautifull. The game-drives were so exciting, we will never forget them. The nature was very beautifull. We are sure to go back.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank dearfamilyc
    Response from Bushdice, General Manager at Ekuthuleni LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Family Costongs, Greetings from Everyone at Ekuthuleni "Place of Peace" We appreciate that you took the time to write such a great comment about your experience at our beautiful property & we cannot thank you enough for your wonderful description. Your kind words are...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    5 star service from the first second we arrived. Personal attention and a warm welcome from Sam and her team. The room was spacious and contained all the amenities and more. The bathroom and shower...wow what a warm atmosphere created with subtle lighting. The food...More

    Thank John M
    Response from Bushdice, General Manager at Ekuthuleni LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear John and Nthabiseng, On behalf of the entire Ekuthuleni Leloko,we would like to thank you for choosing us for your special weekend away. Is is amazing to read that as your first time to Welgevonden you had a magical time at our property; with...More

    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    Colonial style, great views over plain, staff excellent. Sister lodge to Tshwene. Strangely room design means bathroom lacks privacy, didn't bother us but am sure would trouble the romantics. Still highly recommend lodge.More

    Thank rob471
    Response from Bushdice, General Manager at Ekuthuleni LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear rob471, It was an absolute honour hosting you and the family. Thank you for the recommendation of our staff, the views and location and we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this "place of peace" The bathroom design is intended...More

    Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
    87 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Thohoyandou
     
    Garden Court Polokwane
    354 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Polokwane
     
    Bushveld Terrace Hotel & Guest House
    346 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Phalaborwa
     
    Garonga Safari Camp
    364 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Makalali Private Game Reserve
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$596 - US$744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Ekuthuleni Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Welgevonden Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (48)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
    87 reviews
    307.39 km away
     
    Bushveld Terrace Hotel & Guest House
    346 reviews
    341.74 km away
     
    Garonga Safari Camp
    364 reviews
    295.82 km away
     
    Garden Court Polokwane
    354 reviews
    171.19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Seringa Cafe
    49 reviews
    28.44 km away
    Koolstoof Restaurant
    20 reviews
    51.34 km away
    Machauka Restaurant
    30 reviews
    72.28 km away
    Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
    19 reviews
    73.90 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Welgevonden Nature Reserve
    135 reviews
    23.40 km away
    Adventures with Elephants
    330 reviews
    53.41 km away
    Mokolo Dam
    7 reviews
    69.24 km away
    Bambelela Wildlife Care&Vervet Monkey Rehabilitation Farm
    105 reviews
    68.98 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Ekuthuleni Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All of the same standard so no better or worse."
    Read review
    "Some of the rooms have a better view, you'd need to enquire."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are separate, elegant and private with a good view over the plain."
    Read review
    "all rooms have good views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing