We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

VIP Suites

Show Prices
#42 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
VIP Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for VIP Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We enjoyed 7 days at the VIP Suites and it was an Absolutely amazing trip!! and mostly due to the honeymoon suite we got to enjoy. Spacious room, private terrace, plunge pool and a gorgeous sunset every night.....what more could one ask for. It was amazing to stay right on the caldera (even tho you do have to walk some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Pictures on the site from the hotel and on booking.com are not representative of the actual rooms. please examine traveler photos carefully. Rooms are filled with mold in all corners and reek of bathroom cleaner and fecal material. The front desk staff is rude. We tried to check out, and were not allowed a refund but were so disgusted, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktravels182016
Pamukkale, Turkey
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The room is on the terrace of Oia which is the best place to see the magical sunset of Santorini. It has a nice little balcony from where you can have a drink and see the sunset. The room was all white and very spacious. It had a cave like decor inside and the bathroom was also spacious and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica E
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

If you don't mind the standard of the rooms but want to visit Oìa for the view - I'd recommend you this place. For us the room was a bit overpriced. There were no wifi signal, the furnitures were old, the bathroom was too small compared to the main room we stayed in (Family room), yet the room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pernille K
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 July 2016

These suites are rooms excavated in the rock in the last part of Oia. To reach them one has to walk for hundreds of very small and steeply steps, so consider if you are well fit before deciding to be there. So it is also impossible to take your luggage, but the porters will do an amazing job for you....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alessandr078
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The room wasn't very pleasant. The shower and bathroom weren't nice and every time you showered the water would go everywhere. Very uncomfortable bed. To boot the hotel staff were absolutely useless and rude. Great view but everywhere has a great view Having other friends staying elsewhere there is much greater value for money out there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigi P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Everything!!!! from the start. I did my reservation and neither bookings.com or VIP suites were helpful I booked it for the 13th of May to 17th of May but due to some system error my booking went to default from 13th of March to 18th March I called bookings.com to cancel it within seconds I did my booking but staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niraad
SantoriniResorts, Manager at VIP Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Kindly note that we received your reservation on the 11th of March via the reservation system you had booked on, as a Non-Refundable booking for 1 Double Budget Room with check-in on the 13th of March, for 5 nights. Please be informed that there was no system error from us or from the reservation system (we also contacted...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Small attractive rooms but all you need. Watch your head on the door as i found out 4 different times. A little on the pricier side for what you get, but your paying for an absolutly stunning view. Lady on reception desk is fantastic and very helpful. Stairs are steep but a porter helped us and was over the moon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mat S
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed at VIP Suites for 3 nights. We had a shuttle from the airport to Oia (30 minute drive), and though our flight was delayed, the driver waited for us. The porter was there when we arrived. He carried our luggage and took us to the reception to check in, before escorting us to our cave. We definitely would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at VIP suites. The staff were friendly, offered advice/tips, but were no overbearing which is something I really do not like about resort type places. They were there if you needed/wanted, but I never felt overwhelmed by their presence. Example: The hot-tub we had was night very warm, so we emailed them at 730pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjpharrison1

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#38 of 55 in Oia
334 reviews
1.1 km away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.2 km away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#40 of 55 in Oia
345 reviews
0.5 km away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.4 km away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated traditional suites are tastefully furnished with traditional and modern overtones, awash with light and host 2-6 persons in comfort and privacy. Make your stay a memory to cherish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about VIP Suites

Address: Oia, Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Price Range: RM273 - RM1,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VIP Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your VIP Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Oia
Oia Vip Hotel
VIP Suites Oia, Santorini, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from VIP Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from VIP Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Standard Studio with Sea View and Honeymoon Suite rooms were wonderful. Definitely be sure to get a room with a view of the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles jcochran22, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a Sea View”
  • Seating area in the
  • Seating area in
  • Seating area in the bedroom
  • Entrance to room
 of 5 bubbles molebohengn, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms farther down the cliff side are harder to get to.”
  • No safety rail!
  • The steep stairway!
 of 5 bubbles kimmiapps89, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only one view: a perfect view is provided!”
  • Socket with metal prong still in it, as found in bedroom socket
  • Duplex room
  • Beautiful setting for romantic sunsets
  • Sunset.....
 of 5 bubbles petervee, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are those right on top of Ammoundi Bay next to the windmills- Perfect sunset, Quiet, Constant view of the ocean.”
  • Amazing sunset!
  • View from bottom of the room
  • Sitting area and Stairs to bed room
  • View from bedroom
  • Cave washroom, plenty of space and very large shower
  • Honeymoon suite
  • Private terrace
 of 5 bubbles christinamN994SI, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5