We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Forge Camping Resort

3347 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (13)
Certificate of Excellence
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Old Forge
See available hotels


Certificate of Excellence
The Old Forge Camping Resort is a year round campground located in Old Forge, New York so we’re perfect if you’re coming for camping, skiing, snowmobiling, kayaking, canoeing, or whatever Adirondack adventure you’re after. Enjoy a true vacation in the Adirondacks here at our campground as you relax and camp in the peace and quiet of the surrounding Adirondack Mountains. We offer several types of accommodations: cottage rentals, log cabins rentals, RV camping and tent sites. Each type has a picnic table, fire circle, and is conveniently located near one of our seven heated Restroom and Shower Facilities, all at an affordable cost. We are located just a half-mile from the center of Old Forge, our Camping Resort provides full amenities within the campground. The free shuttle bus can bring you directly to the Enchanted Forest Water Safari, Calypso's Cove and to the beginning of the village of Old Forge, where there are many souvenir shops and restaurants. Our scenic campgrounds, beautiful private lake and helpful staff will ensure that your Adirondack camping experience is a memorable one.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Room features
42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 72
  • 33
  • 11
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family and I visit old forge campground every summer. We will not be returning. Ever again. Our cabin was infested with bed bugs. Unfortunately, we brought them home. I wish I could express the stress and money this caused to my family. My daughter broke out with a full body
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Old Forge Camping Resort
Responded yesterday
We are sorry to hear of your experience. We hope that if you did have any issues during your stay, that you alerted staff and management of the situation. If you did, we are sure that we would have made every effort to assist you during that time and would have handled it with courtesy and professionalism, providing any necessary assistance. We do have a preventative maintenance/inspection plan in place for this type of occurrence. Unfortunately, bed bugs are brought in to any public property from an outside source and are very isolated events.
Read more
Absolutely an excellent time for couples and families or just getting away from it all alone. So much to do in the area. Very clean and maintained and no monkey business when it comes to the ever present bear families enjoying the great outdoors as well.
Read more
Response from General M, Manager at Old Forge Camping Resort
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great 5* review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here at the campground, and the beautiful area we are located in. We look forward to welcoming you again next time!
Read more
This place is wonderful. It’s clean, and camping how it should be. Most campgrounds these days are open fields with camper next to camper. This campground is in the woods and has all kinds of wildlife. Pets are welcome and never experienced any issues about my dogs. The private
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Old Forge Camping Resort
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review! We are so pleased you enjoy the full camping experience that we offer here at Old Forge Camping Resort and we look forward to having you stay with us next time!
Read more
We had a wonderful stay. Never spotted a bear (kind of disappointed actually) our cabins were right next door to eachother due to the very helpful staff over the phone. My grandchildren(3yrs and 6yrs) had the best first camping experience! We went during the autumn adventure
Read more
Response from General M, Public Relations Manager at Old Forge Camping Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2018
So happy to hear about your 5-star experience! We love happy campers here at Old Forge Camping Resort! We're honored to be a place where family and friends come to enjoy time together. Visit us again soon!
Read more
We recently stayed at this campground for our annual trip. We have been staying here because we have 2 small children ( 2 yr. old & 5 month old ) with us and at this time tent camping is out of the question. This is a nice place and we had a good site but it is becoming a
Read more
Response from General M, Public Relations Manager at Old Forge Camping Resort
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our campground. We are glad you enjoy your stays with us, and we appreciate your concerns. All of our prices are based on 2 people sharing, and are advertised as such, and there are additional charges for extra guests. Children 2 and under are free. We get an overwhelming amount of requests for specific sites, so we introduced an optional reservation type for our guests who want to guarantee their site choice. We constantly try to improve on our services and facilities around the campground, and as such pricing does have to be reviewed from time to time. We hope this helps to understand the rates and charges as we appreciate your loyalty to our campground and hope you will continue to enjoy coming here for years to come.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Our humble cabin
Photo provided by managementOld Forge Camping Resort
View of the lake.
Have you stayed with us in the past? We have 10 lakefront RV sites and multiple cottages on the water.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the water from the kitchenette sink in the cottage drinkable?
Good morning! Yes absolutely you can use the water in the cottages for drinking and cooking!
1 vote
Show all answers
Blankets, pillows, towels, bath mat or extra towel, toaster, pots and pans, spatulas anything you need to cook with. There is nothing to use in the kitchenette. There is a table and chairs and a picnic table outside. Bring wood for fire pit. The little store has quite a few items if you forget anything and in town too.
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the pet policy here?
You can take dogs but can't leave them alone in the cabins or tied up outside!
0 votes
Show all answers
We have sites that can accommodate 38' 5th wheels with multiple slide. We do our best to clear trees from above and most of our large sites have lots of clearance. I would recommend booking as soon as you know your dates. We have several event weekends in September and is is also peak fall foliage in the Adirondacks. As a result we are quite busy on the weekends.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Look for a site that is by itself. Some of them connect so there isn't as much privacy."
"In summer ask for lake front"
"Cabins by the lake are lovely, we didn't have any issues with our campsite on a separate stay either - you can't really go wrong!"
"If getting a cabin ask for one near the showers and bathroom!"
"Lakefront is the best. Cottage 1 - perfect little beach spot."
old forge camping hotel old forge
United StatesNew YorkOld Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing