We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel used to be a Country Inn and Suites. It was excellent - with comfy furniture in the lobby and rocking chairs on the front porch - perfect for rural Southern Tier, NY. Then they re-designed it into a stark, ultra modern hotel. The furniture in the common area and the rooms is minimal and uncomfortable. A front end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
Jeri F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that you were not happy with the design and layout of our hotel. Everything from the color scheme to the furniture is per Marriott specifications and not choices based on clientele, but required by the brand. I also apologize that...

Olean, New York
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Someone had thrown up in our room prior to us staying and that is all I could smell. It smelled like the vomit plus the powder they put on it to absorb it. My Mom and a friend were with me and they could smell something but wasn't sure what it was. Neither of them felt well anyway. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljcjordan
Jeri F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that one of our housekeeper's helped your mother with her luggage but truly sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. While this was actually not the room we had the previous incident in we did...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Enjoy this hotel much more now that it's a Marriott brand. (Stayed before when it was a Country inn). Much cleaner, quieter and modern than hotel across the street. Only noises I heard were doors closing occasionally. Very Comfy beds. Will always stay here when I visit yearly -unless a better Marriott brand builds nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
Jeri F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and quiet and that you will always stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Olean. Jeri Fedora General Manager

Pittsburgh Pa
Reviewed 7 March 2017

There's nothing fancy about this Fairfield, but it is a nice, very clean, basic motel within a short walk to beautiful St. Bonaventure University and a relatively short drive to various places in and near the "Enchanted Mountains" - e.g., Ellicotville skiing, Finger Lake Wineries, Chautauqua Lake, Salamanca Seneca Casino, etc. The staff is particularly friendly for a chain motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceharv
Jeri F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our property clean and convenient to your needs. Thank you also for your shout out to Amber. She was our Star of the Week this week because of you sharing this with me before checking out. This designation...

Brockport, New York
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Stayed one night. Room was nice, extremely clean, comfortable. Breakfast was better than expected with a nice variety. Fitness center was clean with a nice amount of equipment. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina N
Jeri F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be extremely clean and that our team took good care of you. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to enjoy our pool. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jeri Fedora General Manager

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I have been staying at this property four days a week for about a month (and will continue in the future). My status affords me a wonderful mini-suite, so I'm not sure of the standard room (but I absolutely love the design of suite with walk-in shower).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FormerHockeyMom
Jeri F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you love our suite. I'm glad we can provide you a comfortable place while you are away from home. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to Olean. If I can ever be of assistance please let me...

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a group over weekend (Jan 27-29), room was very clean as was the bathroom, no issues with check-in. WiFi worked without issue. Free breakfast was better than expected and was a good start for the day. Highly Recommend this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank next50years
Jeri F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review of our property. We appreciate you highly recommending us and are very pleased that you found our rooms to be very clean and enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Jeri Fedora General Manager

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This was our first time staying here and we enjoyed it. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room, nice service. I have this thing about not rooming near an elevator after being awake too many nights listening to it "bing". My request to change rooms was honored with a smile. The only downsides were that there were no flavored creamers 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsLarMar
Jeri F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel clean and that our friendly staff was able to accommodate your room request. I apologize for the lack of flavored creamers at the coffee station. Fairfield has recently revamped their breakfast and now require us to have creamer and soy milk in...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

In the past we've stayed in B&Bs or what used to be the Hampton Inn when staying in Olean to visit family. This year we decided to stay at the Fairfield and we really enjoyed our stay. Even though we were checking in on Thanksgiving Day, the lady at the front desk was cheerful and efficient. The breakfast is better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LsDano2
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Nothing outstanding here....your typical mid-level price hotel. Rooms were clean and about a little above the average size. Bathroom spotless... Noise level was typical...we were on the second floor and it was fairly quiet. The location was perfect...central to everything going on in Olean and nearby. Breakfast was good, just a little step above most "complimentary" ones offered elsewhere. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKBUFF
Jeri F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and our complimentary breakfast to be a step above others you have seen. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Olean. Jeri Fedora General Manager

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
23.8 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
23.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travel with confidence by checking into Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) Olean, a premier Southern Tier hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near St. Bonaventure University we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that includes a pool, spa and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean, to help you get it done when you travel. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean

Address: 3270 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1837 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: RM600 - RM800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Olean
Country Inn & Suites Olean Hotel Olean
Country Inn Olean
Olean Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in Room 228 on 3/17/17.”
ljcjordan, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“suggest second or third floor”
ceharv, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ice machines are all on 1st floor; they have suites and standard rooms.”
NFPowercat, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“small issue /ask for room away from elevator/ here rolling carts in morning around them.”
chazzbah, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request a view of the campus (St. Bonaventure) side of the building. It is quite lovely at Christmas time.”
misterwinter, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5