We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean\/Allegany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 467: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
 Click to rate
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently stayed here 2 nights. Only stayed 2nd night because everywhere was booked nearby. Very loud people all around us, not the staffs fault that people are inconsiderate and that the walls are very thin. Didnt complain to front desk bc it was a different attendant . Note to Dads- when yelling at your kids " not to run in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I appreciate that you acknowledge it is not our fault for inconsiderate guests. However, if you would have contacted the front desk, the staff would have went up and taken care of the issue with the kids. We do hope that if you are ever in...

Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a Microtel - a small, inexpensive, decent little hotel. Nothing extraordinary; but certainly no complaints either. Working WiFi, a coffee maker, and no hidden fees - pretty much what a low key business traveler needs.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DukeFenton
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

I want to Thank You for your kind words about our hotel. Please come back and see us soon. We have alot of attraction here in the Olean area. There is Allegany State Park, Good Times of Olean, Seneca Allegany Casino, Griffin Sculpture Park and many more.

Olean, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia562
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was loud banging noisecoming from the lobby around 4am, it was as though they were fixing something. Went on for about 15 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3052PZemilym
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

I apologize for the loud noise coming from the lobby. I will be investigating what was going on in the lobby at that time of night. Please accept my apologize and come stay again with us so that you may experience that stay you deserve.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for a mix of business and family trip. The hotel room was much more comfortable than we expected. Definitely we will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie N
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words about our hotel. Please come back again and enjoy yourselves, We have attraction that you may want to visit upon your next stay. There is The Allegany State Park, Griffin Sculpture Park, Rock City Park, Good Times Of Olean. Come back and we will point you in the right direction.

Orchard Park, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, reasonably priced, people are friendly and helpful, continental breakfast was somewhat disappointing but everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5349DTmichaels
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. Continental breakfast is always changing with different items. Please come again and enjoy the items we now have on our breakfast bar.

Randolph mass
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3443XPjessical
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbu79_333
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewgA6254CC
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Endicott
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I love the place the people were very friendly and informative I would definetly recommended to all my friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salvador V
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind remarks about the staff and the hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Have a wonderful day.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
23.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
4.1 km away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Address: 3234 NYS Route 417, Olean, NY 14760
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: RM332 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask and they'll give you a very quiet room. Tell them you have mobility issues and they'll put you in a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles BethAnn01, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best value in town”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanCunningham, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room facing to greenery open space. I guess, the other side is facing parking slot.”
 of 5 bubbles triple040, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're going to the Salamanca casino, ask for directions.”
 of 5 bubbles 76desert, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There were only 2 of us so we don't know if they have bigger rooms for families.”
 of 5 bubbles UofG1986, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5