We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
#1 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$130*
US$89*
US$130*
US$89*
US$130*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 386: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
 Click to rate
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this Best Western a couple times before to visit our son at st. Bonaventure. As usual the room was clean, staff were friendly and very responsive when we needed extra towels/pillows. There was a team that seemed to bother other guests with noise at night but we couldn't hear them from our room. Overall a good...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zannford
Syracuse, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was exactly what we needed for a visit to St Bonaventure University...perfect location, clean and comfortable room, included breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. We'd choose to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor survey for us! I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked St. Bonaventure. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and that our staff were friendly and helpful to you during your stay with us. Our...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay at the Best Western every time we visit Olean, which is often. The first morning the breakfast was not good but the second day, when Sue McNeil, was on duty, it was excellent. She was always filling the coffee, cleaning tables, and asking guests if they need anything. Always with a smile on her face. She is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette J
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Olean ! I will be sure to let Sue know she was mentioned and completed a job well done. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

LaFargeville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was nice, clean and in a good location. The breakfast was the only part that was 'ok,' but that is generally the way continental breakfasts go. The staff was polite and professional. If I'm in Olean again, I would stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjoryb513
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review ! We appreciate any and all feedback concerning our hotel and the staff. I am very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again when you visit Olean in the future. We use your comments to better serve out future guests. I am sorry to...

North Tonawana, NY, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location on the main street - close to food, gas, stores and other necessities. Convenient parking lot - very close to hotel entrance. Has 3-wheeled luggage valet carts that are very easy to handle. If you need anything, just ask Henry at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greggJ2675EB
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review ! Our team works hard and diligantly to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. I am glad to see we are accomplishing this. I will be sure to let the staff know, job well done! Be sure to visit us again on your travel to Olean NY

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good. It is not over priced and you get your monies worth. You will not be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank viviand118
Jeri F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the "Excellent" review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and that our staff take good care of you. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon. Tom Parks General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect spot. Hotel pool for the kids always makes the +6hr drive an adventure. Great breakfast spread that keeps everyone happy - the assortment was impressive and had healthy options. The Hostess Sue builds on the general assortment and is eager to cater to the visitors needs. She also has a secret toy closest and can make a toddlers day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the generous comment ! I will be sure to let our staff and Sue know of your delightful stay at our hotel. I am really happy to hear you enjoy our breakfast spread as we try and capture everyone with something they will love.

Hickory,nc, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

our stay of three nights were great. The staff was great, the room was clean, the breakfasts they offered were excellent, along with the breakfast staff. She was very personable, clean, took extra care in keeping the area very clean. The food she served was fresh, and even had hot items each morning. We will definitely stay again when we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9220XFbarbarab
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I am very happy to here our staff made your staff delightful and comfortable. We try to keep good variety to our breakfast items so you don't have the same thing every morning. I am happy to hear you as the guest are enjoying this. I will be sure to let our team know...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've staying at the Best Western of Olean for past 5 or 6 years twice a year. I have never had a problem with anything. The staff is great (Cindy and Sue), my room is always immaculate and the location is good. There are places to eat and shop if you need something.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardmC7794LA
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review. I am happy to hear you have enjoy another stay with us here in Olean at the Best Western Plus. I will be sure to let Cindy, Sue and the rest of our team they have made your stay delightful. We can't wait to see you again when you visit Olean again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here in the past and was pleased however this weekend when I stayed here I found bed bugs and was bitten. I explained to the front desk that I was bit by bed bugs I stayed on the first floor and was told I'm sorry we will call an exterminator. The response was very unprofessional and tells me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
Tom P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one and I am truly sorry that we did not succeed. I truly apologize that our staff was not more empathetic the issues that you experienced. We did contact our pest control company and have...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
24.9 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
27.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 3051 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1832
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: RM449 - RM715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olean
Olean Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our strategy is always to park closest to the side parking lot. Not in a busy place so you don't really need to worry about external noise.”
heathergI8888MZ, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I believe any room is good.”
Albany_Traveler23, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just stay away from the elevator.”
HappyTraveler5355, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“We like ground floor”
frankmA1912YA, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor has the room with pool, exercise room, buffet, front desk, and business center.”
LorraineW136, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates