We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Olean

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Olean
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Olean
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Oro Valley, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I NEVER sleep well in hotels - except the Hampton. It's so nice to be able to enjoy vacations well rested. The mobile check in app came in very handy when arriving in the wee hours of the morning. Thank you! The staff is always very courteous and attentive to our needs. The USB outlets are a definite plus!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Michael R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hi Karen!! We love those features as well. We are all proud Hamptoneers, and thank you for choosing us to spend your time with!! Michael Roche Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 6 October 2015

My Husband and I have stayed in the Hampton a few times. We are very pleased with the Hotel and the Staff. I under stand that the Hampton has been bought by Holiday Express and will be changing this November. I am not sure if we will go back. My husband and I like the Hampton Chain very much and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 380cynthiav
Michael R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, I completely understand your hesitation regarding our upcoming changes. We are proud to be members of the Hilton Family, but we are open and excited for the opportunities that are in front of us. One of the things we pride ourselves on is that we are more than the name above the door. Whether or not it says...

Plainville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We were recently in Olean for a wedding, and the majority of wedding guests stayed at the Hampton Inn. It was common knowledge and frequently discussed among us that Jerald and Kate at the front desk were extremely helpful and accommodating to all. They clearly want their hotel guests to have a wonderful experience at the Hapmton and do what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amybro724
Michael R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Dear Amy, I am so glad that the staff was able to provide you with such a good experience. I am excited to pass your kind words on to Jerald and Kate. They truly are dedicated and are shining examples of what we strive for here at the Hampton. Thank you so much!!! Thank you, Michael Roche Guest services manager

Parkersburg, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I stay a this hotel 3-4 times per year. My last stay was in May and since that time the hotel seems to have gone down hill somewhat. Chair and Ottoman in room were stained and tub is in need of work. The sheets on the bed looked like they had been used and not changed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
Michael R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hi Fred, i am so sorry that your stay was not up to par with your usual experience. We are in the process of updating our in room furnishings and our linens are all brand new out of the box. I hope that you are able to return soon so we can share all of the exciting new changes we...

Spring Arbor, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This is a dated hotel in need of updating. The pool heater was broken and apparently has been for some time. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There isn't much within walking distance other than a Pizza Hut that doesn't serve any alcohol.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
Michael R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hello Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel here in Olean. I do apologize that you had trouble finding local establishments that fit what were looking for. Next time you are in the area, I recommend the Broken Wing, it is a really nice sports bar no more than 50 feet from the building....

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I was so impressed with this hotel that I just had to write a review. The staff was amazing and so friendly. The room was really big and very clean but most of all the bed was the most comfortable one I have ever slept in.The breakfast in the morning had so many delicious and healthy choices also having coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymR1726TX
Kellie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations - especially the beds! Paul will be so pleased to hear that you enjoyed his breakfast spread! We do hope you'll come stay with us again the next time you find yourself in the...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The hotel was clean and newly decorated. For some reason they booked me in a handicap accessible room which was no big deal but there were plenty of other rooms available. The room itself was typical, spacious, clean. Very disappointing was the fact that I had to move the dresser out from the wall in order to plug my computer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
Kellie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hello, Jim! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am pleased to hear you found your bed to be comfortable and the breakfast enjoyable! I do hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to the Olean area!

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for over a month for work. The employees were always friendly and helpful! The hotel was updated and always super clean! I highly recommend it! It's also walking distance to several nice bars, restaurants, and shopping!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
Kellie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hello, Danielle! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you had a clean, enjoyable stay during the month you were with us! I do hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you find yourself in the Olean area!

Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Upon checking in, there was confusion as to the booked rooms; apparently booking.com does a rather poor job coordinating with the hotel. While 1 of the two rooms was excellent, the policy of the hotel is that 100% satisfaction or your stay is free. We were up visiting Olean for the 3-3 Gus Macker basketball tournament. While the boys room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rmar1977
Kellie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I apologize that you did not have an accommodating stay with us! We strive to offer excellent customer service, and I apologize that we fell short. I would love to speak with you personally to offer you some compensation options for your stay....

Reviewed 25 August 2015

Stayed Friday Aug. 14. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The lobby looks new, and there was water/coffee/tea and snacks available. The room was completely remodeled, very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was impressive and offered not only hot items, but fresh fruit, and a large variety of yogurt, breakfast bars, and cereal. The hotel is right off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
Kellie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review

Hello, Eugene! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient! I'm glad you had a clean, comfortable stay in your room! Paul in breakfast will be so happy to hear you enjoyed the variety of options he put...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
4.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
27.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
23.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olean

Address: 101 Main Street, Olean, NY 14760 (Formerly Hampton Inn Olean)
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: RM512 - RM614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olean Hotel Olean
Olean Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Olean staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Olean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You do not want the second floor near the stairwell . Perhaps the third floor would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles shannonjkn, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the top floor. Even though we faced the street, the noise level was low.”
 of 5 bubbles Barcon08, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think the back side rooms face the river.”
 of 5 bubbles IDM_3500, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for kelly”
 of 5 bubbles andyaL3355HC, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles IvoV557, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay