We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Oneonta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oneonta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I were visiting Upstate New York and we decided to stay in Holiday Inn in Oneonta. This was our second time in this hotel and the first time was not the best experience. This time we were received by Austin. We greeted us and was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfy. Because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damy1212
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review. We are Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Its something are staff takes great pride in, I will be sure in tell Austin you were satisfied with his work. We do hope in the future again you stay with us.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs a lot of upgrading to meet newer standards for hotels. They also should make people aware when services are not available prior to a persons stay. Sadly their restaurant caught fire but they did not notify guests coming in until they got there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lady_knight1670
IHGService, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Dear lady_knight1670, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, we regret if you found the hotel to be needing an upgrade and if the level of service received fell below of your expectations. Your feedback...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

First of all this hotel is located couple of miles away from all the happenings which is great because you can enjoy the nature beauty.( if you have a pet its even great because they have a big lawn behind the hotel). I saw a lot of people complaining about the rooms but honestly they were in a decent shape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Not being able to comparison shop among hotels in the area because we were visiting a child at college with our large dog, we stayed at this pet - friendly hotel. That was it's one positive attribute. The bed was way too soft. Overpriced for the amenities provided, they tried to charge us for a breakfast which was later given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jessica,...

Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

A quick night on the way home. Hotel staff helpful and courteous. Room was spacious, bed comfortable. Had fridge,micro,keurig. Plenty of towels. Lots of convenient places for a bite to eat or shop. Plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karent12345
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica, Front Office Manager

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the Oneonta area on business. By the way, Oneonta and surroundings is a very nice place. I give this hotel five stars for its type and price point and Excellent Food but not this time as there was a fire in Kitchen but they provided a breakfast for Free to all. clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank i_love_use
HolidayInn Oneo... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Krish

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and we had a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was surprisingly good but breakfast was on the lower end of the scale. The room was clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimnyduacti
HolidayInn Oneo... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,...

Wimberley, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The front desk folks were professional. We requested a ground floor room and got it. The grounds are wonderful with lots of room to walk the dog or play. The room was very nice and very clean. The restaurant in the motel is very good, no need to leave to find a place to eat. Service was very good. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica, Front Office Manager

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I use HI all the time, this one does not compare to what I am use to.Checkin was a little strange. I arrived early and they let me check in. It was obvious that the two ladies did not get along. The check out was much smoother Peter took care of the issues with the bill, and apologized for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for your experience during check-in. We will be sharing your comments with our team so we can improve on our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jessica, Front Office Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Don't eat here!! Food is terrible and not much food is available to order Manager was not very helpful. In process of changing menu and they don't know when it will be finalized for the fall season. Hope they get there act together

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jessica,...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
772 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
2.9 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
23.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
21.5 km away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Oneonta/Cooperstown Area, You like baseball, the kids like soccer, your spouse likes folk art & antiques. Well, you've come to the right place! Situated in picturesque Otsego County New York is the answer to your planning dilemma and is the area's only full service chain affiliated hotel. Visit all the attractions Oneonta has to offer - travel to historic Cooperstown, where much more than baseball waits! Complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms & public areas! Our Town Cafe & Pub gives you the Best for Breakfast featuring new low carb options because Morning Matters! Dinner in Our Town Cafe & Pub is the perfect way to end your day! The Pub offers a cozy atmosphere & our menu features a variety of signature specials. The bar is stocked with premium liquors, interesting wines, & local beer. The Holiday Inn Oneonta/Cooperstown Area is Oneonta's premiere banquet & meeting facility! Our 6,200 square feet of space can accommodate groups up to 300 people. Receive friendly & professional service at your next corporate meeting. Don't forget to ask about the Miles for Meetings program. Our wedding packages can't be beat! We also specialize in retirement and anniversary parties - ask about our specials! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oneonta

Address: 5206 State Highway 23, Oneonta, NY 13820
Region: United States > New York > Oneonta
Price Range: RM369 - RM1,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oneonta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oneonta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oneonta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not next to a room with a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonya742, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles hpeter, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“B Wing rooms are good with mountain view and no noise”
 of 5 bubbles sangitam90, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor windows do open -- make sure they are locked when you check in. Mine was not.”
 of 5 bubbles Mediaphyter, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel there are several. Try Marriot.”
 of 5 bubbles glabo123, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay