We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good37%
  • Average28%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“home depot”(10 reviews)
“front desk”(21 reviews)
“rooms are huge”(4 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Dry Cleaning
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn Lodge on the Green’s 135 guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully appointed. We provide an AM/FM alarm clock, personal coffee maker, television with cable including HBO, and truck/RV/Motorcoach parking. We offer a Cold Complimentary Continental...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
196 S Hamilton St, Painted Post, NY 14870-9165
17.1 km to Elmira Regional Airport
23 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
22
49
40
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
49
40
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotfront deskrooms are hugeyogurthard boiled eggsplace to sleepwatkins glenbudget hotelclean roomspetwalmartmicrowavecorningsprucinginterstateunitschannels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Folks, this is an older, budget hotel, so go in knowing that and you'll be fine. Rooms are huge. Breakfast is good. Staff is very kind and helpful. Our room had some small spiderwebs in the corner, but that's completely normal in this area of...More

1  Thank travelmomx4
Response from MStratton, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You for your wonderful review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 1 night before heading home. The room was very clean and perfect for my fur babies. Was a bit nervous as there was a busy highway nearby but there were plenty of areas further away to walk them . The room did not...More

Thank amj1229
Response from Dee F, General Manager at Americas Best Value InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You for your review! We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 2 June 2018

Unfortunately, I can't remember the gentleman who checked me in, but he was fantastic. Super friendly, patient with other guests and explained everything really well. The place was a nice motel .. our room was large and the bathroom was very clean. It was a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SAStoSAB
Response from Dee F, General Manager at Americas Best Value InnResponded 3 weeks ago

We like to pride ourselves on our wonderful staff and we're glad to hear that you appreciated them! Thank you for your stay!

Reviewed 27 May 2018

Cheap rooms, which is what we were looking for... not sure it was worth it—dead bugs all over the bathroom floor and in the shower, smelly rooms (we think from the ac unit). The guy at the front was pleasant but too chatty. Spend $50...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anonymousY4015FE
Response from Dee F, General Manager at Americas Best Value InnResponded 3 weeks ago

We're sorry to hear that your stay wasn't enjoyable. We like to pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our property. We've passed your comments on to the housekeeping department and will certainly look into them.

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Simple room, spacious with lots of parking. Room had a damp/musky smell when we got there, so we put a fan in front of the open door to get some fresh air an lit a couple candles. Was quiet and had a small continental breakfast...More

Thank gillianharris2017
Response from MStratton, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value InnResponded 29 December 2017

Thank You for staying with us! Unfortunately, we find that sometimes the area we are in does have a bit of a woodsy smell due to the large amount of mature trees surrounding us. We're working on a solution.

View more reviews
About
Description
Americas Best Value Inn Lodge on the Green’s 135 guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully appointed. We provide an AM/FM alarm clock, personal coffee maker, television with cable including HBO, and ...More truck/RV/Motorcoach parking. We offer a Cold Complimentary Continental Breakfast as well as a seasonal outdoor heated pool open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so feel free to bring that extra member of your family along for a small fee. For our business travelers we offer 24 hour copy and fax services, as well as data-ports in every room and free wireless fiber internet access. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bill h
4 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Robert C | Reviewed this property |
I know they accept pets but I am not sure of any extra charge or size restrictions. Just call their 800 number and I am sure they will be able to help you
0
Votes
geegeethompson
29 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Robert C | Reviewed this property |
5 miles or less they are right next to each other,
0
Votes
kselby456
15 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karen A | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but I don't know the answer...too old
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The room was large [we had a king] ... some doors were painted shut, which was a bit odd, but otherwise, it..."
Read review
"When you have an HBO booklet located near the TV be sure you instruct your guests on how to access HBO. We..."
Read review
"Ask for a room in the back (quiet away from the road)"
Read review
"Rooms in the back of the complex have new, flat screen tv's and the carpeting is alot cleaner."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing