We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palatine Motel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
A family owned motel with free WiFi, air conditioning, free cable TV, microwave & mini fridge. We are pet friendly. Near the Arkell Museum, Baseball Hall of Fame, Glimmerglass Opera and Glimmerglass Lake, Howe Caverns and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Full view
Getting there
Albany Intl Airport67 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

This motel was fine for our purposes - a quick overnight while biking the Erie Canal trail. Beds are comfortable, and it is quiet. Could have been a little cleaner but for a basic motel, not bad at all - especially with very limited options...More

Thank a s
Reviewed 10 July 2017

1st off, this motel is probably one of the better motels in the area. That being said it will NOT remind you of any of the Micro tells or better Super 8's.The owners are friendly and welcoming but the room was dated with a stained...More

2  Thank Peter G
Reviewed 30 March 2017

the rooms are clean staff is friendly great price and the cleaning lady has great smile and works hard at keeping rooms clean there are fridges microwaves dressers free wifi cable ac and heat everything in good working order no complaints here

Thank Nathan R
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stinky carpet and very bad heating. There is no temp. control. I checked out early. The place looks beat up. Even the sheets were old. I would not recommend to anyone. The rooms are very small and the airflow is absolutely terrible.More

Thank TGMI
Response from wendy c, General Manager at Palatine MotelResponded 25 December 2016

I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay, we just did a full re-model to our property so I know everything has been updated this month. If you had communicated during your stay, we would have been glad to help you out...More

Reviewed 21 September 2016

There is very little to choose from in the Fort Plain, Canajoharie, Palatine Bridge area of New York State. This was a great choice. Very reasonably priced family owned and run motel. Clean comfortable accommodations when all you need is a bed, shower, and quiet...More

Thank bikingfarmer
Response from wendy c, Public Relations Manager at Palatine MotelResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, we appreciate it! I wish you safe travels and I'm glad you enjoyed our Motel.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Palatine Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"i am in room 5"
29 Mar 2017
Read review
"Motel sits back about 300 feet from state route 5 and the room atmosphere was fairly quiet. Due to the..."
14 Oct 2012
Read review
United StatesNew YorkPalatine Bridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing