We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Melville

Expedia.comUS$169*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$207*
US$169*
US$207*
US$169*
US$207*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Melville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
Atlanta, GA, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The sink in the restroom was clogged, glass shower doors not working properly. Window did not have the darken curtain for privacy. Found ants in the restroom. For the price of the room, which was supposed to be a special price for a wedding party it was expensive and not a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
GARDENHOMEWOOD, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Melville, responded to this review

Hello Carol, We are disappointed to hear your stay was not satisfactory. We take pride in serving our wedding guests and want to make it a very special time for them. I do hope this was reported to our front desk . I would like to know what room you were because not having a black out curtain is not...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Right off the Long Island Expressway. Great location and nice stay. Rooms are large and clean and they provided welcome treats in the lobby. Cookies and flavoured ice water was a nice touch. Staff were extremely friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenrY3603VS
GARDENHOMEWOOD, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Melville. We are happy you enjoyed the location and the hospitality!!! Please come back to visit us again in the near future.

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Awful experience room was filthy, had to beg to get it cleaned. Overall not a pleasurable experience and would not recommend this hotel to friends visiting the Long Island area, I'm sure there are much nicer places in the nearby area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715toddh
GARDENHOMEWOOD, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Melville, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience. Please call me directly so I can discuss directly with you and see exactly what happened here. This is not the norm and I am surprised to read this type of review. Thank you!

Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed for 3 days and overall had a good experience. The hotel was clean and well kept, the staff and food were great. We didn't like the pillows or the duvet. Had a minor problem with the HVAC. Would return again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnkennethd
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This place i give below a one star they over charge for the rooms that are not modern The worth part is that i'm a hilton member and i need a late check out because the day of my check out it was pouring raining so i called the front desk to tell them i need a late check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fanny g
GARDENHOMEWOOD, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Melville, responded to this review

I am sorry to read this review of our hotel. I see you stayed 6 months ago and just was wondering if you had reported this issue during your stay and why we are just hearing about your challenge so long after your stay? I could of contacted you immediately to discuss this.Thank you for your review.

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Melville very much. Beds were comfy, room was very clean, staff efficient and friendly. They have amazing outdoor spaces : beautiful landscaping, comfy couches and chairs. I have never been to a HGI with this kind of space and think the concept should be incorporated in every hotel. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emartin106
GARDENHOMEWOOD, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for great feedback on the Hilton Garden Inn Melville!!! We appreciate your review and I certainly will share your issue with the breakfast that was served. I am happy you enjoyed the outside areas and your suite. We hope to see you again when you are visiting the Long Island area!!!

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Big clean comfortable and quiet rooms right off LIE Friendly front desk waitress and bartender. Security person was very helpful food was delicious and well prepared and plated both at check in dinner and for a catered breakfast buffet

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim m
GARDENHOMEWOOD, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Melville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic review of the Hilton Garden Inn Melville!!! I will make sure I share your comments with the staff. When you are in Long Island again...please come back for a visit :)

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The hotel was ok. Not what I have come to expect from Hilton. The price did not match the quality. The room cleanliness was average. My shower door was dirty and there were stains on my sheets the first night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanl959
Puerto Rico
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Excellent service and room!! Breakfast has a lot of choices and the order to cook so fast!! Big free parking. Good fitness facility. The rooms are very quite. Bathroom very clean, beds comfortable!! I would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugeillymari
GARDENHOMEWOOD, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Melville. The HGI BRAND is well known for its delicious breakfast and we are happy you enjoyed it!!! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed overnight for a nearby wedding. Check in very quick. Staff very courteous. Had a quiet room near the elevator on the top floor. Room was very clean and spacious. The entire hotel was spotless. Breakfast in the morning was very good with a nice selection. I would definitely highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelteach326
GARDENHOMEWOOD, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Hilton Garden Inn Melville!!! We have many wedding guests and its important to us that their stay is enjoyable. The HGI Melville is known for the breakfast and we are glad you enjoyed it. Please remember us when you are in the Long Island area again in the future.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
1.9 km away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
9.7 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
266 reviews
4.9 km away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel is centrally located in the heart of Long Island. Whether you are doing business along the Route 110 corridor or playing a round of golf at Bethpage State Park, home of the 2009 PGA US Open, we are your hotel. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Walt Whitman Shopping Mall or take the kids for the day to Adventureland Amusement Park both minutes from the Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Melville

Address: 1575 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Price Range: RM687 - RM1,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Melville Hotel Plainview
Hilton Garden Inn Plainview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Melville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
7 months ago
Dale City
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Melville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have a choice, ask for floor already renovated.”
721marthav, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I chose the 4th flr (the top), since I didn't want anyone above me.”
Timeshare629, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 326, not the best view, but good size and noise level.”
RachelL196, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“back side corner (i believe x31) was very quiet and able to park away from people with easy in and out access awy from the front!”
272erikf, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 123 - right near an exit with parking just steps away.”
pminct, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$169* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
HotelQuicklyUS$207
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates