We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 678: English reviews
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Chosen because of its close proximity to shopping centres. Request for room on second floor was accommodated. Easy access to Interstate Highway. Breakfast was quite substantial with a good variety. Adequate parking in close proximity to building. Air conditioner was noisy. lighting in washroom always activates ventilation fan with the noise being annoying. Have stayed at the hotel previously and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat business of the years. Safe travels to you and your family

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I am writing this review to let you know how impressed my wife and I were and that we highly commend your receptionists Tricia and Dustin at the Best Western Plus, The Inn at Smithfield. Had it not been for their devotion to customer service in the way they handled our problem last Sunday evening, the outcome might have been...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you for your very extensive and complimentary comments about Dustin and Tricia. They are valued staff members as you found out. I also am very happy we were able to assist you in finding the purse. Safe travels to you and your family

Elmira, New York, Usa
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We travel to this area a few times a year and would not consider stating any place else. The rooms are ALWAYS very neat and clean. The staff at the front desk is always professional appearing and acting and will assist you in any way possible. There is a choice of two rest. a grounf round and a 99 attached...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review and compliments I will be sure to pass on to the the staff. Safe travels!

Reviewed 30 July 2016

My husband and I traveled to Plattsburgh to visit a nearby attraction and to do some shopping. We choose the Best Western because we wanted to stay somewhere with a nice clean pool. This hotel was one of the only hotels with good reviews of the facility and its amenities. I was bummed that there isn't a hot tub on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your extensive comments about my Inn at Smithfield. The reason for the lack of a public hot tub is for safety. Unfortunately it has been my experience that not all adults supervise their children properly and maintaining proper sanitation in a public hot tub is a significant challenge. The pool water sanitation levels are measured...

Eleanor, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Room was very comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly. The indoor pool was fantastic! And it stays open til 11:00 pm. Just what we needed after a long travel day!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund B
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the pool and your stay. I hope you took some time to visit the Adirondacks and Adirondack coast. Safe travels

Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 July 2016

this motel is close to the Northway/ Interstate 87 and convenient to gas and restaurants. Good pool and quiet areas. Internet service is strong . Close to Montreal and Ausable Chasm, Lake Placid Lake Champlain and Ticonderoga.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary d
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I am glad you were able to see the Adirondacks and Adirondack Coast. Safe travels

Saint Regis Falls
Reviewed 25 July 2016

DIisatisfied......played games with room rate......felt we got screwed over......not happy.....room and breakfast was good but checkout time the rate changed from the original rate quoted...finally got 10% discount but still was not the originally quoted amount...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and I am sorry you feel that you were not treated honestly. Your daughter originally booked 4 large two room suites isolated with separate keys from the balance of the hotel. She did this to insure privacy and we do offer a reduced rate of $199.99 when that occurs. She was advised and accepted that...

Millville, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Best Western was tip top, rooms large although lighting wasn't too great, nice outside sitting area & indoor pool. Breakfast had a wide to choose from. Staff was exceptionally pleasant & efficient. Only complaint was with the noise you could hear in the room from the hall. Luckily it was not an issue during the sleeping hours but was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay Safe travels

Lavonia, Georgia
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after visiting Lake Placid, this is a nice hotel and the desk clerk was very nice, the room was comfortable and clean, there was a very nice pool area with a large pool and a several games in an area near the pool, the breakfast was adequate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbriggs2015
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and visit to the Adirondacks and the Adirondack Coast. Safe travels to you and your family

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This is our second stay at the Plattsburgh BW, we were here first to visit the college and now came again for orientation. We will only be staying at this location when visiting our son in Plattsburgh college. It is clean, affordable, located well from restaurants, malls, school. Great staff all around, helpful, friendly, patient. Excellent breakfast included (eggs, bacon,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianna70
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am sure your son and you as parents will be pleased with PSU. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Safe travels to you and family.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
822 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
269 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
#8 of 14 in Plattsburgh
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

Address: 446 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield)
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range: RM425 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Plattsburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Plattsburgh staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Dannemora, New York
4 months ago
Willsboro
10 months ago
Pittsford
over a year ago
Jacksonville, Florida

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Plattsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a poolside room.”
 of 5 bubbles marniem876, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Poolside is great!”
 of 5 bubbles CapeCodKate2014, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If choosing a pool view room, of course it's a little more loud than the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mclm2017, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles sirstaysalot1, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel directly for a poolside room well in advance as they book quickly”
 of 5 bubbles jjjamg, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5