We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 706: English reviews
Mooers, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Madison, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3107ZWandreaa
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2131WZstevem
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016

very good stay, had problem with hot water, but was fixed fast, lost power I guess? the internet has been working all that good, will ask at the desk this next week when there, no big deal!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1347XXricks
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear 11347XXricks: Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in October. I am sorry the internet did not work so well during your stay. We did experience a power surge that caused us to re-boot all systems. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into this hotel. The lobby and breakfast area are new and inviting. We did not like the location of the first room we were given, and the manager, Mandy was more than happy to put us in a different area, by the pool which was great. The gentleman at the desk the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmensmom67
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear carmensmom67: Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay at our Days Inn & Suites in Plattsburgh, NY. I have posted your review in our employee break room and Mandy will be receiving special recognition for her guest service skills. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau,...

Fort Covington
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Room and check in was very good, but we were disappointed with choices at breakfast (bacon, bagels, Danish, and potatoes would help). Needed to do a better job with keeping up with demands of breakfast crowd (ran out of lids, plates, utensils).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne N
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne N: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel. Thank you for your comments. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

Wall Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I've seen my share of bad hotels yet nothing could prepare me for my experience at this hell hole. We were stranded by our train to Canada and there were no rooms in the city(?) because of a college alumni weekend. They were telling people to go to Vermont for a room but we had no car. They gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank where2now58
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear where2now58: I apologize that you were so unhappy with your stay. I can assure you we take these comments seriously. Please call me when you have a chance so we can discuss the issues over the phone. Thank you, Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This motel is literally off the highway on the border of the last city on the U.S. side of the Canadian border and it could easily have been a sticky, dingy, unmaintained hood over a barn shack. Thankfully it was not. The Inn is clean and well maintained. The Inn's staff is exceedingly friendly and customer service oriented. The check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelRover7777
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear TravelRover777: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh, NY. I will be posting your comments in our employee break area for our staff to read. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your return. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights did not have anyone clean the rooms during the day.Noticed the housekeeper still cleaning rooms during the night.This was tye first time I have seen this at any hotel..No one clean our rooms I had to ask the housekeep to leave the room she was cleaning to come and clean my sink,give me towels and take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdestiny1722
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear kdestiny1722: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not as pleasant a you had hoped it would be. Should you decide to give our hotel a second chance please call me directly when booking your room. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh is located on the beautiful Adirondack Coast of Lake Champlain. Our newly renovated Daybreak room features our Deluxe Continental breakfast with omelettes, waffles, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea and juice. Onsite we offer an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and seasonal outdoor pool. Our Free WI-fi and high speed internet will keep you connected whether it's business or leisure. Our rooms are comfortably accommodated with all new bedspreads, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots. The staff at the Days Inn & Suites is anxiously awaiting your arrival to show all that Plattsburgh has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 8 Everleth Dr, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6514
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range: RM284 - RM430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
2 months ago
Willsboro
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the low 100s are near the breakfast area”
 of 5 bubbles elaineb9000, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inside of hotel are quieter than the ones facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles carmensmom67, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors with rooms that have a view of the pool, but don't use entrance B, you'll be taken over by smokers. Messy looking.”
 of 5 bubbles bagzarepkd, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are more comfortble.”
 of 5 bubbles ilmparents, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you choose ground floor, noise overhead might be disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles 584judyp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay