We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 705: English reviews
Lake George
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel i have stayed in. At first we had to wait to our room until 9 pm, the room was unclean and the frunitere was old. The pool and hot tub were very dirty Stay away from this hotel if you can ,stay there if your only option is sleeping in your car or a tent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael s
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Michael s: I am in receipt of your comments concerning your stay at our Hotel. I can assure you we take these comments very seriously. If you have the time I would like to speak with you concerning your stay. Please call me when you can. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

UTICA
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I have been staying here for years on business, but it is time to move on. The location is great, the breakfast is fine and the prices are reasonable. The pools are fine but usually crowded with Canadians on the weekend. The rooms, however, have not been redone in some years and they are beginning to show their age. Stained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UticaTraveler1488
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear UricaTraveler1488: I am in receipt of your comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel. I can assure you we take all comments seriously, I am not sure what you mean by an outdoor smoking lounge, we do not have one although smoking is allowed outside and in our smoking rooms. Should you decide to stay at our hotel...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had room 321 and had to enter using B entrance which welcomed us with the horrible smoking area where employees freely and heavily smoked. I did not appreciate the untidiness and smoke smell. Not pleasant at all. I suggest putting the smoking area away from any entrances, Very Unsightly and Smelly. Our room did overlook the outdoor pool. which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bagzarepkd
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear bagzarepkd: I am in receipt of your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I can tell you that our hallway carpet is scheduled to be replaced within the next 4 weeks we could not do this during the busy time since it would disrupt the flow to much. I can assure you that our employees do not smoke...

Montreal
Reviewed 9 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arielle Kaminsk... V
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Big Flats, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is the best Days Inn that i have ever stayed at! The building is an older building but the staff makes up for that. The front desk person Mandy is so nice and accommodating. Tiffany at the front desk is very knowledgeable and so friendly. They both made our check in fast and easy. The breakfast is very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldentisi
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Identisi: Wow thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh, NY. Mandy and Tiffany will be receiving special recognition for their continued commitment to guest service. I will be posting this review in our employee break room We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Michael...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

New York
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stayed at the Days Inn because I waited too long to book a room and most of the other hotels in the area were sold out. For the most part, the facility is clean but the rooms are very outdated, dingy and musty. Although I had a non-smoking room, it smelled like stale smoke. Even the linens smelled. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvny
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear iluvny: Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate your business, and I can assure you we take all comments seriously. Should you decide to give our hotel a second chance please call me directly when booking your room. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

hotel ok nice area ... when we called about the reservation we were quoted a price of 89.00 per night , friday and saturday ,,, did not notice till we were back in florida that the price jumped to 116.00 on sat night ... I find that dishonest in a hotel chain . would like to use days in again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
michaeln693, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie D: I am in receipt of your review regarding your recent stay at our Days Inn & Suites in Plattsburgh, NY. I can assure you we take these comments very seriously, if you could please call me we can try to resolve the pricing issue. Sincerely, Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I loved the little omelets for breakfast. Rooms are clean. Bed and pillows were comfy. Inside pool is always a plus for me. The general carpet was in need of a wash. Staff was friendly. Location right off 87 is another big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulao765
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear paulao765: Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your latest stay at our Days Inn & Suites in Plattsburgh, NY. I will be posting your comments in our employee break room for all to read. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh is located on the beautiful Adirondack Coast of Lake Champlain. Our newly renovated Daybreak room features our Deluxe Continental breakfast with omelettes, waffles, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea and juice. Onsite we offer an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and seasonal outdoor pool. Our Free WI-fi and high speed internet will keep you connected whether it's business or leisure. Our rooms are comfortably accommodated with all new bedspreads, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots. The staff at the Days Inn & Suites is anxiously awaiting your arrival to show all that Plattsburgh has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 8 Everleth Dr, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6514
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range: RM285 - RM432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
2 months ago
Willsboro
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the inside of hotel are quieter than the ones facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles carmensmom67, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors with rooms that have a view of the pool, but don't use entrance B, you'll be taken over by smokers. Messy looking.”
 of 5 bubbles bagzarepkd, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are more comfortble.”
 of 5 bubbles ilmparents, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you choose ground floor, noise overhead might be disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles 584judyp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the outside pool have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 687eljameson, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay