We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 718: English reviews
South Glens Falls, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paultO9208GT
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

JEFFERSONVILLE
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Nice hotel, nothing fancy, but good value for the price. Nearby restaurant withing walking distance, also a plus (across the street). Consistently good value, as I travel often to Plattsburgh, and usually stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN H
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Brian H: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

Mooers, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Madison, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3107ZWandreaa
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2131WZstevem
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016

very good stay, had problem with hot water, but was fixed fast, lost power I guess? the internet has been working all that good, will ask at the desk this next week when there, no big deal!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1347XXricks
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear 11347XXricks: Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in October. I am sorry the internet did not work so well during your stay. We did experience a power surge that caused us to re-boot all systems. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into this hotel. The lobby and breakfast area are new and inviting. We did not like the location of the first room we were given, and the manager, Mandy was more than happy to put us in a different area, by the pool which was great. The gentleman at the desk the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmensmom67
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear carmensmom67: Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay at our Days Inn & Suites in Plattsburgh, NY. I have posted your review in our employee break room and Mandy will be receiving special recognition for her guest service skills. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau,...

Fort Covington
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Room and check in was very good, but we were disappointed with choices at breakfast (bacon, bagels, Danish, and potatoes would help). Needed to do a better job with keeping up with demands of breakfast crowd (ran out of lids, plates, utensils).

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne N
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne N: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel. Thank you for your comments. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

Wall Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I've seen my share of bad hotels yet nothing could prepare me for my experience at this hell hole. We were stranded by our train to Canada and there were no rooms in the city(?) because of a college alumni weekend. They were telling people to go to Vermont for a room but we had no car. They gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank where2now58
michaeln693, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear where2now58: I apologize that you were so unhappy with your stay. I can assure you we take these comments seriously. Please call me when you have a chance so we can discuss the issues over the phone. Thank you, Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Plattsburgh
263 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh NY is located right off of exit 37, in the heart of the Adirondacks on Lake Champlain Our newly renovated breakfast room features our Deluxe Continental breakfast with omelettes, Belgium waffles, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea, juices, and more! Onsite we offer an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and seasonal outdoor pool. Our Free WI-fi and high speed internet will keep you connected whether it's business or leisure. Our rooms are comfortably accommodated with all new bedspreads, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee pots. The staff at the Days Inn & Suites is anxiously awaiting your arrival to show all that Plattsburgh has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 8 Everleth Drive, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Region: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range: RM281 - RM508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
4 months ago
Willsboro
8 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the low 100s are near the breakfast area”
 of 5 bubbles elaineb9000, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inside of hotel are quieter than the ones facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles carmensmom67, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors with rooms that have a view of the pool, but don't use entrance B, you'll be taken over by smokers. Messy looking.”
 of 5 bubbles bagzarepkd, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are more comfortble.”
 of 5 bubbles ilmparents, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you choose ground floor, noise overhead might be disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles 584judyp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay