We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

CancelonUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$225*
US$100*
Great Deal
US$121*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The location Is great however the hotel is very outdated. wallpaper was dirty and stained. The a/c unit had a horrible odor that filled the room. there was hair in the tub and on shower walls. The piece for the drain in the tub was just thrown in the tub and discolored. I didn't bother to complain as I was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luwana J
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay was not the best. Can you please email with information on the guest's name the reservation please to innatthefallsny@Hotmail.com

Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

By far, the Best Western Poughkeepsie offers me the best value of any hotel I stay at when traveling for work or pleasure. It is clean, situated in a quiet area and is my favorite hotel in the Best Western brand that I have stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review

Dale, thank you for your review and we are happy to host your stay when you are in town.

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

After checking in, I enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine (it was 6 pm). The small bar area is also where breakfast is served, which looks out onto Wappingers creek. I imagine it looks beautiful in the fall. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The room was comfortable - bedding, towels and room temperature included. Our favorite part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JavaGirl65
Bala Cynwyd, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Quiet and lovely hotel. Beautiful surroundings. Comfortable room. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff. Enjoyed sitting outside on the porch overlooking the stream and falls. Appreciated free parking. TV wasn't working right when we arrived but the staff corrected it by the next day. Appreciated having the microwave and fridge in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis F
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you back in the future.

Browns Mills, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The stay at Best Western Plus was delightfully peaceful, like a b and b in the countryside. The staff is friendly and helpful. The decor, cleanliness and charm of the hotel is wonderful. The breakfast is more than a regular hotel. The view overlooking the creek makes you feel like you are away from everything. We can't wait to come...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MADELINE S
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us. We hope you get the opportunity to come back again.

NEBRASKA
Reviewed 8 August 2016

To begin with, I was extremely disappointed that I did not receive the first floor, waterfront room, I had requested. We are platinum rewards members and didn't even receive a goody bag or any perks. I am handicapped and was given the farthest room there was from the lobby. Just what I wanted to do, walk a mile after a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have a great stay, we try to make every guests stay exceptional. I will be looking into everything you wrote about. The suite that you booked are in one area of the hotel, we are only a 40 room property so all our rooms are easy to get to. As for being a Platinum...

Mansfield, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

A lovely, quiet country inn. No pool, restaurant or fancy amenities but creek side patio for pleasant happy hour or breakfast, both of which are included. Accessible only in main building. Staff very attentive and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis H
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Murfreesboro, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Great Management, Great Staff, Good environment. Highly recommend! I was treated like a family member. The breakfast is wonderful. I enjoyed every minute I spent there. Next time when I go to this area, I will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinfeng Y
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing your review and thank you for staying with us.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The pictures make this hotel look like a fairly elegant place. It's not. The water rolling by it is barely a creek. The outside is not all that attractive and the inside is dated and rather dark. The room was nothing spectacular and for the price I paid I wished from the moment I walked in that I had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmdb4
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review

Please give me a call 845-462-5770. I am so sorry and would like details please.

GLEN BURNIE
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and good staff. Bathroom was a bit awkward, 24 inch door so I had to shuffle in sideways as kept hitting my shoulders otherwise. Nice, high quality sheets. Internet was intermittent, but this may have been due to major storms in the area. The hotel itself is considerably off the main areas...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHN G
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review

Bathroom doors are 32" standard. We are centrally located in Dutchess County to all the area has to offer. As for the restaurants there is a two page list of area restaurants that are the staff favorites in the area. There are many more that are not on our list. All of these restaurants are any where from 2 minutes...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
5.2 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
412 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
268 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
555 reviews
7.3 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range: RM502 - RM1,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
South Portland, Maine
over a year ago
England
over a year ago
Paris
over a year ago
Mount Sinai, New York
over a year ago
Westchester

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It would be nice to have a view of the creek. We had a view of the parking lot.”
942MD, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay near the Fitness room if you like to sleep late, in the morning.”
MRD625, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are not accessible by ramp/elevator, which means you have to carry everything to them. Ask if it's a consideration for you.”
drmjd, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the stream.”
Nikquenum, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“why just get a room - when you get a jacuzzi room you get a spa experience”
706suzannev, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$100* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$121
BestWestern.comUS$121
AMOMAUS$225
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates