We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
new york city, ny
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The hotel was in a quiet residential neighborhood but convenient enough to the expressway. Everything was just good enough but there was nothing special. My biggest annoyance with the hotel was the size of our room (room 110). It was very cramped and had hardly any storage space. The space between the bed and the AC was very narrow and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladyluck523
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. We are sorry you did not like your room, but we are very happy you enjoyed the comfort of our beds.

Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Nice property. Very quiet location Rooms was well maintained but seemed a bit dated. Only complaint was the pillow - all the pillows were very lumpy Good coffee, okay breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rener60
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't like our pillows. We hope you come back again.

Harrisburg, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Elevator wasn't working at check in and we had a 2nd floor room which so not a good 1st impression. This was repaired by next day, and considering it was a holiday weekend, thought that was very good. Overall the stay was good, the room was clean and beds were comfy. Water pressure in the shower was average. Included breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

We are sorry the elevator broke, but we were very happy that they were able to fix it the next day. Thank you for staying with us.

Connecticut
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our visit started with a happy greeting from the check-in staff. Our room was nice, clean and very roomy. Although we have not had enough rain to make the falls as full as we would have liked it was still a nice view from the lobby balcony. We even watched a big turtle swim by. We indulged in the complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamba5
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I stayed at the Inn at the Falls the night before taking a Saturday cooking class at the Culinary Institute of America. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes from CIA, situated adjacent to a small waterfall on Wappinger Creek. I was able to open the windows and let the fresh air fill the room. The staff was attentive, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Howard Beach, NY
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We put my retired friend in charge of finding a hotel the weekend of the country living Fair. This.... was not an easy task considering that he was looking for a hotel 3 months before the fair. This hotel was about 40 minutes from the dutchess county fairgrounds. You are driving through various types of neighborhoods to get there. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeannepalmenteri
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were greeted by a very sweet girl at the front desk. Unfortunately that's the only positive about this trip. This hotel had a musty smell. When we opened the door to our room we had to blast the air and open the windows because there was a strong mold odor. I took a shower that night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marissa K
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

On behalf of our housekeeping staff we would like to apologize. There is a upper parking lot at the end of the building with sufficient parking for all our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again to see this is not our norm.

West Melbourne, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The Best Western in Poughkeepsie is a gem. It is beside Wappinger's creek and has a lovely view where you can enjoy breakfast or just relax and watch the geese and other wildlife on the creek. It is quiet and charming. The rooms are spacious and have every amenity you could want. Hot breakfast and free wine or beer daily....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
nyc
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Close to nearby attractions such as FDR home, Vanderbilt Museum, the Walkway Bridge.. Excellent breakfast. Clean room and courteous staff. Nice setting with the creek behind the hotel. Had all amenities needed in the room - microwave, refrigerator, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8266FCharles
Reading, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We were greeted by a smiling happy young lady who explained the amenities. The hotel & the property were nice. The free breakfast was more than we expected & the cocktail hour was a nice extra. It was off the beaten path but close to all the attractions we want to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene Z

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
5.1 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
406 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
264 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
538 reviews
7.3 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range: RM452 - RM890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
South Portland, Maine
over a year ago
England
over a year ago
Paris
over a year ago
Mount Sinai, New York
over a year ago
Westchester

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay near the Fitness room if you like to sleep late, in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles MRD625, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are not accessible by ramp/elevator, which means you have to carry everything to them. Ask if it's a consideration for you.”
 of 5 bubbles drmjd, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the stream.”
 of 5 bubbles Nikquenum, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“why just get a room - when you get a jacuzzi room you get a spa experience”
 of 5 bubbles 706suzannev, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem equally accesible. Ground floor is fine as it is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GloriaAnchio, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5