We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Poughkeepsie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Philadelphia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed here for a family event. We were told it was the best hotel in Poughkeepsie. If that is the case, stay somewhere else other than Poughkeepsie. Pros: location is good (near lots of places to eat and a Starbucks out front); there was a full size fridge/freezer in the room along with a microwave. Cons: rooms are tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dharmabum87
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We apologize for falling short on the cleanliness of the room and you have provided us with excellent training topics for our staff.

Central Village, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our room was completely redecorated since our last visit a year or so ago. The check-in was easy and the desk clerk even gave us the option to have a different room if we didn't want the ground floor. We asked for a higher floor, and she again gave us an option to a different room if we didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fusion_Pilot
Ohio
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Business trip. Arrived at midnight to find a nasty appearing mattress and box springs with no sheets, no blankets, no towels in room, no cups, toilet paper, Kleenex. The front desk person came up twice to try to do what housekeeping should already have done. She was extremely helpful, but midnight isn't the time for this.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarcoJB
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Thank you for the information. If you have a few moments to spare, I would like to speak with you about your stay directly.

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Came in for business - stated 1 night - hotel is clean, new model with great beds and friendly staff. Breakfast was good and looking forward to coming back for next trip. Right off main drag in town, 5 minutes from lunch appointment and close to beautiful Hudson River.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffLowney
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We recently stayed here. The spot is well located and the rooms were good size and comfortably equipped. The staff really made the place. They were super friendly, helpful and accommodating. The included breakfast was good as these places go - there was plenty of fresh fruit, eggs, backed goods, etc. The fitness room could use some expansion - a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Like to stay in Residence Inns when traveling with my wife and daughter. Much less expensive than getting two rooms, and two bathrooms works great. Good location as we went to FDR and Eleanor sites the next day. Also very convenient to Culinary Institute. Did provide extra towels as requested.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrSpiceMan
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Within a week I stayed at the Courtyard and the Residence Inn, both in Poughkeepsie. The properties are about 1/4 mile apart. The Courtyard was about $35/night more, but seemed to me worth the additional cost. The room was a good size and very quiet, even though the property was close to capacity. The bed was very comfortable and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteveDC20005
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. Although we do not have the Bistro that the Courtyard does, we do serve a complimentary, light food option Monday - Wednesday evenings. We also serve a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every day of the week. I understand that you prefer the Courtyard and are happy that you choose to stay at...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

I am always please to stay at a Residence Inn with my family. LOVE having the kitchen! On our recent trip to Poughkeepsie, NY - I Was somewhat disappointed. We arrived to an empty market - and it remained that way ALL WEEKEND! We noticed 2 nights of a loud AC unit in the bedroom. It wasn't the fan -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan V
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We know that you choose to stay at Residence Inns for the standards that Marriott is so highly regarded on. Unfortunately we have fallen short and apologize for the leak in your room and our lack of follow through. If you have a moment, please contact me so that we may further...

Raymond, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

As a Marriott Platinum for life member I have stayed hundreds of nights at Marriott properties and appreciate Marriotts focus on customer service. For the first time in recent memory I found this location to have terrible service. While our reservation was for three people there were only two bath towels in the room (plus I requested extra towels on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macs8259
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you did not receive the level of service that Marriott is known for and one that you have become accustomed to as a Platinum Reward member. Your feedback is appreciated and we will review our process on how we handle requests prior to check in as well as during the stay.

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Spent one night here with my family while visiting West Point. Dinner was Bratwurst and Sauerkraut with potato salad and chips. Everyone liked it. They even had hot dogs for the little ones. We enjoyed the indoor pool. Rooms were nice. I appreciated the upgraded room when they discovered we had 6 people staying in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mullensj

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
1.0 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
404 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
4.9 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
254 reviews
4.7 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of home with all the perks of a hotel. Situated directly in front of IBM and minutes from The Culinary Institute of America and Marist College, our hotel is perfect for project teams, relocations, temporary housing or corporate housing in Poughkeepsie, NY. Our all-suite Poughkeepsie hotel rooms offer separate areas for sleeping, living and dining. Unwind in our heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Sport Court or game room. During your stay, you will feel at home with our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, The Residence Inn Mix - complimentary evening socials featuring local flavors, on-site yoga studio, complimentary WiFi access and friendly 24-hour hotel staff. In beautiful Hudson Valley, the Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Suites Hotel is close to IBM, Vassar College, the FDR & Vanderbilt Mansions and Millbrook Vineyards. We look forward to serving you in the Marriott tradition of excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Poughkeepsie

Address: 2525 South Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range: RM579 - RM1,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#5 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Poughkeepsie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were located to the rear of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 681kenn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jamesj113, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Five miles from Marist College”
 of 5 bubbles BabaBooey4EVER, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles L9725NFmarkb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the train noise”
 of 5 bubbles AllanChg, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5