We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George

Share
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Overview
Visit hotel website
931 State Route 9 I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1368 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
194
92
31
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
194
92
31
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glens falls minute drive rooms are clean continental breakfast nice stay would stay here again per night motel walmart pets adirondack desk cleanliness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had high hopes after the good reviews. My room was not clean. Pubic hair in the bed, on the wall and floor in the bathroom. Stained sheets and blankets. White stuff on the wall. Heater didn’t work. Pillows were like bricks. Breakfast was a...More

Thank ctbrit
Response from Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake GeorgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You for Taking the time and for sharing your experience with us. sorry that we were not able to make your stay an enjoyable one.I appreciate your feedback and bringing the matter to our attention. Please know that we value you as our guest...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Now, My family and myself have stayed and many hotel chains. Never a Red Roof Inn. We decided to stay due to the closeness to the Great Escape Park and who could forget Golden Corral (Yes we have finicky kids). Read the reviews and said,...More

Thank Arthur C
Response from Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake GeorgeResponded 17 May 2018

Thank You very much for staying with us and for sharing a great review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that our clean and convenient location worked well for you. our entire team works hard to provide the best possible stay for all our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the location; close enough to everything for convenience, but far enough from traffic central to be pretty quiet. Everything works, everything is clean and nicely laid out, but the manager and staff really make you feel like guests; they are very nice and...More

Thank maoriora
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Stayed on first. The tenant above us could be heard walking around. Normally. Poor insulation. Tenant was mainstream. Many alternatives in the near neighborhood in the $100 range. Try 5he logjam a mile to the north. Forget the next door outback. Very shakyMore

Thank MauiRegular
Response from Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake GeorgeResponded 7 October 2018

Thank You for Taking the time and for sharing your experience with us. sorry that we were not able to make your stay an enjoyable one. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenienced you had during your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018

This property is well maintained both interior and exterior. Room was very clean, spacious and bedding was extremely comfortable. Room had all the necessary conveniences such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. Cable tv, a/c that you can regulate yourself. All worked great. Excellent location...More

Thank Janice T
View more reviews
About
Description
We are located next to Outback Steakhouse, across the street from laundromat and breakfast bakery, 1 block from WalMart and 1 mile from Great Escape Six Flags Park. We have a campfire out back along with picnic More tables. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
46
Price range
US$76 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Red Roof Inn Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
,
Queensbury Red Roof Inn
,
Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George Queensbury, NY
Location
United States > New York > Queensbury
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
46
Price range
US$76 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Red Roof Inn Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
,
Queensbury Red Roof Inn
,
Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George Queensbury, NY
Location
United States > New York > Queensbury
Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
464 reviews
.22 km away
Alpenhaus Motel
10 reviews
.61 km away
Motel 6 Queensbury, NY - Lake George Area
5 reviews
.79 km away
Quality Inn Glens Falls
115 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 117 nearby restaurants
Silo Restaurant & Gift Shop
635 reviews
.82 km away
Ambrosia Diner
388 reviews
.91 km away
Texas Roadhouse
163 reviews
.71 km away
Gambles Bakery
52 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 nearby attractions
Body Relief Day Spa
8 reviews
.15 km away
Glen Drive In Theatre
84 reviews
.37 km away
iLoveKickboxing
13 reviews
.71 km away
The Fun Spot
42 reviews
.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bubbabares
14 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike P | Property representative |
Hello medam hope you are doing good. i already spoke to the redicard office and they will be able to give you the point for the night of april 22 sorry for the inconvenienced, we sent you the e-mail receipt on the e-mail we... More
0
Votes
Fearless806905
28 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tim S | Reviewed this property |
Hello. No there is no pool.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you travel with a dog, you might want to ask for a room closest to the woods out back."
maoriora
4 weeks ago
Read review
"If you do go here, ask for a room at the back. The front ones face a busy street & are noisy, Go out..."
penguinlady59
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back, away from Route 9 side."
Monatravel1207
4 Aug 2018
Read review
"We like the back because we have a dog and the lawn is in the back."
234sam1
25 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing