We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Glen Cove, New York
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Great location in the middle of town, the Beekman Arms is comprised of several different buildings. We stayed in the buildings behind the Delameter Inn, which is only a block from the Beekman Arms Inn. The room was spacious with two double bed, a gas fireplace and a couch and resting chair. They leave a carafe and two glasses to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rondola
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Came for a Bard family weekend. Was upgraded to a supposed better room because of construction since the reservation was made. We are room in #203 of the Montgomery House, a building across the street from the Beekman Arms. The staff is friendly, courteous, and strives to be helpful. However, that can't make up for - Internet not working all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaGoma99
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Our reservations for next year are already booked at this place! Super quaint inn and the location is superb. We stayed at the Delamater Inn and thought we might have preferred the Beekman Arms location (just one block away); however, we were really grateful for the opportunity to stay here. The rooms are small but the furniture is appropriate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meemaw316
key west and new york
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The rooms shown on the website look large and attractive and we were looking forward to a 5 night stay in pretty Rhinebeck. The main building is indeed historic, but most of the rooms are in tacky new buildings with hollow doors, cheap beds, pillows that are lumps of foam, really cheap toiletries and worn out furniture. We were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellentravels
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a group. There appears to be nothing better in the town or near the Hudson River attractions, for a group. Upon arrival had a deluge from the bathroom ceiling; the next day two wake up calls for someone else; old, insecure door locks; sickening room freshener spray-that's a partial list-this was in the ugly 'modern' building area....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lisa B
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is overpriced for the amenities it offers. For almost $300, we stayed in a shoddy, dirty room. The bathroom plumbing didn't work, we couldn't even shower! The staff is rude and unprofessional, they were not courteous and were very unpolished. Not the type of treatment one would hope to receive when spending this much. This was a trip...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kerri M
Management response:

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Inn. Upon your departure, I personally inspected the room and found it neither Shoddy, nor dirty. I have to respectfully disagree with your comments above. Our staff cares very much about our guests and strives to make each stay a pleasant one. The room that you specified,...

Shaker Hts Ohio
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The historic hotel has a lot of personality. We were on the 3rd floor (no elevator). Our room was spacious and clean. They thoughtfully provide small stool so you can climb up into the (really) high bed. There's no view due to the balustrade. The TV was pretty small. We enjoyed the historic property. There are framed copies of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret D
Management response:

Many of our guests enjoy playing the same game with our Historical Registration books! Such fun for everyone!

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The Inn is badly in need of updating and cleaning. We had a room off the parking lot, the carpet was so dirty that my feet became dirty when walking ten feet to the bathroom. The old AC unit was noisy and low, high and auto fan were all the same. Lighting was poor. The linens more plastic than cotton,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard H
Management response:

Change was needed and change has been made! =D I thank you for our phone conversation and look forward to your next arrival, so you can see the new flooring, walling, and bedding! Great things are happening at the Beekman Arms & Delamater Inn!

Somers, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Oh, a summer afternoon, bright sun, restful shade, choose inside, sun room or outside. Lush gardens, charming streetscape and excellent lobster bisque, BLT, salmon salad or anything else from a varied and extensive, reasonable menu with well-priced wines to accompany. That's the Beekman Arms restaurant and tavern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farrell288
Management response:

Thank you so much! So happy that you enjoy your experiences with us!

New York
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I try to get to the Hudson Valley a couple times a year to decompress and enjoy the country side. I often choose the Beekman Arms as it is reliable and uncomplicated. An historic Inn in an historic town there is plenty to see, interesting shops, and enough restaurant choices for a full two day/two night visit even without a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5004QWrobertb
Management response:

We love when our guests return to us! Thank you for enjoying our lovely Inn!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
791 reviews
7.6 km away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
28 reviews
21.0 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
315 reviews
6.0 km away
Rondout Inn
Rondout Inn
#3 of 8 in Kingston
35 reviews
8.5 km away
Hideaway Suites Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Weary visitors have been staying at the Beekman Arms since 1766. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Address: 6387 Mill St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572
Region: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Price Range: RM379 - RM713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Beekman Arms And Delamater Hotel Rhinebeck
Beekman Arms Rhinebeck
Beekman Arms Hotel Rhinebeck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
greenwood lake, United States
Vienna, Virginia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor room straight in the back of Germond House was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Gametotravel, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you stay in the inn or one of the real historic buildings”
 of 5 bubbles jodyreynolds2, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's OK to come to this hotel if you are not traveling with your pet.”
 of 5 bubbles MartineA60, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book months in advance. Consider travelling outside the peak seasons, if your motivation is staying there bacause of its history.”
 of 5 bubbles 251ricki, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Prices increase at this hotel when there is an event or festival at the nearby fairgrounds”
 of 5 bubbles 84lynnem, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5