We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good34%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
108
143
86
64
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
143
86
64
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest inn in americaconference centeralexander hamiltonstone housethird floordecanter of sherryhard boiled eggsaaron burrhistoric buildinggas fireplacehudson valleynice roomquaint townsitting areastayed one nightstep back in timenew york
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed in the actual Inn and loved the history of the place. The bar, lobby and bedrooms were oozing with character and for such an old building, the facilities were actually very good. The Inn will never be as luxurious as a modern 5*...More

Thank Gareth T
Response from Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater InnResponded 15 July 2016

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't not enjoy our Continental breakfast spread. We will certainly work on this for the future. Otherwise, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay! Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 5 July 2016

My mother stayed here over 30 years ago and I don't suppose much has changed. It looked a little dated and perhaps needed a fresh lick of paint. The bar was dark and dingy but the beer was pretty good. The rooms were nice and...More

Thank Andy C
Response from Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater InnResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay to our Inn! We have made note of the observations you made in your review and will take the appropriate actions! It seems that you must have stopped in to town on the weekend of our...More

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

My high school friends and I have stayed at the Beek, as we call it, for our every-five-year reunions for at least the past 20 years. We will continue to do so for the next 20. This one was our 50th. Stayed in the Stone...More

Thank lj3944k
Response from Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater InnResponded 15 July 2016

It was such a pleasure meeting you all and getting the chance to serve you! We are happy to hear that you all have come back, year after year! It's such a pleasure to see happy, familiar faces! See you soon!

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Full of character to look at from the outside but things just didn't quite work. The room door lock was broken when we arrived, the TV was not working, the air con was very noisy, they hadn't set up enough beds for us and there...More

Thank Northernshrimp123
Response from Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater InnResponded 15 July 2016

We just recently came out of some Infrastructure "difficulties". Due to our local ISP beginning a digital change-over for the cable, we were left with little-to no channels. This was, unfortunately, completely out of the Hotels hands. Time Warner Cable had to do a complete...More

Reviewed 9 June 2016

I stayed for two nights at this hotel recently as it was recommended for a nearby wedding. From the write up and the recommendations I was expecting an historical gem full of old world charm. I had called up in advance to find out if...More

Thank Fiona G
Response from Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater InnResponded 15 July 2016

I'm so sorry to hear of your experience. The hotel "urr's" when making reservation for taxi's, as they can be unreliable. Any "late" or "absentee" taxi, then becomes the responsibility of the hotel. This is something we are working to rectify. We hope that you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rhinebeck
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$243 - US$371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$243 - US$371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lesley C
23 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Traveller300072 | Reviewed this property |
I was once offered two twin beds in the main inn, so there is at least one room with two beds. But you have to call the hotel.
0
Votes
Carol Ann C
22 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sr_bigotes_12 | Reviewed this property |
Have no idea. Did you try to reach the Beekman Arms?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid room #90 Coffee pump goes off every morning in office kitchen below room - very loud"
Read review
"If you want a more modern room than the ones you'll find in the historic Beekman Arms, the nearby..."
Read review
"Delamater House is the place to stay."
Read review
"If you are assigned room 41-44, please know that these are NOT in the Inn. Please ASK"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing