We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible10%
28 Jun 2018
“Nice small campground”
3 weeks ago
“Everyone has an opinion - from a 30-year camper”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
17
8
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
8
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, I don’t normally write reviews - only read them from others, but this is one case where I feel compelled to respond to the recent review by Jason4320 and the response from the campground owner. My wife and I are at the campground this...More

Thank abmartin111
Response from Cooperstown K, Owner at Cooperstown KOAResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi AB -- I'm not sure who you are or what site you're in, but we thank you very much for your kindness and support. :-)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You will be under constant surveillance by the staff who complain to you about virtually everything. Don't plan on watching your son swim while your wife is grilling dinner because you have to have 2-adults at the pool to watch 1 kid swim. My son...More

Thank Jason4320
Response from Cooperstown K, Owner at Cooperstown KOAResponded 3 weeks ago

Jason, the rules apply to everyone and we understand that you didn't like some of our policies. Adult supervision at the pool is a NY state law and we all have to follow it. The staff politely tolerated your crap while you were staying here....More

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We came for a 5 day stay to see the Baseball Hall of Fame, on our way to Gettysburg. This is a great KOA! The Staff is friendly, professional and so helpful! Carmella ubered us into Cooperstown and then picked us up hours later, so...More

Thank Jann F
Response from Cooperstown K, Owner at Cooperstown KOAResponded 2 July 2018

First, thank you for such a generous review. We've really enjoyed having the 2 of you here, and are happy that you're already thinking about returning. Carmella is awesome, and we'll make sure she knows how much you appreciated the Lyft. :-)

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Cute campground with very friendly staff! It was fairly empty during our stay which was great for the kids...they had the playground and bouncy house to themselves! Grounds were well maintained. Not a lot to do in the area around here but we used it...More

1  Thank reefcritter2017
Response from Cooperstown K, Owner at Cooperstown KOAResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks for the nice review, just wish you'd have asked about area activities - because there are lots of things to do here: Baseball Hall of Fame, Farmers' Museum, Howe Caverns, The Beverage Trail....the list goes on. The next time you're in the area and...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The people that run this KOA are the nicest and friendliest we have come across in our travels. The minute we pulled in to their idiotic setting they came out to great us. We would definitely stay here again. The morning dew with the cows...More

Thank Gussyp
Response from Cooperstown K, Owner at Cooperstown KOAResponded 14 February 2018

Sorry for the delayed response...it's off season and we're relaxing a bit. We're happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope your travels bring you back again.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jim B
5 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Sunjammerz2 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have cabins, we have a camper so I did not inquire about the cabins. The camper sites were around $50.00 per day. They are closed for the winter now.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Take a lot on the northwest side for clear views."
Read review
"If you have a tent, some of the no hook-up sites have a bit of a slope and would be better for a pop-up."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing