We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
15
7
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
7
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe cabintent sitesbaseball hall of famehookupspoolny
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The people that run this KOA are the nicest and friendliest we have come across in our travels. The minute we pulled in to their idiotic setting they came out to great us. We would definitely stay here again. The morning dew with the cows...More

Thank Gussyp
Response from Cooperstown K, Owner at Cooperstown KOAResponded 14 February 2018

Sorry for the delayed response...it's off season and we're relaxing a bit. We're happy you enjoyed yourselves and hope your travels bring you back again.

Reviewed 5 September 2017

All good sites, great location to get to famous Cooperstown and more than just baseball. Clean and neat throughout, lots for kids, lush tent sites and a mix of RV sites, many nicely shaded. Have been here twice and will return.

Thank swpabailey
Response from Cooperstown K, Owner at Cooperstown KOAResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're happy when our guests are happy :-)

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We were lead here by false advertising. If you see in there campground map and what they say about the Cooperstown koa is false. When we got there they said bounce house is down and we ordered a new one last year not sure when...More

Thank camperlover77
Response from Cooperstown K, Owner at Cooperstown KOAResponded 23 August 2017

I am one of the owners and greeted you when you checked in. I was honest about the situation with the torn and unsafe Bounce House and our playground equipment. I recommended you stay for just 3 days rather than the 6 you originally booked...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We had an event in Herkimer and are so happy we chose this KOA. Everyone was so nice! The camp was super clean and well kept. Highly recommend staying here. Close to everything. Already planning a trip back!

1  Thank VGNXGhostXGirl
Response from Cooperstown K, Owner at Cooperstown KOAResponded 8 August 2017

We loved having you stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit, and sharing some ghost stories around the campfire :-)

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Worst KOA EVER! We are loyal to KOA campgrounds and this year alone stated at 4. We like the cabins and activities and the amenities. The cabin was dirty when we came and we had to ask multiple times for fresh linens even though we...More

Thank Sara W
Response from Cooperstown K, Owner at Cooperstown KOAResponded 29 July 2017

Baloney! Readers, please see other reviews. Sara W. we have photos of the cabin after your family left...

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jim B
5 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Sunjammerz2 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have cabins, we have a camper so I did not inquire about the cabins. The camper sites were around $50.00 per day. They are closed for the winter now.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Take a lot on the northwest side for clear views."
Read review
"If you have a tent, some of the no hook-up sites have a bit of a slope and would be better for a pop-up."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing