We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Rochester\/Greece
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
 Click to rate
Waterloo, Ontario Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very nice clean friendly place. We will definitely stay there again on future visits to Rochester. It was very centrally located for our needs. Our check in was fast and friendly. The pool looked very inviting although we didn't had time to enjoy it. We also enjoyed the breakfast. There was a lot of choices. Something for everybody. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaBean80
Mississauga, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful stay here with my toddler and mother (3 generations) in town to visit the Strong Museum of Play in Rochester. Our suite on the 2nd floor was very clean, modern and an efficient layout for families. The kitchenette with full-size fridge and dishwasher was impressive. We all noted how the beds were very comfortable -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerie647
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to complete a survey. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I am pleased that you took advantage of the pool and breakfast daily. I will pass on your comments to the entire staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Natalie Miller- Director of...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel fit our desire to a "t". We wanted to getaway from our everyday hectic schedules but feel at home. Well we definitely got what we wanted. And we're proud to say we'll be back for sure in the future

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Port Crane
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit Rochester regularly. Two sons live in the area. Anytime my wife and I are planning a visit we always book the Homewood Suites. Outstanding! Best value, clean and spacious rooms. Bedding is wonderful and the mattresses are high quality.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this facility rates 11 out of 10. We were without power at our home nearby due to a recent windstorm and stayed here for 2 nights. The Staff was extremely friendly and the room was clean and the food was plentiful. would recommend this site to anyone/ exceptional value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralph k
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast and dinner. We hope to see you again in the future.

E
Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommended. This hotel exceeded my expectations. It is close to a lot of restaurant and mall as well as kodak center. Very friendly staff and will make you feel right at home. 10 stars out of 10.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtz170
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We are very close to many restaurants and it is definitely a nice convenience. We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fitness room equipment not well maintained. Room amenities also not well maintained. Food preparation did not keep up with demand. The hotel itself was ok, but food and amenities simply not well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2454KVgaryw
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review. We will certainly take a look into the fitness center and the room that you stayed in to check any issues and fix them immediately. We continuously strive to improve the quality of our breakfast and dinner. I hope should you travel to the Rochester area that you will choose to stay with us...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is beyonnnd unprofessional... They refused to let us stay after they saw a balloon yes a balloon that was for my daughter for her bday...we were tokd we couldnt have a party well we had no intent to have a party all cuz of a balloon they said we planned to have a party....then we were tokd 500...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments we receive. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the level of service you received. However, we at the Homewood Suites try to provide a quiet, enjoyable and comfortable experience to all of our guests. Although we try to limit certain types of parties within...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WE had a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen and a living room with pull out bed. The kitchen does not have an oven, but it does have a microwave, a two burner range, a full fridge/freezer, dishwasher, and dishes. The property has a pool but no hot tub, fitness room, and workout room. They offer a pretty decent complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle T
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to complete a survey. We value all comments and concerns. I would like to let you know that I went over your concerns with our Executive Housekeeper. We always strive to improve the quality of our hotel overall. Should your travels bring you back to the Rochester area, we hope that you will...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the worst front desk staffing we have ever experienced. We arrived for a sporting event on Friday afternoon, after a 3 1/2 hour drive, and upon arrival were told that they did not have our reservation in their system. The reservation was made via email in early January, and we stayed in early March. I, unfortunately, did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry722
Natalie M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for your comments. I understand your frustration, especially after a long drive. I have looked into this further and we did not see a record of your reservation in our system. We did try our best to accommodate your needs and tried to get you accommodations for the one night. Should a cancellation had occurred...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
9.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
12.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel featuring 95 studio, one and two-bedroom suites, offers all the comforts of home, from splendid in-room amenities to exquisite hotel services. Each of our suites is large enough for work, study, entertaining and extended stays and includes much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Address: 400 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4013
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: RM501 - RM944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece Hotel Rochester
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the suite, you will be happy!”
 of 5 bubbles Jdt582013, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The elevator is located in the center of the hotel. A room on the first floor or close to elevator would be great”
 of 5 bubbles Pansey43, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When we checked in on line, we got to choose our own room so we chose one in the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles DMSNYC, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles daydream11, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ik schat in dat alle kamers hier wel rustig liggen”
 of 5 bubbles JeroenXLphotoW, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5