We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Norwalk, Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I travel to Rochester a few times a year and always stay here. The location is great, rooms are always clean, staff is friendly, hotel has been quiet and safe. We also enjoy the convenience of the complementary breakfast. There is a fitness room but the Powerhouse Gym down the street has a reasonable rate for a day pass. Guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Dan B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your time is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoy our clean rooms and friendly staff, and also the great discount we have with the folks at the Distillery. Enjoy the rest of your Summer and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely,...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights using reward points booking while visiting Rochester area. Hotel was centrally located with several family friendly restaurant chains within walking distance. Also has a Starbucks right across from hotel. Decor was starting to age; nonetheless, hotel was kept very clean and tidy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were on the small side. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcmug2002
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear mcmug2002, Thank you for writing a detailed review following your recent stay. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests. and it makes us happy to read that you found our location convenient, the staff friendly, and the breakfast selections to your liking. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for the...

NY
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel while visiting Rochester for a bowling tournament and have to say it was a good stay. The hotel is centrally located -- all types of restaurants are within walking distance -- Both bowling alleys were short drives away -- the hotel is right off a major highway. The room was a King Bed room -- Microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecintron
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear ecintron, Thank you for the review of our hotel. I will pass along your comment with regards to the front desk staff at our next front office meeting to see that we can improve upon our skills. Again thank you for your review and staying with us. Sincerely, Laroy Burgess General Manager

Corning, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff was wonderful, friendly and very professional. Their breakfast is extremely awesome with a great variety. If you are looking for a terrific place to stay here would be a wonderful choice!! It is a easy on & off location with several restaurants around to eat. If you are unsure ask the front desk staff. They are more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Barbara S., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you found it clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you again as oneof our guest int he near future. Just a quick note about your room tip, our hotel is 100% smoke free. We do no thave any smoking rooms at...

Union, New Hampshire
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on May 15th and 16th while we moved her out of her college dorm room. We were supposed to stay one more night but left early. I made the reservations online, very easy, and check in when we arrived was a breeze. The front desk staff were very nice. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan3295
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Jan3295, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation for your most recent stay. I will inform the executive housekeeper of the issue you have with the sink drain and the chair. I am sorry that you did not like our pillows. We just recently changed them...

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I was supposed to visit Rochester for my 13yr old's soccer tourney but it got cancelled the afternoon we were supposed to leave...so very last minute cancellation. I had booked through their website the advanced purchase rate (non-refundable) to save some money. As I did not go, I called and asked if it were possible to have a credit for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apollo s
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Apollo S., We are sorry that you were not able to stay with us on your most recent planned trip to Rochester. The reservation you booked was a Non-Refundable reservation that offered you a substantial discount off of our Best Flex rate. This rate came with a restriction that there would be a forfeiture of your pre paid deposit...

Carlisle, PA
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We chose to stay here because of the location next to the interstate and close to the places we were visiting along the lake. What we didn't realize is how close - within a short walk - several good restaurants are located. The room rate was reasonable and the room was clean and quiet. We had a couple minor problems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Birdguy
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Birdguy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel to clean and quiet. I am soory for the minor issues you had with the room. I will follow up to see that they have been taken care of. Again thank you for your business and we hope to see...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I just want to take a moment to express my thanks to the many individuals that made our stay such an enjoyable one last night. Allowing us access to our room early during the snow storm was much appreciated and we loved both the complimentary supper and breakfast. Our host during the meals, Kim, was especially friendly and went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genille K
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Genille K, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectation of us. I will see that your comments are passed along to the staff. They always enjoy hearing positive feedback and knowing that their efforts are noticed. Sincerely, Laroy Burgess...

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Would not recommend this property because the In-Room Heat and Air Conditioning units are outdated and noisy. We travelled in from out of town with small children to visit family and could not get them to sleep because of the noisy unit. As we arrived late, it would have been too disruptive to request a change of rooms. Luckily we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swmdetroit
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectation during your stay. I greatly apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and your family. We have looked at the PTAC unit in your room and have taken the appropriate corrective action. We treasure all feedback we receive...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have stayed at this facility a number of times over the last few years and I have always found it a solid value. The room rate is reasonable, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, the location is convenient and the breakfast offers a wide array of choices including cooked breakfast options. The staff has always been gracious and accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Anthony H., Thank you for the kind review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I will use your review at our next staff meetign to let everyone know that our hard work does not go unnoticed. Again, thank you and we hope to have you again as one of our guests in the near future. Sincerely, Laroy Burgess General...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#24 of 30 in Rochester
62 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district. Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include the Red Wings baseball team, the new Rochester Razorsharks basketball team, Rhinos Soccer and the Rochester Americans hockey team. If shopping is your preference, check out the Mall at Greece Ridge, with over 100 unique shops, just one mile from our Rochester, NY hotel. Business travelers looking for a hotel convenient to Rochester Airport (ROC) will benefit from our location near many area businesses such as Frontier Corp, Delphi, Eastman Kodak, Carestream Health and Bausch & Lomb. Close to our Rochester hotel are several area colleges including the University of Rochester, SUNY Brockport, Rochester Institute of Technology, Roberts Wesleyan and Nazareth College. Our Rochester, New York hotel aims to bring you top service and comfort with a 24-hour Fitness Center, free high-speed Internet access, a meeting room and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your Rochester hotel room now and Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express in Rochester, NY. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece

Address: 1635 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2508
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: RM391 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not a problem”
 of 5 bubbles nothappyNiagaraFalls, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Yesforscotland, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quiet - I believe the rooms are well insulated from noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PenelopeOdyssey, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“rooms are large and very roomy very clean has a fridge microwave iron and ironing board hair blower flat screen ty hbo lots of channels bed was very nice a king bed sleept like a baby in it coffee 24/7 best motel ive ever stayed in and ive stayed in a lot just cant say enough about this hotel it was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles L4836FTmichaelw, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be pretty good location, none seem to be in a noisier location than others.”
 of 5 bubbles wayb, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay