We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2015

This was our second stay at this hotel. We were quite satisfied with our first stay so had no qualms about booking again. Unlike our last stay, we were flying out of Rochester Airport so thought it would be extremely convenient to book a room here as the hotel is just across the street. Upon arrival we were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LSmithTO
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Dear LSmithTO, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations - or ours - during your time with us. I apologize for the way our team handled your situation with parking and will make every effort to ensure we are addressing these issues correctly. Thank you, Lynn

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Stayed one night due to a flight cancellation. The airline paid for our stay otherwise I would say overpriced. Breakfast opened at 4 AM but unless you wanted sausage patties or bacon there wasn't much to choose from. The room was fine and rather quiet for an airport hotel. The WiFi did not work. A tech guy called me quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UpstateNYers13902
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello UpstateNYers13902, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to hear your stay with us did not meet your - our our - expectations. We appreciate your comments, and will look into the internet service right away. I do hope, if given a future chance, we can deliver the experience you have to know...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The highlight was the staff at the hotel - they were so friendly and went out of there way to make our stay comfortable. The room itself was also quite big and spacious. We were right at the airport but I did not hear any noise from the airport, or from neighbours within the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madd555
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello Madd555! Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate all guest comments and am delighted your time with us went well. Our team strives to make each guest feel at home, I am happy to hear you had a great experience. I too am always pleasantly surprised you can not hear the planes with our location on airport property!...

Virginia
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed here one night while in Rochester for a meeting. Hotel is right at the airport but you do pay for location at times. Breakfast bar was one of the best set ups I've found. Several hot selections and lots of cereals/pastry. Very well done. Very clean, very nice staff,makes for a nice home away from home. Enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripGuy11920
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello TripGuy11920! Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here. Breakfast is one of the things we want each of our guests to experience and I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it! We look forward to seeing you again!

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 14 December 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield in while on a business trip... I just don't get it... the place was a complete disgusting dump. Yellowed duvet, broken furniture, strange smell like something was being covered up and the shower doesn't have shower walls (just paint - now tell me how that is cleaned? Gross!). I also had the fire alarm go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kstark23
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we strive for exceptional customer service - we seem to have not meet that with your stay. I do apologize your stay was not what you have come to know from Marriott. Please be assured we will make every effort to address all the issues you have brought to...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We have stayed at the Rochester Fairfield Inn several times while visiting our son in college, and it has always been a great experience. The location is a two-minute walk to the terminal, perfect for being dropped off the night before the flight so that our son doesn't have to drive us to the airport the next morning. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HI_McDunnough
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We apprciate your kind comments and are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting your son in college. We look forward to seeing you again!

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Very clean. Comfortable bed and bedding. Free WiFi worked well. Friendly staff and easy check in and out. 24hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate. There is also a pantry with ice cream etc for purchase Great hot breakfast with nice extra touches ( fresh blueberries,cinnamon sugar etc for waffles). Right at the airport and also near the Erie Canal trail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HojasRojas
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your nice comments and are so glad you were able to take advantage our our early breakfast. We do hope to see you in the future if your palns bring you to the Rochester area again.

Albion, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this property the night before leaving on our honeymoon. The proximity to the airport ticket counters meant a little more sleep for a 6am flight! Check in and parking were a breeze. Parking was $2 a day with our room package. Such. A. Deal. The room was very clean and very quiet. No issues at all. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriandJoe
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello and Congratulations! Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, we appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! I hope you had a fabulous time while you were away and look foward to seeing you in the future.

auburn ny
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Can't beat the location - you can walk across 3 lanes of airport pick-up/drop-off and you're at the airport. As others have mentioned, the early breakfast is a great bonus. We had a 6:30AM flight; most hotels don't offer an early breakfast (starts here 4AM). Rooms are modern and clean. We used the pool the night before the flight. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kickerAuburnNy
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Rocheter Airport. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! I am happy to hear you had the chance to experience our early breakfast before your flight! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Niagara Falls Canada. The hotel is actual inside the airport just pass the area for passenger pick up. I thought this was going to be a nightmare as I am used to JFK's airport. This location was a breeze to get in and out of. We got in around 8pm on Saturday and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
Lynn R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hello Dawn, Thank you for takinng the time to review the Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport. We appreciate your nice comments and are happy to hear your stay went well. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Lynn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
0.4 km away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
8.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport

Address: 1200 Brooks Ave., Rochester, NY 14624
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: RM539 - RM897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport Hotel Rochester
Fairfield Rochester
Rochester Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Rochester Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room on the 2nd floor is great - can enter through back door and walk one flight right to your room”
 of 5 bubbles nonnaa714, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere where parking is truly complimentary for your trip”
 of 5 bubbles jjgalusha58, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor. I think any room would be great. It was very quiet even though we were at the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles Enjoying_the_day, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the front as there is some kind of work materials being stored on the grass in the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles B7574LUrs, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had a room facing courtyard, not front entrance. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Cece934, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5