We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Mill River Manor

CancelonUS$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$316*
US$125*
Great Deal
US$127*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Mill River Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Mill River Manor
 Click to rate
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location next to many bars, restaurants, cvs, liquor store. Close to train for easy city access. Great friendly staff. Clean rooms. Ate at the attached Italian rrestaurant which was excellent. It has a bar/lounge as well. Food was delicious and wait staff amazing. Free hotel breakfast is actually served in same restaurant which worked...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfJ174UG
Franklin Square, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 April 2017

top location , very clean room.. What I like the most was the staff,front desk, Linda is the best!!! Andrew can't say enough,walk too any restaurant within 5 minutes, also a restaurant in the hotel small gym but very clean,washer and dryer,if needed.thank you all!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tramonti140
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Hi tramonti: Thank you for your positive review of the hotel. I am glad that Linda and Andrew provided the superior customer care my staff has been trained to provide. They are a tremendous assett to the hotel Sincerely, Alan Chan

Maryland, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk and breakfast staff were extremely helpful. The bed was super comfortable, with crisp linens. Breakfast had hot eggs and sausage, and make your own waffles in addition to juice, cereal, yogurt, muffins, etc. Check for online rates before booking directly with the hotel for best rates. Room included a microwave and refrigerator, which was very helpful because I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia M
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Hi Patricia: Thank you for your wondeful and positive review of the hotel. I am glad that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We strive to provide superior customer care to all of our guests. I hope we will be seeing you here again soon Sincerely, Alan Chan

Jamaica, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well we had issues with someone from another floor throw a beer bottle down into the parking lot almost hitting friends of ours, I called down to the front desk and gave them the specific room number of the person who it as I saw it happen. The woman assured me she was sending security up, upon security coming up...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 977josephz
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Dear 977josephz: Thank you for your concern about the security of the hotel. Rest assure the hotel is a very safe property in a great area of Long Island. We do have security who do handle these guest complaints. I will definitely look into this matter to see if the alleged guest was spoken too. I am glad to hear...

New England, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best Western in Rockville Centre, NY is a fine location that offers several local amenities. Easy access to the LIRR and Long Island beaches. Many fines restaurants within walking distance to explore.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9933NUpaulc
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Hi U9933NUpaulc: Short, positive, nice review and to the point. I like it Thank you for your kind review. Sincerely, Alan Chan

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms either side of us were occupied by 20 or so 18to22 year olds , and they were partying all night long , and knocking on doors and windows just for fun , the night time security guard did not give a dam

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colinmA3820KL
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Hi Colin: I am sorry for the persepective you have on the hotel. Rest assure, we do not rent out to 18 to 20 year olds which I actually do not consider underage. If they are old enough to go and vote and serve our country then I consider them to be adults. The age required to check into this...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came to New York this weekend because one of our family members is suffering with stage 4 cancer. This trip was very emotional for both of us. When we left Virginia Beach, to arrived in Long Island we had no idea where we were going to stay. After being very disappointed by several hotels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lamarus j
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this review

Dear Lamarus: You are correct! Family is everything and I am sad to hear that is the nature of your visit to the area. I am glad though my staff was able to show you the care and professionalism we strive to show each guest like they were our own family. It is with kindness and respect that we expect...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Linda was amazing to work with ! She made my stay wonderful! We had a large wedding block set up and about 50 people staying. Everyone agreed how wonderful everything was. Staff is so helpful and friendly . Breakfast was wonderful and the staff went out of there way to make this a great stay for all of us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissawR2247YN
Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Linda, the manager, is always professional, caring and helpful. We look forward to seeing her as much as our visit! The hotel is perfectly located. A short walk to the train into Manhattan, and to two amazing pubs to relax after a long day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
Chester, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed my visit to this facility, comfortable bedding and a very clean room. Nice cozy setting with easy access to all eateries, shopping, etc. Very helpful staff with professional attitudes. This makes the stay that much more rewarding.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr-Bellamy B

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
508 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
611 reviews
0.7 km away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
7.4 km away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
504 reviews
10.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Best Western Mill River Manor is a full service hotel offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning,free guest parking,seasonal outdoor pool with lifeguard,24 hour front desk,fitness center,and business center. We are located 1 block from the railroad station with service to JFK airport, Manhattan,the Hampton's,and the Beaches.The on-site Italian restaurant offers both lunch,dinner and poolside service for cocktails and food. Our concierge can arrange for transport to and from all airports as well as offer suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area and Manhattan.The Best Western Mill River Manor offers full corporate and banquet facilities accommodating up to 230 guests.We hope to have you as a guest in the near future! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Mill River Manor

Address: 173 Sunrise Hwy, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Price Range: RM615 - RM967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mill River Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mill River Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel Rockville Centre
Best Western Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Mill River Manor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Mill River Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor quite”
tramonti140, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a relatively quiet room. Not adjacent to the LIRR.”
Barry17149021, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think the fifth floor rooms are quieter than the ground floor rooms.”
marybeths307, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side of where the train tracks are.”
odh2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“suites are awesome”
lorilfoote, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$125* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$127
TravelocityUS$127
AMOMAUS$316
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates