We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,288: English reviews
Randolph, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We planned a fall trip to Saratoga Springs to take advantage of the fall weather and Indian summer near the Adirondack Mountains. We found that the Hamtpon hotel in Saratoga Springs was an ideal choice to use as a base for exploring this region. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. The rooms are large, very clean and well...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you choose our Hampton Inn & Suites in Saratoga Springs to explore the surrounding area. The Adirondacks are beautiful this time of year, so it was a perfect time to visit. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope the rest of the...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 14 October 2015

One of the few good consequences of the Great Recession was the repurposing of failed projects. I think this Hampton started life as something else. Whatever., it is not the cookie cutter freeway exit Hamption. Huge rooms, elegant breakfast room, great location and free parking. Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomRinA2
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We have always been a Hampton Inn & Suites and are very proud to be part of the Hilton family of hotels. We were designed to match the beauty of the city of Saratoga Springs and fit wonderfully in the community. Thank you very much for your review, we are very glad you...

Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 October 2015

First, the hotel is new and beautiful upon entering. The front desk is professional and helpful in getting us registered. Our room #402 was clean, quiet and comfortable. The lobby was very warm and inviting. Great water pressure in the shower. Just one block away from all the restaurants, bars and stores. Ample parking in covered garage attached to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swtravelmom
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed everything our hotel and the beautiful city of Saratoga Springs has to offer. Our team works very hard to keep the hotel looking the way it does and they will be happy to hear your appreciation for that effort. We look forward to your next visit.

stl
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Once you enter the lobby, you know this is not your typical Hampton Inn. If it had a restaurant, it would be a Hilton. Great customer service, ideal location for all your dining and entertainment, and quiet comfortable rooms. Even our friends who had a room by the elevator could not hear the usual noises associated with a room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djw1710
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. Our location with relation to downtown is one of the best parts about our property, with all the shops and restaurants in town there is very little reason to get in your car once you have checked in. We hope...

Reviewed 12 October 2015

By far, the best accommodations, staff and ease of use of all the hotels in Saratoga Springs. Our corporate rep, Sarah, was able to provide rooms, adjust lengths of stay and make all of our 20+ staff members smile. Of all of the possibilities, they are the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick G
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that Sarah made your stay that much easier. There are a lot of hotels in town so it means a great deal what you said about our property and team. Thank you again and we look forward to your...

Waterford, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This hotel is in a perfect location of everything that Saratoga has to offer. It was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. The only negative thing I can say is that the parking garage is a far walk through the hotel to get to the check in/lobby area. It was somewhat strenuous while carrying multiple pieces of luggage....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you found our location beneficial with regards to the local restaurants and stores in Saratoga Springs. I am sorry that you found the garage to be an inconvenience; it is certainly beneficial during the harsh upstate winters, however I can see how the distance can be a...

Binghamton, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I enjoyed my stay, the room was very nice and staff very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was mediocre with some very unappetizing turkey bacon. The practice of emailing receipts rather than presenting them at check-out should be scrapped. I had to call back for my receipt as it did not arrive originally. The issues I am reporting are minor and again,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that you did not find our breakfast to be appetizing. We have a lot of guests that appreciate the turkey bacon, however I do understand how someone that enjoys real bacon may find it to be a bit lacking. I am also sorry to hear that you do not like...

Enfield, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2015

This hotel was very nice and clean. Although, the coffee maker is in the bathroom which is odd. The free breakfast has a lot of options and was good. They also offer free coffee and tea 24 hours. The staff was nice. The hotel is next to the stores/restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I can understand why you find it strange that the coffee maker is in the bathroom, unfortunately Hampton has strict design guidelines and that is where we are told to keep. I will certainly use your comments to show the design department that the guests do not love the placement in hopes that...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This was our second visit to this hotel. Hotel does not disappoint! GOOD - Impeccably maintained hotel, looks better than new. L shaped large pool area maintained by someone that looks like they really care. Nice breakfast room & setup. friendly and caring staff Complimentary indoor connected garage. if only the 'Hiltons' can look so nice. BAD - While the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EMK260
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your second review. I certainly remember the title and your last response. I am glad you had another enjoyable stay with us. Our downtown location does mean we do not have the most fabulous views, but our distance to all the shops and restaurants in town certainly make up for it. Thank you again for...

hauppauge, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2015

great quality hotel, one block off the main strip of Saratoga....nice room view...near all the good restaurants and bars....short walk to convention center....overall great stay Hampton Inn Saratoga, I would definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. Our location is one of the best parts of our hotel, being so close to all the wonderful shops and restaurants in our beautiful city is very attractive when visiting Saratoga Springs. Thank you again for your review and we look forward...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
665 reviews
0.1 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
503 reviews
3.2 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
1,086 reviews
0.9 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Address: 25 Lake Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range: RM591 - RM2,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms overlooking bars due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles FloridaFamilyofFive, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Low numbered rooms are furthest from the main streets.”
 of 5 bubbles lshstone2003, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We find the hotel quiet throughout and we've stayed on different floors on different sides.”
 of 5 bubbles keitht923, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are good but some have balconies so ask for a balcony if thats important to you”
 of 5 bubbles CSBHerts_UK, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably all are good. Streets are quiet at night except during the horse racing season.”
 of 5 bubbles RchardPBB, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5