We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Saratoga Springs

Visit hotel website
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
199Reviews
51Photos
4Q+A
54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 66
  • 13
  • 9
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was welcomed warmly on a cold day with great staff and a clean room. The weekday mixer had wine and beer with professionals who seemed to be regulars which tells me it’s a solid hotel. Good night sleep with AC/HEAT that worked well and a bed that was clean and comfy. Although
Read more
Response from hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
Responded 4 weeks ago
RoadWariorSalesman, Thank you for choosing Residence Inn and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. My team takes hospitality to heart and each guest is critical to our success. It starts at arrival and doesn't end when you depart as long as we create lasting and positive experiences for our guests. Hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Bob Herrold General Manager
Read more
Excellent hotel with extremely clean & comfortable rooms. Upon arrival I was warmly welcomed by the friendly receptionist Vernessa ,she made my trip more interesting with her advices & tips about the supermarkets ,shops,and restaurants. She made sure my check in was quick and
Read more
I rented a room with a full kitchen and I cannot stress enough how pervasively dirty the entire room was. Layers of dust on most services, all of the dishes in the cabinets had to be hand washed before I could use them, the outside surfaces and handles of the stove and
Read more
Response from hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
Responded 20 Nov 2018
nausetbeachgirl, I apologize for the concerns which you raised regarding the condition of your suite. I have reviewed the importance of what our and the guest expectation is at arrival. Unfortunately, we did not follow our cleaning and room inspection process to verify the proper amount of items in the suite and the cleanliness of each. Moving forward you have my commitment to improving this aspect of our property. Yours in Hospitality, Bob Herrold General Manager
Read more
What a great hotel - nothing fancy just clean, tidy, convenient location and the best part is the staff. The manger runs a great team and they all really help (everyone and i mean everyone). They all seem to be so helpful - i had to double check that i was in New York State!!
Read more
Response from hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
Responded 4 weeks ago
Phil-Angie2014, Thanks for being our guest and mentioning all the positives and pluses of the Residence Inn. My staff is guest focused and our goal is to impact each guest with a positive experience. We are delighted you found us and yes we are in New York state. Hope to see you soon and and we are looking forward to your arrival. Be well. Yours in Hospitality, Bob Herrold General Manager
Read more
Just paid a reasonable rate for 1st night,which was stated,, was charged almost $ 500.00 more for 2nd night, No satisfaction from anywhere, unless 100.00 less from manager for this outrageous rate is satisfactory, I think NOT.. Corporate Marriott was NO Help, Either. I will
Read more
Response from hotelherrold, General Manager at Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
Responded 5 Aug 2018
rgold0413, We apologize for the concern you noted. Guests receive confirmations prior to arrive and rates change daily based upon many factors. Rates for both days were at the Senior Discounted rate and the second night was significantly higher as it was for all Saratoga properties due to being closer to the weekend and the Yearling Sale. We certainly did nothing to increase the rate with the guest unaware. We appreciate you being our guest and apologize for not meeting your expectation. Yours in Hospitality, Bob Herrold General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Saratoga Springs
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Saratoga Springs
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Saratoga Springs
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Saratoga Springs
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Saratoga Springs
Suite
PreviousNext
123456
I do not recall any restaurant within walking distance. I believe they have a shuttle.
1 vote
Can I bring my dog?
Pets are always welcome at the Residence Inn. We charge a one time fee of $75 which is used to cover the pet elimination removal of hair and dander as is required by Marriott. This service is performed for the hotel through Saratoga ChemDry. I welcome any further questions which you may have.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can I bring my dog?
Cecelia.......Thank you for your question. We are a pet friendly hotel and have a one time pet fee of $75 per stay. This fee is charged to cover the pet elimination we are required to complete after the guest departs. The company who provide this service for us is ChemDry of Saratoga. Yours in Hospitality, Bob Herrold General Manager
1 vote
"go somewhere else."
"Check the Daily Rates as they Change in this Hotel !!!"
"East and South are best."
"Get a room near a door to have"
"the only concern I had was that the parking lot was confusing and quite far from the room."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn saratoga springssaratoga springs residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkSaratoga Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing