We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 640: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We booked this hotel on Priceline as we were going to the Mumford & Sons concert last week in Saratoga Springs. The location of the hotel was excellent with many things within walking distance. The hotel was in very good condition, except for the ceiling in our room - some water damage that needs to be fixed. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Laura P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga!It was a pleasure having you stay with us during this very special concert event! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding your...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Location was great...walking distance to SPAC! Also we enjoyed the pool and the rooms were very comfortable! The staff were all very pleasant, and the cleaning staff went out of their way to offer us any extra linens we needed!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larissa K
Laura P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga! It definitely made my day that you were touched by my staff and I! Thanks so much for your time you gave to motivate us with your sweet and genuine words. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs...

Melville
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The HVAC system is old and antiquated and for whatever reason can only be in summer mode or winter mode so unfortunately it was cold outside and the system is changed over to summer mode and I couldn't get the room above 62° maintenance came up and could do nothing either and there were no other rooms to shift into...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R W
Laura P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We sincerely apologize for your guest room being so cold and you not having the ability to change this. Our...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Spouse and I stayed here while attending a concert at the SPAC. Hotel is older, but upkeep and cleanliness was top notch. Parking lot is big and in good repair. Location is easy to find, but the nearby eateries were empty/abandoned buildings. Our room had older decor and a well used bathroom, but everything worked (including HVAC) and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewStart78
Laura P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel, staff, and location to your liking. Being so close to SPAC is definitely an added bonus for our guests who visit us during the concert season. It is also a beautiful walk down the Avenue of the Pines. I am pleased...

Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 4:10pm on Saturday, June 11 for the Dixie Chicks concert at SPAC. We walked into a packed lobby of people milling around and looking agitated. I went to the front desk where Felicia explained that the room turnover was backed up and if we could leave our name she would get to us as soon as possible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb E
Laura P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Dear Deb, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear all the wonderful feedback regarding our staff. I appreciate your care and understanding of the events that took place on a very busy Saturday. Felicia and Sheila are 2 of our greatest associates - and I am excited...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Breakfast is NOT complementary. For $10.95 we chose to go out to a local place for breakfast and then some shopping. Got back and the rooms had not been cleaned. We had to ask for the next days' supply of towels in advance since the maids had not come. Went to get ice....no spare cups other than the few for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Laura P, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Please feel free to reach out to me during your next visit so that I can personally ensure your stay is flawless. We hope you will consider staying with...

Milford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This hotel is in a great location. The staff is courteous and friendly,great breakfast. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They have an indoor pool and hot tub along with a fitness center an in house restaurant that is very good along with the bar. Overall a very nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlimentoAmante
Laura P, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel, staff, and services to your liking. I am pleased to know that you were able to experience all of our amenities during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On...

Latham, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2016

So we go to check in and we are told our room has been downgraded because a bride and groom came in. Not our fault they didn't plan ahead. We did. Oh and thanks for the $20 discount on the room. — at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank randy038
Laura P, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Dear Randy038, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure...

Wolcott, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 June 2016

When I first entered the motel I noticed the all the carpets for boards and elevators were dirty . Once I proceeded to check in and go to my room I noticed that the elevators were disgusting . Really not impressed with the cleanest of the motel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K3965ZAjamesc
Laura P, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

I am sorry you found the common spaces unacceptable. Our team works very hard to keep every area of the hotel clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. I am happy to let you know that our hotel is scheduled for a renovation later this year and we...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We were on a leisurely trip to Saratoga Springs. Our hotel was a pleasant place to start and end the day. We had a custom breakfast and a custom evening dinner, served by an accommodating chef. The meals were quiet and relaxing because we could talk to our friends in a quiet restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6086XZjohnb
Laura P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel a pleasant place to start and end your day. I am also pleased to hear that Chef Clay was very accomodating and met your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Your Can...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
708 reviews
1.7 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
564 reviews
1.5 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
510 reviews
1.6 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
284 reviews
0.8 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range: RM564 - RM1,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
New York City, New York
5 months ago
NY
9 months ago
boston
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room on the floorth floor”
Berthaxx, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid construction areas in winter-spring 2017”
Glenntherestranteur, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the backside of the hotel away from the main road.”
Celaluna, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always choose 1st or 2nd floor.”
donv379, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We liked out lower level foor”
drregina, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5