We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Saugerties

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Saugerties
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been going to Hunter/Windham every year and this comfort inn is a perfect spot to stay the night before you ski or snowboard. The rooms are super clean and newly updated. Great breakfast and very nice lobby. I'll be coming here almost every weekend from NYC to stay Friday night and ski Saturday. This comfort inn is right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liquid114
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. Please always stay with us when you are in the area.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I called the front desk three times at midnight...nobody answered the phone. I was told the next day that the front desk person was somewhere else in the hotel...nobody is at the front desk to see who is coming into the hotel in the middle of the night. The towels were literally GRAY, the smell of room deodorizer throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maureenjuliano
Kevin M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Alanta, Lithuania
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Where do I start let's see check out is at 11:00am when a housekeeper I found out later name was Vanessa knocked on my door at 9:40am and asked me when I was gonna leave the room in a real rude manner. It made me feel like they wanted me off there properly. Soooo rude. Won't stay here again thank...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eurodude15
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you were disturbed by our housekeeping staff. Now that all Comfort Inns have express checkouts the staff does't know if a room is occupied or the guest has checked out. That is the reason they knock on doors. I apologize if the housekeeper wad rude.

Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here for 1 night. We have 2 adults and 1 baby. They provide crib but is very limited in numbers. If you need a crib for your baby, you have to request as early as possible. The room is as good as most other same-level choice-hotels. The building is away from the road so our sleeping was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yuting_13
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we could not provide you with a crib. On certain days many guest request a crib which exceed our inventory. Please be advised that all Comfort Inn are non smoking hotels.

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had a nice stay with a very good breakfast the next morning. The manager and desk personnel were very nice and very helpful.The room was very comfortable and clean and quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen R
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful and kind review of the hotel and the staff. We hope that nice people like yourself always choose A Comfort Inn your your lodging needs.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I have never in 5 decades spoken to a such a rude, mean and hostile employee, actually he (Peter) is the manager of this Comfort Inn. He charged for 2 rooms which were booked by mistake. As soon as the mistake was noticed, one room was cancelled and we stayed in the other room we booked at this hotel. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mtransport1
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you feel that me explaining your mistake was rude. When YOU made the reservation on line you were clearly advised, in writing, that we had a 24 hour cancellation policy. That is the only reason you were charged for the rooms you booked. No one at this Hotel was ever rude to you or anyone in...

East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 October 2016

First of a gripe about too many hotels today. And, I am sure there may be a valid reason for them doing it. But, I am tired of paper cups in the room! Anyway, we found this room to be so small we had to announce to each other when we were going to pass. When I mentioned it on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcwdz88
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay with us, Please stay with us again and do be sure to reserve a larger king or queen bedded room to meet your space needs.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We recently stayed for two nights and did not receive the room location we had requested. Our room was on the second floor next to the stairway and were disturbed by the latecomers and people who were out until well into the evening. Next morning we were awakened by what sounded like a stampede but turned out to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katmiller
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that other guest caused you problems. Truly in any hotel the management can not control the behavior of inconsiderate guests.Your room was not cleaned because you forgot to remove your "Do Not Disturb" sign from the room door.We are located near a highway and yes to some sensitive sleepers it can be disturbing. I hope you...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Comfort Inn for 3 nights. On the plus side, the beds and pillows were super comfortable, the room had a surplus of towels, decent selection of channels for television, free internet ok, and the room was a good size. Unfortunately, even though there were no smoking signs in the room and elsewhere with the threat of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigSis3328
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are deeply sorry that someone must have cheated and smoked in your room. If you reported it the previous guest would have been billed $150.00 for cleaning the room. But I believe the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Philly
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Literally 30 seconds from the Thruway exit/entrance South, as advertised this is a renovated facility and it shows they spent some bucks on it. Mostly it appears the lobby area, exercise room and pool were the additions; bed rooms and bath tub, shower head and other things more original. We used a coupon and got two beds when only needed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HikingTom
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Yes we spent nearly two million on renovating ALL of the building. Rooms and Bathroom also. Truly sorry we could not please you. I guess we will not see you in the future because we could noy meet your needs.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
762 reviews
2.5 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
144 reviews
17.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
13.4 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saugerties

Address: 2790 Route 32, Saugerties, NY 12477-5108
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Price Range: RM443 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saugerties 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Saugerties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saugerties Hotel Saugerties
Saugerties Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Saugerties staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Whitestone, New York

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Saugerties staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a large room on the front side of the hotel. Less highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jcwdz88, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms get turnpike traffic noise - if you like that sort of thing”
 of 5 bubbles HikingTom, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Gym, swimming pool, good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles galis335, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All is good, but I hope that they get better orange juice!”
 of 5 bubbles Runrig_fan, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 104 was great - 2 queen beds and close to the lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles 800AnnB800, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay