We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Schenect\/Albany Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Very small room, bed size stated King seemed smaller, uncomfortable. Even though room was a non smoking room the smell of smoke (? cigarettes or other ) in hall and coming in through AC unit. Throat became sore for weeks after from breathing in the smoke. AC unit loud and ineffective. Will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlene K
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear Charlene, We are sorry to hear that your recent stay was not five stars. We will address all of the above mention concerned as soon as possible and we hope to see you in the future to make a better impression. Sincerely, Management Staff Super 8 Schenectady Area

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stay was okay and room was okay considering the rate. However, make sure when you check out, and if you check out earlier then expected, they completely check you out. Seems some of the workers there don't know how to do their jobs correctly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicacZ1624GO
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, We are sorry about the inconveniences you ran into upon your stop here at the Super 8. We are working diligently to train all of our new staff members. We hope you give us another chance to correct our mistakes and make your stay 5 stars. We hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Management Staff Super...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. However, room was noisy, conversations from rooms on either side were audible. Noise from corridor was loud and annoying, especially opening and closing of adjoining room doors. TV was only analog with poor picture quality and poor channel selection. Landscaping was minimal to none existent giving the hotel a shoddy appearance. Bathroom sink had dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielM5853XR
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear DanielM5853XR, We appreciate the detailed review you have given! This is very helpful to us to we can move forward in fixing and improving on all of the listed things you have listed. We are currently in the process of renovating all of the outside landscaping. The next time your in the area we hope you give us another...

Kennetcook NS
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The rooms were very modern and clean, but it seemed as if two beds were jammed into a room built for one bed. The staff was very friendly, but the room we stayed in was tiny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F518RSmattheww
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear F518RSmatthew, Thank you for writing a review! We hope to see you on any future traveling you may be doing to the area. Sincerely, Management Staff Super 8 Schenectady

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review

Matamata, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

When we first entered the room we were very pleased , however when we turned on the air it smelled very smokey . Breakfast was minimal with no toast , only bagels . Got woken at 1.30 am by incoming guests who closed doors loudly and proceeded to have a loud half hour conversation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear Mary B., We are sorry that the room size was not what was anticipated, we are a micro-efficiency hotel so our rooms are not your average size. We will look into the problem areas that you have described and deal with them accordingly. We hope you give us a second chance in the future to improve your stay. Sincerely,...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We've stayed here several times while opening and closing our camp. The staff is always friendly the rooms are small but clean with micro's and refrigerators. The beds are comfortable. We and others use the breakfast area to eat if we've ordered food to go for dinner,it works out very well. We like it the people are nice and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cozbill
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear Fpc95, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here with us at Super 8! We hope to see you again soon. If there is anything more we can do to help make your next stay a 5 star stay please let us know. Thank you! Sincerley, Super 8 Schenectady, NY

Chicago
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The staff were courteous and had a good sense of humor. They helped me by sending my reading glasses home after I left them at the hotel. Facilities were clean and comfortable. A quiet setting with lots of green.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear Mark N., Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I hope by now you have received your reading glasses in the mail. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Super 8 Schenectady

Utica, New York
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, large room, breakfast, large convenient parking lot, close to many eateries and shops. Good location for an overnight business trip and only about 20 minutes away from the Saratoga Race Track and Casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindy d
Dominic I, General Manager at Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area, responded to this review

Dear Cindy D., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that your stay was a 5 star stay and everything else was up on the good list. Our staff work very hard to make guests feel welcome and we will share the good news with them that you enjoyed their cheerfulness....

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
2.3 km away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 13 in Schenectady
168 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#9 of 13 in Schenectady
30 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 13 in Schenectady
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
5.4 km away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Schenectady
111 reviews
6.0 km away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 13 in Schenectady
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area

Address: 3083 Carman Rd, I-90 Exit 25, Schenectady, NY 12303-4550
Region: United States > New York > Schenectady
Price Range: RM266 - RM341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Schenectady
Super Eight Schenectady
Schenectady Super Eight
Schenectady Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles cozbill, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better call in advance fills up quick.Paid $75.60 one night..”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewS509, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“disconnect fridge too loud”
 of 5 bubbles LAFAMILLEG11231, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel...plenty in the area...”
 of 5 bubbles dennissO5283TW, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms, clean hallways, clean dining room”
 of 5 bubbles 301cems, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay