We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Schenectady/Albany West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Schenectady\/Albany West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

So my wife got the hotel through Expedia and was in a hurry so she did not do her normal due diligence. And in her defense she was like no need to get a pricy hotel for just one night. Well let's just say she was WRONG! For starters this hotel was right in the middle of an area where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well I haven't been here an hour and I'm already dreading my visit. First we pull up to cop cars surrounding the place. Then each bed only has one pillow..there's four of us. And one thing that really upsets me is NO WIFI!! Everywhere it says free WiFi. I go to the lobby to ask the password to one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen M

Travellers are raving about these Schenectady hotels

Zwolle
Level Contributor
241 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

First of all I want to say that I disagree with the bad reviews. For this price you have to set your expectations at a realistic level. For a stopover I can do without he concierge, valet parking, spa and room service. What you get is a well kept clean room that has all it needs. Clean beds and linen,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dick Z
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Everything looks so nice on the internet, but when we reached there, we thought our GPS had send us to the wrong location. The building is poorly kept and not clean. We wanted to cancel and go to another location, but it was too late to change our minds. My works called the place A DUMP.

Helpful?
Thank edward832
Rick P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schenectady/Albany West, responded to this review

first of all sorry for the any inconvenience that may occure during your recent stay. we read the review and wanted to let you know that we are taking it serious. we doing some of the changes in our building and i assure you that next time when you come you will not disappoint. hope to see you soon. Again... More 

Akita, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I would never recommend staying here to anyone under any circumstances. I did not feel safe outside after dusk (much less dark) and didn't feel all that safe in the hotel, either. There was constant noise from the area, and my daylight excursions led to the unmistakable conclusion that it was a rough neighborhood. The rooms are mediocre, at best.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis S
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This is my second time staying at this hotel in the past 10 years and have to say that the hotel itself has gotten significantly better in that time. It appears to be under different management, my room was a little smelly, but definitely clean. Kudos. That said, the neighborhood is just NOT SAFE. Period. Schenectady, while getting better, is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank union_grad
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel in Disrepair, Atrocious Unresponsive Staff & Service, located in crime and drug infested neighborhood. Be prepared to wait until the sun shines before venturing outside. Don't ask for more TP, towels, or pillows. Your request will be met with derision! There is nothing redeeming about this waste of public lodging!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2015

My husband and I have stayed here at least a dozen times over the past couple years while visiting our kids at Union. Pros..rooms are always clean with crisp linens and towels, easy check-in, it's always quiet at night.The owners are nice and accommodating. The rooms are inexpensive and make it an excellent value. The hotel is only a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynn374
Rick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schenectady/Albany West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave such a nice review. We try very hard to make our guests comfortable, we are glad that you had an enjoyable visit. Schenectady is up and coming. Presently they are building a casino only a mile away! Hope to see you when you're back in... More 

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This hotel is in a "fringe" neighborhood. There are security cameras covering the outside, for what it's worth. The room was clean, but it had lots of poor repairs and the heater/ac was a piece of junk. The room had a musty/smoky smell to it even thought it is a no smoking room. For what I paid for this room... More 

Helpful?
Thank EllenFA_13
Rick P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schenectady/Albany West, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. We are not sure about the air conditioner, because they are all the same at our hotel and are in great running order. If you were having trouble turning the ac on we wished you had called the front desk, we would have been more than... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Check in at 5pm sun rate 65 online and when got there was 78 this not the first time at this hotel customers service sucks 1030 am there knocking on the doors telling you check out there's not late check out and lots of Noise think they rent to the city this was my last time staying there June 14... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eugene P

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 13 in Schenectady
507 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
0.6 km away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Schenectady
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 13 in Schenectady
112 reviews
3.7 km away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 13 in Schenectady
166 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#9 of 13 in Schenectady
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Schenectady/Albany West

Address: 759 State Street, Schenectady, NY 12307-1288
Region: United States > New York > Schenectady
Price Range: RM290 - RM375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Schenectady/Albany West 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Schenectady/Albany West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Schenectady
Schenectady Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Schenectady/Albany West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Schenectady/Albany West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 169traviss, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This place is scary, but cheap!”
 of 5 bubbles union_grad, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles EllenFA_13, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bring an extension cord!”
 of 5 bubbles octopus12221977, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles jazzymel17, 17 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay