We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Parker Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Parker Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of The Parker Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're going to an event at Proctor's, especially in the Winter, why not stay in a Hotel in the same building, with internal connections? Our room had a complete mini-kitchen, and a sleeper sofa, so a family with children could easily maximize their room-use. The complementary breakfast had only make-your-own waffles as a hot option, but there were fresh...

Thank CaptainCard
Andrew S, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Parker Inn and Suites for your Proctor's trip. We hope you will return next season for great productions like "Les Miserables", "The Color Purple", and "Hamilton".

Augusta, GA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were updated, spacious and contained stoves, refrigerators and microwaves. We were disappointed that there was no coffee maker in the room, but you are able to access the lounge with an espresso machine 24/7. Located conveniently on State Street next door to the Proctor Theatre and across the street from several restaurants and a pedestrian shopping area. Front...

Thank Kay M
Andrew S, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Parker Inn and Suites. I apologize the Front Desk staff provided inconsistent and substandard service. We strive to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Please contact me directly at 518-688-2138 to discuss where we fell short and how we can bring you back to the property.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed at The Parker Inn & Suites over the weekend; just a one-night stay to see a show at Proctors Theatre. It was a great choice for us. Not only is the hotel adjoining the theatre (preventing the need to carry a coat) but it’s also centrally located near plenty of downtown shops, bars and restaurants – as well...

Thank mistergone72
Andrew S, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Parker Inn. We are delighted your time was comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback about the breakfast, we are currently working to improve our menu. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We had the suite, so right when you walk in you see the kitchen which had a chunk of glass broken off the stove top. The shower had both the rain shower and normal shower heads, but the normal shower head barely came out as a dribble. Plus there was a huge moldy spot above the shower and the wall...

Thank Dan B
Andrew S, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback as well. We apologize your experience was marred by poor room conditions. We do take pride in our property and would like to discuss your stay in further detail. Please contact me anytime at 518-688-2138 and we can show you the hospitality we have become known for.

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

A unique hotel retaining its individual charm. Right next to the fascinating Proctors Theatre and a short walk from the Historic District. Don't overlook Schenectady, its a remarkable place. The hotel room was clean and spacious, great old fashioned and well maintained bathroom.

Thank 919penelopet
Fatima K, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad your stay with us was pleasant. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 28 October 2016

I booked a room here literally on the fly when a freak snowstorm happened today. I was here from NYC on business, and had every intention to drive home this afternoon but the weather made it unsafe. Not only was I given a Queen Suite with a full kitchen at a discounted rate because I was here doing business with...

Thank Silveryj
Fatima K, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback! I'm glad your stay was thoroughly enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hampton Inn a block away, as the Parker Inn is simply horrible in almost every aspect. The rooms are not only outdated but so warn that it has the feel of short stay motel. The floors creak, the furniture is beyond grungy. Just stay away at any cost; I sure wish I...

1Thank eppyhow
Fatima K, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm extremely sorry to hear that your stay with us was far from pleasant. If you would like to discuss the specific issues regarding your stay, I'm available anytime. You can reach me at 518-688-2138.

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

By chance found this jewel, very reasonable rates, perfect location right next door to the famous Proctor theater. Full of charm stayed in an efficiency style room very pleased. Central to everything downtown no need to deal with parking(provided by hotel). Great experience.

Thank reenieg16
Fatima K, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you had a good time staying with us and we certainly hope to see you again!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the Parker Inn several years ago and enjoyed it. So this time I booked the Presidential Suite to pamper my self a bit. What a huge disappointment. First of all, the elevator was in dire need of a paint job and refreshing. This should have been my first clue. Upon entering the room, I was in awe...

Thank sharonarlenep
Fatima K, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us . First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the experience you had with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We are currently going through changes in our maintenance department due to which some...

Moorefield, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay in Schenectady, fantastic room, right down town with tons of places to eat and drink. All within walking distance. Very historic area but with up dated rooms. I highly recommend the Parker Inn & Suites. Next to the Proctor building, lots of Broadway shows and happenings year round. Ward

Thank Ward M

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (3)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (38)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (3)
View from Room (2)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schenectady
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 13 in Schenectady
539 reviews
3.9 km away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 13 in Schenectady
176 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 13 in Schenectady
114 reviews
4.5 km away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#9 of 13 in Schenectady
31 reviews
15.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Parker Inn & Suites is Schenectady's only boutique hotel, located on historic State Street, in the heart of downtown Schenectady's business and entertainment districts - just steps from Proctor's Theatre, MVP Healthcare, historic Jay Street, Schenectady County Community College, Aperitivo Bistro and the local Schenectady Farmers Market. Located within walking distance of downtown Schenectady's top entertainment and attractions, and a short drive from General Electric, Union College and Albany Airport, The Parker Inn and Suites offers the perfect location to explore New York's Capital Region. Now operating under new ownership and management, the Parker Inn & Suites offers luxury boutique hotel accommodations, whether you are enjoying a show at the famous Proctor's Theatre, in town for a meeting, or with us for an extended business stay. The studio and one bedroom suites at the Parker Inn and Suites offer a balance of historic finishes and modern amenities and include kitchens in select units. This downtown Schenectady hotel is sure to exceed guest expectations for dining, comfort and the finest business and banquet event facilities. All of our oversized, well-appointed hotel rooms and suites feature unsurpassed comfort our guests have come to expect from our boutique hotel. The warm ambiance of each of our rooms is sure to help you rest and relax on your next business trip, vacation or romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Parker Inn & Suites

Address: 434 State St, Schenectady, NY 12305-2300
Region: United States > New York > Schenectady
Price Range: RM527 - RM833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Parker Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Parker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parker Hotel Schenectady
Parker Hotel Schenectady
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Parker Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Hartford, New York
over a year ago
6 months ago
Adirondacks, New York
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Parker Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front rooms (X01, etc) would have more exposure, on two sides.”
 of 5 bubbles CaptainCard, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“only one small elevator so pick a room on a lower floor so you have the option of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles mistergone72, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking State street are big and have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 919penelopet, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors on the west side are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Noley107, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If the summer festival (and it goes till around 1pm) is on take a side room as they are quieter, especially if you have kids with you.”
 of 5 bubbles yflyer74, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5