We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hamlet Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
36
18
7
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
18
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastglass showermicrowave and small refrigeratorroom was spotlessly cleanaffordable place to staybagelsmain buildingbeautiful groundsking bedconvenient locationfree wificoffee and teadenisemollydeermotelplugs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty sheets under covers. Loud neighbors. Local camp comes in the morning to go swimming which woke us up. The breakfast was stale bagels and cereal. Mngt. Wouldn’t handle rude neighbors. No resolve.

Thank billybobw1
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Unfriendly staff, half the menu is unavailable, so I ordered exactly what the group in front of us ordered and was told that we couldn’t have that. Very overpriced and would not recommend to anyone. Long live the green door!More

Thank Matt A
Response from Michael D, General Factotum at The Hamlet InnResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Matt, While I am awfully sorry that you had such a bad experience, you seem to be reviewing a restaurant, not a hotel. But I really would like to know where it is you were, so I can tell our guests not to go...More

Reviewed 4 July 2018

Within walking distance of Shinnecock Hills golf course, this is unlike any hotel I have stayed in previously. Very acceptable rooms with good beds, tv and bathroom. Breakfast is a little basic but this is made up for by the attitude of the staff. They...More

Thank David M
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Rooms were clean and nicely decorated all white. There was a little porch area outside where you could sit in the sun. Plenty of car parking space and a feeling of being in the countryside. Nice coffee and hot chocolate was available from reception. My...More

Thank kcrs14
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We didn’t take full advantage of all they had to offer as we were just there for a friend’s party. But we slept well, in a clean quiet room, on a great bed. And when it comes to hospitality, Denise can’t be beat. We’ll be...More

1  Thank Jon K
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rich V
22 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Michael D | Property representative |
We have a limited number of passes for the village beaches.
0
Votes
Antone999
25 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michael D | Property representative |
I'm sorry Annabell, we no longer take pets. We hope sometime we will see you when you can leave Big Doggy with the in-laws?
0
Votes
jaja427
20 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michael D | Property representative |
631-283-2968
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check the pool is ok."
Read review
"Perhaps further from road. We were in from the road and it was quiet. Also ask if the bathroom fan is noisy."
Read review
"We had rooms 3 and 4. Any room is perfect."
Read review
"The rooms with the kings size beds are quieter. But we did not have a problem with the room that we had."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing